Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sunderland vs Manchester United match thread. k/o 17.30 Sky.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Im not disputing what you are saying but it just reads wrong doesnt it

Yes, he cant go past players like he used to but he always worked back well. As he is not getting past defenders with the ease he used to he is getting back more.

All joking aside I still think he is a worthy player to have. He works hard defensively. As good as Adnan is shaping up to be he threw in some rash tackles and is very slight physically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Altidore is like a less talented Emile Heskey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Jan showed a lot of fire today and put a lot of the senior players to shame.

Nervy 5 minutes now with United parking the bus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 755 ✭✭✭sea_monkey

i dont like this changing when we are winning thing.

used to be only change if we were losing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

nuxxx wrote: »
    RVP doesn't look fit does he? Maybe its just of service but he seems really slow off the mark

He is looking like the player he was prior to his two good seasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,195 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Jones looks a different player in CD. Really impressive performance this second half. Hasn't had much to do but kept his concentration and put in some timely tackles/interceptions.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Yes, he cant go past players like he used to but he always worked back well. As he is not getting past defenders with the ease he used to he is getting back more.

All joking aside I still think he is a worthy player to have. He works hard defensively. As good as Adnan is shaping up to be he threw in some rash tackles and is very slight physically.

He is useful but against a very small % of opponents. Our wingers should be more offensive against the vast majority of teams. Hopefully Moyes has seen this

Turtyturd wrote: »
    He is looking like the player he was prior to his two good seasons.

He looks like a player starved of service. We may be winning this but we've created feck all opportunities.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Robin :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Shocking miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

RVP :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

what a miss :( good play by Valencia

I was sure Robin was off. On his left side he scores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

RVP is broken :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Sitter..

Getting the death stare from Moyes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭aramush

RVP is in the process of being "past it".

Jans with MOTM. Go collect your winnings good sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Altidore is like a less talented Emile Heskey.

He's doing all he can up front on his own. I feel sorry for the guy. He's proven over the last couple of seasons for club and country that he can do the business. He'll just never get a proper chance at Sunderland.

aramush wrote: »

ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

sea_monkey wrote: »
    i dont like this changing when we are winning thing.

used to be only change if we were losing

football club fans are a strange breed

Dont like loseing
    dont like winning a certian way
    dont like subbing when your winning
    dont like subbing the wrong guy when your loseing

Who would be a manager

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Looked like a handball :O

EDIT Nevermind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Becks woulda scored there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Shoot Cleverley or at least pass to Welbeck .

Paully D wrote: »
    He's doing all he can up front on his own. I feel sorry for the guy. He's proven over the last couple of seasons for club and country that he can do the business. He'll just never get a proper chance at Sunderland.

Sunderland doing a 'Utd' and sitting far to deep in the second half. They did the same against Liverpool. Not much Altidore can do all on his lonesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Over 45,000 in attendance. Absolutely crazy how much support this shower of shite get. The fans deserve so much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Great Cleverly moment there, would rather run to the sideline and try waste time than take a punt at an open goal from the halfway line.

aramush wrote: »

Huh? :confused:

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Plaster.

cracks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

OctavarIan wrote: »
    Great Cleverly moment there, would rather run to the sideline and try waste time than take a punt at an open goal from the halfway line.

Did the right thing IMO.

A win was the most important thing today, job done.
    Now lets push on from this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Thank **** for that.

Kudos to Moyes for starting Adnan.

Still a huge amount to sort out to as well though.

Sunderland with only themselves to blame, had plenty of chances to put the game beyond United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭elchupanebrey

Thank God for this result. Mite actually watch MOTD for once tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

At least we got a win, but still nowhere good enough against that Sunderland team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭Danye

Better 2nd half from us. But more conviction about our play going forward. Two good goals from the young lad although O'Shea set him up lovely for the second.

Even Cleverly done all right in fairness.

We were still poor though by our standards. Only for those two goals we looked capable of creating nothing. Disappointing to see Valencia come on.

3 points but the performance was poor again. Onto the next one..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

adox wrote: »
    Thank **** for that.

Kudos to Moyes for starting Adnan.

Still a huge amount to sort out to as well though.

Exactly, a lot more work to do.

At least it will quiten the obsessives for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭Fanny Biscuit

Made hard work of that after the early goal. Adnan was class, two great goals. RVP and Rooney disappointing today, not happening for either or working together at the moment.

Off out to the pub on a happier note after that result :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

We're still **** and the football is atrocious and boring. Januzaj is neither ****, nor boring.

Today in a nutshell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Pretty dreadful game overall. Sunderland look so sloppy. It's like watching Newcastle... in a different kit... in a different ground.... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Blatter wrote: »
    Januzaj man of the match, 25/1. On that!

Sound for the congrats lads.

Just for the doubters!

Nice. Buy a phone charger with some of the winnings ;)

Funny this thread. If we'd have lost it would be buzzing with activity.

ABU's not happy tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

A win is a win,same problems exist but at least the international break will take the attention away for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Funny this thread. If we'd have lost it would be buzzing with activity.

ABU's not happy tonight

Yeah lots of sad people out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Well done Blatter that was a great shout!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Just for the doubters!

Hah saw this earlier, great stuff, shpend it well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,617 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Nice win. Have to ask Blatter, what's the etoo and nani bets? Are they still ongoing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Nice win. Have to ask Blatter, what's the etoo and nani bets? Are they still ongoing?

The Nani one was for man of the match today as well, thought 16/1 was too high. The Eto'o one is an each way bet for him to finish top goalscorer in the league, 50/1. Not got off to the best of starts!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Good result and a positive team selection, performance left a lot to be desired. Onwards and upwards we go.