Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle Utd v Liverpool FC 12.45 (BT Sport)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Just say it he should have said Messi and be done with it, ffs.

Well ye, but it's not just Messi, off the top of my head I could probably name 10.

Fizman wrote: »
    I find your opinion on this topic a little hard to take seriously when your Boards tag is 'Andersonisgod'. :p

Once again, my username refers to former UFC Middleweight Champion and, arguably, the greatest pound for pound mixed martial artist ever, Anderson "Spider" Silva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Well ye, but it's not just Messi, off the top of my head I could probably name 10.

Go for it

NukaCola wrote: »
    Hasn't he 2 league winners medals in two different countries as well as a copa america winners medal?

Anyway thats beside the point, a lot would agree and disagree, but i wouldn't be choking if i heard it tbh.....theres not many better than him IMO

When that includes the Dutch league I think we can take that stat a little less seriously, especially when it was with Ajax who are the biggest club in that country. What has he done this season to justify such a tag? Last season I wouldn't have had him in the top 5 players in Europe either.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

10?

Barca, Barca B and Barca U12 have more than 10 players total.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Once again, my username refers to former UFC Middleweight Champion and, arguably, the greatest pound for pound mixed martial artist ever, Anderson "Spider" Silva.

Ah that's fair enough. I'm a fan of him myself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Sakho looked very ponderous there.

Lads, drop it, there's a game on :)

Nice run and link up from Gerrard and Suarez.

Whoever received the pass near or in the box should have shot after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Every f*cking thread turning into a Barca wankfest is getting annoying....and I am far from a 'Ronnie' fanboy.

Go for it

Messi, Fabregas, Neymar, Ronaldo, Ozil, Ribery, Reus, Robben, Muller, Van Persie, Falcao, Ibrahimovic, Cavani, Bale. I seemed to have named more than 10 but you get my point.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Every f*cking thread turning into a Barca wankfest is getting annoying....and I am far from a 'Ronnie' fanboy.

Actually I didn't mention Barcelona in relation to the topic that was brought up on BT, other people did. Also my list contains the same amount of Barcelona and Bayern Munich players so.....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

This looks like its going to be a good game already

Turtyturd wrote: »

I used to enjoy reading and posting in the La Liga thread.

edit - Muller better than Suarez last season?! **** me silly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oops!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

A decent spell of football there from both sides.

LOL at Cissokho! :pac:

When that includes the Dutch league I think we can take that stat a little less seriously

Such an ignorant view of the dutch league

There's a real lack of closing down from the midfield and it's causing us to get pushed back.

Messi, Fabregas, Neymar, Ronaldo, Ozil, Ribery, Reus, Robben, Muller, Van Persie, Falcao, Ibrahimovic, Cavani, Bale. I seemed to have named more than 10 but you get my point.

The most dangerous player in Europe was what he was called. I'd pick maybe 3 of that list ahead of Suarez in terms of goal scoring, or being a dangerman so to speak

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    I used to enjoy reading and posting in the La Liga thread.

edit - Muller better than Suarez last season?! **** me silly.

It was a mix of this season and last. Muller was included for his performances this season thus far. Others, like Bale, were included for last season. Anyway my point was simply that Steve Mcmanaman is a biased and occasionally ridiculous pundit whose opinions leave him open to castigation. The match is on now so I'll cease to focus on this topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I believe Andersonisgod is forgetting this moment.

Suarez is quite obviously some sort of superior being, somehow metamorphosed into a human body.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTdCxl4CFrhKzOC00o2-G8n7puKZ7z-WtfbaWJLU_pJmt595_89

Back to La Masia with you.

It was a mix of this season and last. Muller was included for his performances this season thus far. Others, like Bale, were included for last season. Anyway my point was simply that Steve Mcmanaman is a biased and occasionally ridiculous pundit whose opinions leave him open to castigation. The match is on now so I'll cease to focus on this topic.

Yes, a player that was slated in the league numerous times last season for not doing enough in Muller. Even in the CL, he was largely quiet but for popping up for goals. Okay, right then. Muller has been fairly average this season too. This coming from someone who actually likes and rates him. But hey, always got a hint of your dislike for Liverpool in the past.

Oh and I'd like to say Reus was better last season, but he wasn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

The most dangerous player in Europe was what he was called. I'd pick maybe 3 of that list ahead of Suarez in terms of goal scoring, or being a dangerman so to speak

Cavani? Falcao? RVP? Messi? Ronaldo?

Then Suarez. He's in the top 6 no doubt

Newcastle having the better of possession so far.

Newcastle shooting from silly distances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

there is a match on ye?

Moses dribbles into players far too much when centrally.

Chelsea really pulled one over on us with Moses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

unlucky luis!

god this is dull. and we typically get worse in the 2nd half?

The old Liverpool corner count being racked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Post-international sleepies so far.

If someone's going to win it's probably going to be scrappily.

Lol.

Should have done better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

DREAMBOOOOAT!

ah sweet lord... :(

Crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Hit son!

wow, impressive strike from the Frenchman, Liverpool leaving far too much space in midfield.

It was coming, from about 35 yards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Ah jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Nice goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Only 20 more minutes of 'scoring time' for Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Heh heh. Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

mike65 wrote: »
    It was coming, from about 35 yards

Was it ****. Neither team hardly a shot before that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

Oh sloblocks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Knex. wrote: »
    Only 20 more minutes of 'scoring time' for Liverpool.

Nice :D

Lucas have been covering the left central midfield area and thus preventing the shot more than likely.

*whistles*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Keeper can't be getting beat from that distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Oh dear oh dear

Poor from Mignolet.....that's that.