Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So called sex symbols you never understood why.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

Sinfonia wrote: »
    Watch Secretary.

Speaking of Secretary, time hasn't been kind to James Spader. Eleven years since that film, he has been giving it some hammer in Tinseltown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

I'd like to counter the Angelina Jolie misunderstandings.

I amn't one usually for the traditional 'big names' it's like they are too perfect or somethin and not usually to my tastes but Angelina Jolie has always been top of my 'list' of famous actresses. She has always been stunning. She seems like she's into a bitta ruff as well which is always bonus.

Daniel Craig I had assumed was the height of manhood but there seems to be some dissent in the thread so I'm going to find a new role model.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

manlad wrote: »
    Sureeeeeeee

and you think I am lying why?

Speaking of Secretary, time hasn't been kind to James Spader. Eleven years since that film, he has been giving it some hammer in Tinseltown.

How dare you?!? I would hit it like the fist of an angry god.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 996 ✭✭✭HansHolzel

(1) Famous celeb exchange:

Naomi Campbell: "Why do they call you Posh?"
    Victoria Beckham: "Why do they call you beautiful?"

(2) Naomi story #2

Early hours of the morning, in an exclusive Italian hotel, Adam Clayton is relaxing on a terrace on an upper floor when an outburst of screeching and pot-and-pan-banging emerges from a kitchen, somewhere below. A worried-looking PA soon appears on the terrace:

"It's Naomi."
    "Oh. What's the problem?"
    "They won't make her a sandwich."
    "Why not?"
    "It's 4 AM."
    "Oh. I see. Is she bothering any of my people?"
    "No."
    "Then fúck it."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 sparky1981

Rihanna ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

HansHolzel wrote: »
    (1) Famous celeb exchange:

Naomi Campbell: "Why do they call you Posh?"
    Victoria Beckham: "Why do they call you beautiful?"

(2) Naomi story #2

Early hours of the morning, in an exclusive Italian hotel, Adam Clayton is relaxing on a terrace on an upper floor when an outburst of screeching and pot-and-pan-banging emerges from a kitchen, somewhere below. A worried-looking PA soon appears on the terrace:

"It's Naomi."
    "Oh. What's the problem?"
    "They won't make her a sandwich."
    "Why not?"
    "It's 4 AM."
    "Oh. I see. Is she bothering any of my people?"
    "No."
    "Then fúck it."

What? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Kesha. Looks dirty and not in the way that turns me on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Finton90

renee zellweger and sarah jessica parker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭VONSHIRACH

I never got the whole Demi Moore thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Kesha. Looks dirty and not in the way that turns me on.

'You look like if I touched you, you'd be sticky'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

jester77 wrote: »
    Keira Knightley & Kristen Stewart

What is that they can hardly ever keep their mouths closed.

Oh no, you got that wrong. Both definitely sex symbols.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭byronbay2

Those Kardashians. I would rather stick my hand in a garbage disposal unit. I would pay money to avoid having sex with them.

I'll PM you my address. Send me a cheque for €500 - actually, make it a grand - and I GUARANTEE that you will never have to have sex with any of the Kardashians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭saucers82

Madonna

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

I won't have Jessica Alba mentioned as not being a sex symbol again in this thread. See this video to see why she is simply amazing.

byronbay2 wrote: »
    I'll PM you my address. Send me a cheque for €500 - actually, make it a grand - and I GUARANTEE that you will never have to have sex with any of the Kardashians.

I am fairly confident that it is unlikely to be an issue, thank christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Jennifer Aniston. Never got it. Nice looking, but not exactly a stand out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭VONSHIRACH

thought of a few more to go with Demi Moore

Camilla Parker Bowles

Tori Spelling

Catherine Zeta Jones

Kim "Cardassian"

http://www.overthinkingit.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/cardassian-kardashian.jpg

Jennifer Lopez

The Spice Girls

George Clooney

Gabriel Byrne

Timothy Dalton

Ronan Keating and the rest of Boyzone

All of Westlife especially Brian & Pogue

McElroy the golfer

Tiger Woods the s*x addict

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,947 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

VONSHIRACH wrote: »

Camilla Parker Bowles

Tori Spelling

Catherine Zeta Jones

Kim "Cardassian"

http://www.overthinkingit.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/cardassian-kardashian.jpg

Jennifer Lopez

The Spice Girls

George Clooney

Gabriel Byrne

Timothy Dalton

McElroy the golfer

When were they considered sex symbols? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Camilla Parker Bowles

Tori Spelling

Catherine Zeta Jones

Kim "Cardassian"

Jennifer Lopez

The Spice Girls

George Clooney

Gabriel Byrne

Timothy Dalton

McElroy the golfer

That's the maddest list I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

Russel Brand. He looks like he should be steeped in Dettol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Megan fox.

meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭manlad

and you think I am lying why?

Not saying you're lying, but would you actually pay to avoid having sex with someone, I'll admit they're not all lookers but still I couldn't see myself coughing up a fifty not to have sex with Kim.

• Site Banned Posts: 24 call_me_early

Camilla Parker Bowles

Tori Spelling

Catherine Zeta Jones

Kim "Cardassian"

Jennifer Lopez

The Spice Girls

George Clooney

Gabriel Byrne

Timothy Dalton

McElroy the golfer

seriously George Clooney is on your list

im as straight as frank straight but Clooney is one sexy mofo and all round cool dude

i don't know how david beckham can be viewed as sexy , hes obviously handsome but how can someone that dim and with a stupid voice be sexy ?

