Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Southampton match thread. k/o 15.00 Setanta1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Adnan you sexy little fùck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Very smart finish from RVP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,945 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

double GG wrote: »
    Januzaj what a ball!!!!!!!!!

killer ball, be hard pressed to find any better

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

So far open enough game. Have a feeling V Persie is going to get one today as he seems to be in the right place all the time.

What do I know :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

RVP most dangerous player in Europe :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

An RVP goal and a goal from open play. Normality has resumed.

**** unlucky Rooney. Lets get at these now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Nani <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Has to be said, that was a gorgeous pass from Januzaj to put Rooney through.

Great chance for Rooney there as well, very lively again today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

scudzilla wrote: »
    killer ball, be hard pressed to find any better

His ball to Evra when he was offside aswell. First time put perfectly on a plate for him. Cracking balls in so far.

Nani looking good on the ball aswell.

Rooney had to score that.

Nani looking good on the ball aswell.

Himself and Rafael are working well together on the RH side.

stop it Adnan...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Fellini keeps getting caught in possesion

Fellaini has lost the ball quite a few times in our half now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Great game so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Not sure we actually bought the right Fellaini, looks weak in the tackle as well.

Is there a hedge behind the Southampton goal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Is there a hedge behind the Southampton goal?

That's Fellaini's hair.

Leave Januzaj alone you monsters!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Southampton are pressing himself and Carrick every time that get it,

Evra played one ball to him there and he turned straight into a Southampton player,as much as Evra's fault as it was Fellaini's

Cant be messing around in front of their own goals against this Southampton team

Southampton are pressing himself and Carrick every time that get it,

Evra played one ball to him there and he turned straight into a Southampton player,as much as Evra's fault as it was Fellaini's

Cant be messing around in front of their own goals against this Southampton team

Carricks dealing with it well, always ready for a quick pass. Fellini doesnt seem to know what to do, he cant use his strength because they're nipping in around his feet and quickly.

Games gone a bit quiet in the last five mins. Need to up gears to get a second one as I feel United may need it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Fellaini the worst player on the pitch that half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

I'm a big believer in Fellaini but he has been awful so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

I'm a big believer in Fellaini but he has been awful so far.

Wanyama showing how its done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Fellaini is having a poor enough game in midfield

Such a bunch of moaning twats

Jones and Evans have been good. No drama. Fellaini has been awful. It really is nice to have 4 players up front whose main job is to cause problems for the other team, rather than stop problems from the other team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Fellaini's passing is a big let down. We're doing ok though.
    Where was evra off to when Rooney got in to that spot of bother?!

Ah, half time. Or as I like to call it, 10 minutes before Giggs replaces our most threatening winger time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

Rafael. Nani. Evra. And evans . Have been worse than. Fellaini. He is not playing good. But the posts are over the top

None of those players have been worse than Fellaini. In fact, Nani has been our best player imo. Sort of those bloody full stops please too

No need to call people twats either

None of those players have been worse than Fellaini. In fact, Nani has been our best player imo. Sort of those bloody full stops please too

Your easily offended. Now game on ...

Fellaini needs to get some urgency into his game, been caught out a few times now.

Nanis decision making seems to have improved.

Nah im not, I dont think I commented on Fellaini so didnt think you were calling me a twat.

There's ways and means to get a point across. While I think you were wrong in saying those players were worse than Fellaini its certainly better to express yourself that way than in your first post.

Little work needed on the double posting also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,654 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

man we are dreadful, cant keep the ball at all.

some poor decisions from the ref today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

ffs ref.

A card for Januzaj for that? Load of bollocks. Loads of niggly tackles like that from Southampton players today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Alot to admire about Southampton, they just lack the final ball

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Ref leaving a lot go for both sides, great flow to the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

ohh rvp is on fire if only he had some service today

What a save Boruc, ya fecker.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

What a strike from Januzaj! Well cleared by Fellaini afterwards.