Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you interested in a new Gameworld

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Eh for what?
    go'on, add yourself to the list ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭icarus86

Hi I don't post that often, but im in the other boards league and would like to be part of this as well

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

No
    icarus86 wrote: »
    Hi I don't post that often, but im in the other boards league and would like to be part of this as well

what's the capital of south africa?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Are you actually doing a squad cap PPPP?

If so I think 45 would be reasonable..

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭irishgoldberg

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick
    3.Rayne Wooney
    4.TeamShadowclan
    5.Maldjd23
    6.gerp99
    7.IvySlayer
    8.Seanh
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG

as far as I remember I was right behind munster magic in the other league as well. Can defo say im not managing old man inter again!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

No
    Its in order of reply in here ;)

fair enough lads didnt know that was the way it was going :o

Are you actually doing a squad cap PPPP?

If so I think 45 would be reasonable..

can it even be set because again monitoring it amongst teams will cause fricction irc.

if it can be set I think 60 is fair, you'd have 20 1st teamers, 20 in the cup team and possibly 20 up and commers

No
    any chance of a time limit on picking your team otherwise this could take ages

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

No
    4th is good. Means I have a garruntee of one BIG team :P

EDIT: Quick idea; something that works well in other things like this I've been involved in is that when you make your pick, PM the next person in line. So someone PM Herrick to let him know he's up :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

No
    Tupac is more than well come, you too icarus86.

Do ye want a squad cap? If there is maybe we could go a little higher? If theres only 40 teams or so then there's plenty of talent to be snapped up. Maybe 50/55?

How do people feel about the SM monitoring, are we in agreement that it should be left on?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

No
    In

No
    swoody wrote: »
    any chance of a time limit on picking your team otherwise this could take ages

What kinda time limit you thinking? 48hrs?

as far as I remember I was right behind munster magic in the other league as well. Can defo say im not managing old man inter again!!!!

was behind him last time and he took my first pick :(

are people going for big teams or are we going to make it a little challenging?

No
    Tupac is more than well come, you too icarus86.

Do ye want a squad cap? If there is maybe we could go a little higher? If theres only 40 teams or so then there's plenty of talent to be snapped up. Maybe 50/55?

How do people feel about the SM monitoring, are we in agreement that it should be left on?

keep it low so everyone can have a good team, 45 tops!

can it even be set because again monitoring it amongst teams will cause fricction irc.

if it can be set I think 60 is fair, you'd have 20 1st teamers, 20 in the cup team and possibly 20 up and commers

I'll agree to monitor if it's just 40 teams, and if someone else does it's 20 teams each not too hard to check once or twice a week when I log in.

PPPP could write a GW "charter" into his OP, set the rules, "to join you have to agree to a squad cap at X" then everyone says I agree next to their team pick.

That's if he wants to do it anyway but I think it was a problem in the boards league but just too late to put in now.

was behind him last time and he took my first pick :(

are people going for big teams or are we going to make it a little challenging?
    Im tempted to go for a LOI team and if I picked up any points it wud be a bonus!!! Or else maybe a championship team just to have a good challenge.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

No
    1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick
    3.Rayne Wooney
    4.TeamShadowclan
    5.Maldjd23
    6.gerp99
    7.IvySlayer
    8.Seanh
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. Al Capwned

_______

Sure why not.... Fair play to u PPPP.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

I <3 Princess
    swoody wrote: »
    keep it low so everyone can have a good team, 45 tops!

Sound about right for you wouldn't it? Couldn't have ya not landing on your feet and actually doing a bit....

Best of luck with ur league lads, appreciate not being excluded PPPP but ill pass

No
    The problem is how to "punish" for want of a better word, someone who breaks the charter. I think we should stick to ingame rules because I have no power to stop anyone doing anything in reality

Don't sell players to them until they get under the cap is one way.

It'll just end up like a hoarders paradise again if not

• Registered Users Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

Everyone else could refuse to do transfer deals with them?
    That's all i can think of....

Ah, already suggested!!!

No
    Don't sell players to them until they get under the cap is one way.

It'll just end up like a hoarders paradise again if not

If that suits everyone then it's fine by me. Is 45 ok then. Hoping for input from other managers, I can't keep agreeing to things from just one or two of ye :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

No
    Question!

Why the need for Gold membership?
    No problem doing it, just wondering what the advantages are...

Another thread with a poll is a democratic way of picking the cap

If that suits everyone then it's fine by me. Is 45 ok then. Hoping for input from other managers, I can't keep agreeing to things from just one or two of ye :D:D
    I think 45 as well,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭tonic wine

Can someone add me to the list please.

Thanks.

Im tempted to go for a LOI team and if I picked up any points it wud be a bonus!!! Or else maybe a championship team just to have a good challenge.

tempted to go with my childhood team or a league1 team in uk .. depends on what people ahead of me pick really

No
    1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick
    3.Rayne Wooney
    4.TeamShadowclan
    5.Maldjd23
    6.gerp99
    7.IvySlayer
    8.Seanh
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. Al Capwned
    17. Tonic Wine

I'll PM Herrick now

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Question!

Why the need for Gold membership?
    No problem doing it, just wondering what the advantages are...

you can only have 2 teams 'free', so unless I'm going to drop one I had to get membership

• Registered Users Posts: 8,168 ✭✭✭batistuta9

i think you'd be better off making it a countries league setup instead of a world GW

it'll go the same as the other GW, guaranteed