Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you interested in a new Gameworld

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

swoody wrote: »
    fcuk off i want Cork City

Oooh, might pick my might belgians yet ...... Not sure tho

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

No
    GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Oooh, might pick my might belgians yet ...... Not sure tho

you'll probably get to sleep on it as will i :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

No
    Can someone PM gerp

Thank feck we were able to persiade PPPP to go by order of posting here and not mass hit at 15:00 tommorrow .... I'll be dragged around the shops tomorrow so deffo would have missed it at 15:00 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

No
    Can i get man utd if possible?

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

No
    1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick-TOTTENHAM
    3.Rayne Wooney - FC BARCELONA
    4.TeamShadowclan - REAL MADRID
    5.Maldjd23 - BAYERN MUNICH
    6.gerp99- MANCHESTER UNITED
    7.IvySlayer
    8.Seanh
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. icarus86
    17. Iago
    18. Al Capwned
    19. Tonic Wine
    20. BRYAN Is Ainm Dom
    21. Skeleton_boy
    22. Wilberto

If by some miracle it gets to me before the morning, dont wait up ... I'm off to the scratcher.

So really any one behind me can be safe in the knowledge that it'll be atleadt tomorrow morn before they get to pick ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

No
    lads it will be between 6pm and 8pm before ill get near the internet tomorrow so if it gets to me put me down for arsenal:) if they are taken:( i will have to have a think about things.

so basically if ye want this to go quickly:P no one pick arsenal please for the love of all things holy let me have arsenal ive proven myself to be a good manager im 7th best manager in the ratings in macs world so please:):):)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

No
    1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick-TOTTENHAM
    7.IvySlayer
    8.Seanh - AC MILAN
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. icarus86
    17. Iago
    18. Al Capwned
    19. Tonic Wine
    20. BRYAN Is Ainm Dom
    21. Skeleton_boy
    22. Wilberto

No
    Can't believe PPPP made a list and didn't put me down for Milan, cheek!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

I <3 Princess
    Seaneh wrote: »
    Can't believe PPPP made a list and didn't put me down for Milan, cheek!

Teams are being picked by people in the order in which they posted in this thread to confirm their entry.

While you probably will end up with Milan, IvySlayer has the next pick so he may pick Milan also, meaning you'll have to choose a different team.

As I said though, you're probably safe as there's a whole host of teams to choose ahead of Milan!! :):)

No
    i will summon IvySlayer to get his ass here......

adcYMJCV

No
    If he picks Milan, I'll cry.
    This whole thing was my idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

No
    I'll take Man City if there not taken when its my turn.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

No
    I choose Milan

HAHHAHAHHA nar cant be that cruel

Man City, sorry anyone below :o

1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick-TOTTENHAM
    7.IvySlayer - MANCHESTER CITY
    8.Seanh - AC MILAN
    9.swoody
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. icarus86
    17. Iago
    18. Al Capwned
    19. Tonic Wine
    20. BRYAN Is Ainm Dom
    21. Skeleton_boy
    22. Wilberto

No
    Swoody, you're up pal

No
    IvySlayer wrote: »
    I choose Milan

HAHHAHAHHA nar cant be that cruel

Man City, sorry anyone below :o

I was about to hunt you down and kill you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

No
    4 more people untill i get my arsenal :D

no one allowed to pick arsenal:P think of all the other good teams

dortmund
    psg
    napoli
    monaco
    juventus
    liverpool

but to name just a few:)

No
    1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick-TOTTENHAM
    8.Seanh - AC MILAN
    9.swoody - PSG
    10.MrBlobby
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. icarus86
    17. Iago
    18. Al Capwned
    19. Tonic Wine
    20. BRYAN Is Ainm Dom
    21. Skeleton_boy
    22. Wilberto

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

No
    My pick is Dortmund.

1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick-TOTTENHAM
    8.Seanh - AC MILAN
    9.swoody - PSG
    10.MrBlobby - DORTMUND
    11.GT_TDI_150
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. icarus86
    17. Iago
    18. Al Capwned
    19. Tonic Wine
    20. BRYAN Is Ainm Dom
    21. Skeleton_boy
    22. Wilberto

No
    a quick list to hurry people up, these are the top teams left.

Atlético Madrid 90
    Arsenal 90
    Tottenham 90
    Juventus 91
    Napoli 90
    Valencia 89
    Liverpool 89
    Everton 89
    Newcastle United 89
    ACF Fiorentina 89
    Internazionale 89
    SS Lazio 89
    AS Roma 89
    FC Schalke 04 89
    Zenit 89
    Galatasaray SK 89
    Fenerbahçe SK 89
    SL Benfica 89
    Real Sociedad 88
    Sevilla 88
    Athletic Club 88
    Fulham 88
    Swansea City 88
    VfL Wolfsburg 88
    VfB Stuttgart 88
    Mönchengladbach 88
    Hamburger SV 88
    Bayer Leverkusen 88
    Monaco 88
    Porto 88

So, here was my thinking ...