• Site Banned Posts: 24 call_me_early

your so wrong , that woman is pure lust , she cant act worth a damn and isn't conventionally gorgeous either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

The thread jumped the shark in the first page ( when non conventional lookers like O'Dowd and Maggie G were mentioned) but we've now passed into a different universe, one where Camilla Parker Bowles is a sex symbol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Watch striptease. She is stunning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Princess Dead.

Probably the most overrated female in history.

Just because she was married to an inbred mongo doesn't make her a goddess.

Jaysus....

manlad wrote: »
    Not saying you're lying, but would you actually pay to avoid having sex with someone, I'll admit they're not all lookers but still I couldn't see myself coughing up a fifty not to have sex with Kim.

well, I would. I have wide and varied tastes, but for me that look just removes all indications that this is a human being. I don't want to have sex with objects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

pookiesboo wrote: »
    Russel Brand. He looks like he should be steeped in Dettol

And then scrubbed with a wire brush(just to be on the safe side) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,725 ✭✭✭seenitall

Johnny Depp is one of the rare men in Hollywood whose looks are definitely getting worse with age. It's the whole Peter Pan baby-face syndrome I reckon, and Leo Di Caprio isn't far behind (meow :D).

Tom Cruise is also a definite goner, considering the star power he used to have. He's just too weird these days. Both him and Depp have very odd body language going on interviews and their voices drop weirdly in register, like they are constantly on some kind of defensive. Very unattractive.

Talking of Bonds, DC was always yum, even ages before he became 007. Anyone seen "Enduring Love"? TD is also one of my private sex symbols, so I don't know what that Vonshirach is on about. :P Pierce Brosnan on the other hand, I could never get excited about. A bit too suave, polished and sophisticated for my liking. Like no matter what, he'd never get his hands dirty for fear of ruining his manicure. Not my kind of Bond. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,269 ✭✭✭MrVestek

<snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

Jodie Foster
    Nicole Kidman
    Sarah Jessica Parker
    Kylie Monogue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Tori Spelling

I don't think anybody considers Tori a sex symbol. She looks like Mesut Ozil.

http://www.babble.com/celebrity/tori-spelling-skinny-and-without-make-up/

http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mesut_%C3%96zil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

Bruce Willis

There was a guy interviewing him and he started of with "now Bruce we all know you are a god to women...."
    AHHHHHHH FFS, He's my hero:mad: are you sure he's not a sex symbol!!:cool:

i don't know how david beckham can be viewed as sexy , hes obviously handsome but how can someone that dim and with a stupid voice be sexy ?

He's very sexy until he speaks. A sadly increasing phenomenon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭jaja321

Don't know why Sarah Jessica Parker keeps appearing on this thread :confused: I don't think she was ever considered a sex symbol, more so a fashion icon of sorts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

jaja321 wrote: »
    Don't know why Sarah Jessica Parker keeps appearing on this thread :confused: I don't think she was ever considered a sex symbol, more so a failed fashion icon of sorts.

Fixed that for you :p

Eutow wrote: »
    I don't think anybody considers Tori a sex symbol. She looks like Mesut Ozil.

http://www.babble.com/celebrity/tori-spelling-skinny-and-without-make-up/

http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mesut_%C3%96zil[/QUOTE]

Carful now. Posting pics of women without make up seems to be frowned upon in this thread.

Nice comparison with Ozil all the same. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

I've got one! Penelope Cruz. Don't know how she gets work at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

I've got one! Penelope Cruz. Don't know how she gets work at all.

Even your guide dog gets a boner looking at her ffs!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 20 Werewolf In London

I'm regarded as a sex symbol, but I just dont see it

Even your guide dog gets a boner looking at her ffs!

I'd sooner ride a guide dog than that startled giraffe lookin yoke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

jaja321 wrote: »
    Don't know why Sarah Jessica Parker keeps appearing on this thread :confused: I don't think she was ever considered a sex symbol, more so a failed fashion icon of sorts.
    Czarcasm wrote: »
    Fixed that for you :p

Nah, fashion doesn't have to be stylish or sexy or beautiful, just the latest thing. You should check out the French concept of "jolie laide" (pretty-ugly) - SJP is a textbook example.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

I'd sooner ride a guide dog than that startled giraffe lookin yoke.

I dunno, touching 40 & hot as fck imo

Have you seen her in a film yet? If you did, hot or not, you'd want your money back. Becuase she just stands around.

Muise... wrote: »
    Nah, fashion doesn't have to be stylish or sexy or beautiful, just the latest thing. You should check out the French concept of "jolie laide" (pretty-ugly) - SJP is a textbook example.

That's true. Some of the top fashion models are actually quite ugly.

Candie wrote: »
    He's very sexy until he speaks. A sadly increasing phenomenon.

Unlike Vin Diesel whose voice is like warm oil flowing down your naked back...

Love it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    That's true. Some of the top fashion models are actually quite ugly.

That's the idea, so you look at the clothes instead of pretty faces. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 20 Werewolf In London

I dont understand the Tom Hardy love in