Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you interested in a new Gameworld

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭The Internet

No
    I'd be interested in taking another team if this goes ahead

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

2 divisions, 40 teams FTW.

Face value transfer policy FTW.

And I also think it would be better by giving people the choice in the order they posted in the thread, otherwise everyone will post at the same time tomorrow, refresh, see their team is taken and so on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

No

And I also think it would be better by giving people the choice in the order they posted in the thread, otherwise everyone will post at the same time tomorrow, refresh, see their team is taken and so on.

max squads of 40 FTW

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

my opinions:

Unmanaged Teams unable to sell/or unmanaged only accept cash, no ****ty p/e
    externals can loan in players
    Leave transfer monitoring ON
    No Manager sacking

No
    GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    my opinions:

Unmanaged Teams unable to sell/or unmanaged only accept cash, no ****ty p/e
    externals can loan in players
    Leave transfer monitoring ON
    No Manager sacking

no no no, your sacked if a manager of 3 or worse ratings finishes higher then you in the league........FTW

as this is billed as an elite boards league, .... have to have (have had) a team in macs world before being getting accepted in here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

No
    i bagsie arsenal please oh god please let me be arsenal:):):):):):):):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭Munster Magic

No
    Id be up for this, haven't been posting as much lately as I have had very little internet access for a while but would definitely be interested in another boards league

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Agree, everyone will log on at 3 looking for Barca, Real and Bayern...

Also agree with Max squad numbers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

No
    as this is billed as an elite boards league, .... have to have (have had) a team in macs world before being getting accepted in here?

It's not an elite world, only criteria should be that you're a Boards member

Ok we'll go with the first replys to this thread and the team they picked, I'll then Auto-populate or just add other good teams

Not sure what you meant by your post that said "fairest" on my phone so can't multi quote :(

Does everyone think 40 is enough?

As for the unmanaged teams in the league, I'd prefer if they couldn't sell to anyone till they are taken over. There will probably only be 40 team's that leaves loads of other players in the world to build your team with. Keep the suggestions coming

No
    tupac is banned from it......FTW

No
    It's not an elite world, only criteria should be that you're a Boards member

Ok we'll go with the first replys to this thread and the team they picked, I'll then Auto-populate or just add other good teams

Not sure what you meant by your post that said "fairest" on my phone so can't multi quote :(

Does everyone think 40 is enough?

As for the unmanaged teams in the league, I'd prefer if they couldn't sell to anyone till they are taken over. There will probably only be 40 team's that leaves loads of other players in the world to build your team with. Keep the suggestions coming

goodman i wont be able to be online at 3pm tomorrow so could you please promise to keep arsenal till tomorrow evening at about 7/8pm?:pac:

how bot we start a list of clubs and managers

1.arsenal-12gauge dave(david dalton)

No
    Oh, better get my team in... I'll go for Chelsea for the craic :) don't want anyone giving out about me taking Real, Dortmund, Barca, City, etc :p

No
    goodman i wont be able to be online at 3pm tomorrow so could you please promise to keep arsenal till tomorrow evening at about 7/8pm?:pac:

how bot we start a list of clubs and managers

1.arsenal-12gauge dave(david dalton)

I'm on the phone but if ye start it up I'll sort it later when I get home :)

No
    list of clubs and managers

1.chelsea-princess petulia pissy pants

2.arsenal-12gauge dave

1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick
    3.Rayne Wooney
    4.TeamShadowclan
    5.Maldjd23
    6.gerp99
    7.IvySlayer
    8.Seanh
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic

2.arsenal-12gauge dave

Its in order of reply in here ;)

No
    just select the top 40 teams in the game

2.arsenal-12gauge dave

No
    Cheers GT

No
    swoody wrote: »
    just select the top 40 teams in the game

I'll let everyone pick their teams and then fill the rest with other top teams, same thing really isn't it?

Is there any way I can look at default squads in Soccer Manager?

No
    Is there any way I can look at default squads in Soccer Manager?

soccerwiki

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

No
    Edit: Nevermind.

If we're not counting who we called earlier, I'll go Real Madrid.

2.arsenal-12gauge dave

3. Real Madrid - TSC

Order of people who posted in the thread Herrick is next then me

1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick
    3.Rayne Wooney
    4.TeamShadowclan
    5.Maldjd23
    6.gerp99
    7.IvySlayer
    8.Seanh
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic

People, to move things along, copy the above list when you are next and add you're choice of a team.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

No
    Order of people who posted in the thread Herrick is next then me

Yes, hence why I changed my post :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

I <3 Princess
    swoody wrote: »
    tupac is banned from it......FTW

Eh for what?

Because you bought Ashley Williams and ruined the game forever :p