If other choose average teams, Im picking Club Brugge(team I've supported since I was a lad(my home town team if you will) -> everyone is picking BIG teams :rolleyes:
    If others choose big teams I'd love chelsea(with all the Belgian connections) -> first team picked :(
    Dont want to pick Newcastle(my team) as I've got them in another GW

So now, I'm stuck ....

Arsenal are strong and would know the players from watching PL,
    Athletico Madrid have a strong squad but wouldnt know much about them....

So it looks like either way I was going to have a new local rival:D

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTG-JN75NDS9ftQxvlbMNKAsvr5ONlv9WpVDIpCm7KP0oe2-rmf

OR

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR3f0vEqY9DgLHavP6dMzcArLqUXakSLJYUpuf7QmTHA6NfQ8qB

So

I

Choose

cristiano-ronaldo-385-tackle-injury-perea-real-madrid-vs-atletico-madrid.jpg
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQeujwSqI-ZRuFOlcphBvvzkQJKJa3V2ukgeYrsQCzlsqyrC2sf
    d1e85fd3c3823677be0dcea6b12de602.jpg?itok=K281KGgB

howard_webb1.jpg
    :cool:

Atletico-de-madrid.jpg

1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick-TOTTENHAM
    8.Seanh - AC MILAN
    9.swoody - PSG
    10.MrBlobby - DORTMUND
    11.GT_TDI_150 - ATHLETICO MADRID
    12.TheInternet
    13.12gauge dave
    14.MunsterMagic
    15.IRISH GOLDBERG
    16. icarus86
    17. Iago
    18. Al Capwned
    19. Tonic Wine
    20. BRYAN Is Ainm Dom
    21. Skeleton_boy
    22. Wilberto

a quick list to hurry people up, these are the top teams left.

Atlético Madrid 90
    Arsenal 90
    Tottenham 90
    Juventus 91
    Napoli 90
    Valencia 89
    Liverpool 89
    Everton 89
    Newcastle United 89
    ACF Fiorentina 89
    Internazionale 89
    SS Lazio 89
    AS Roma 89
    FC Schalke 04 89
    Zenit 89
    Galatasaray SK 89
    Fenerbahçe SK 89
    SL Benfica 89
    Real Sociedad 88
    Sevilla 88
    Athletic Club 88
    Fulham 88
    Swansea City 88
    VfL Wolfsburg 88
    VfB Stuttgart 88
    Mönchengladbach 88
    Hamburger SV 88
    Bayer Leverkusen 88
    Monaco 88
    Porto 88
    few gone from that list

btw PPPP, are you putting the first 20 in D1, next 20 in D2? :)

Or a random lottery? :(

Or in alphabetical order? :cool:

odd numbers in D1, evens in D2 :D

No
    Not too sure. I'd like to start in Div 2, give me a goal from the off :)

What days do people want matches?

Same as the other league is good for those who don't log in to regularly

Alternate days is good for those of us who do and get bored because there are only two matches a week.

Not too sure. I'd like to start in Div 2, give me a goal from the off :)

What days do people want matches?

Same as the other league is good for those who don't log in to regularly

Alternate days is good for those of us who do and get bored because there are only two matches a week.

Can you pick the days?

Mon and Fri? That would mean our friendlies would fall on the days for the other boards league ;)

No
    GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Can you pick the days?

Mon and Fri? That would mean our friendlies would fall on the days for the other boards league ;)

was gunna say friday/monday too for the same reason :D

mix up the two leagues and i'd like to start in D2 as well :cool:

Because it was a new idea for Boards from Mac and nobody had done it before there was bound to be some issues with the boards GW in the long run.

I think things could be learned from that and made into a better GW. But I still think that GW may work itself out the stagnate transfer market at the moment won't stay like that forever, so I don't know about another one just yet.

I was just wondering though PPPP if you made a soccer forum one and made a thread in the soccer forum, I'm guessing it would be great fun. Not sure if you'd be up for it though :p

***bagsie United if you do***
    Alas, just like Mourinho and AVB at Porto, my talents have outgrown the humble PSV, I have been contacted by a board of directors who want me to make their team back into the kings of Europe, and that team is......

UEFA+Champions+League+UEFA+Europa+league+Semi+-9Xzj2mrPl8l.jpg

1.PPPP -CHELSEA
    2.Herrick-TOTTENHAM

ahum?! :confused:

was gunna say friday/monday too for the same reason :D

mix up the two leagues and i'd like to start in D2 as well :cool:

Maybe to make it interesting for people to join once we have started ...

first 20 joined start in D2, leavin later joiners with 'lesser' teams in D1?