Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the oldest car you saw on the road today?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭SmartinMartin

More from Kerry. Another year and she'll be in the classics thread;

20170308_204707.jpguploadimage

20170308_204629.jpghow to do a screenshot on a pc

20170308_204745.jpgwindows screenshot

• Registered Users Posts: 15,549 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Small bit lower and that Merc would be class.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Dublin today

IMG_3754_zpsv3osfw5z.jpg

IMG_3753_zpsgrf3kx8n.jpg

IMG_3755_zpsv4cypdif.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

A BMW driver using their indicators!

.....(I drive a BM)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

vintagevrs wrote: »
    A BMW driver using their indicators!

.....(I drive a BM)

Probably US spec running lights :pac:

jayo26 wrote: »
    The neighbour is after upgrading his car

20170306_113357.jpg

He has an 84 escort covered over in the drive and a 78 Accord in the garage.

Will try get a few better pics.

More pics if you can jayo :)

I'm sure I have some photos of this car somewhere. If its the one I think it is. I think there might be 20-odd k on the clock

• Registered Users Posts: 14,973 ✭✭✭✭elperello

More from Kerry. Another year and she'll be in the classics thread;

20170308_204707.jpguploadimage

20170308_204629.jpghow to do a screenshot on a pc

20170308_204745.jpgwindows screenshot

That Mercedes is on Donedeal at 7k.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,973 ✭✭✭✭elperello

In fairness, it's spotless, but 7 grand:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭tc20

'89 VW Syncro in Greystones at the weekend.
    Perhaps one the VW heads on here can tell me if this is a T2, T3, T4??

Thats a T3, nice spot

Coolock just now, tidy.

IMAG0227_1_zpsj4e4jbzl.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

IMG_1860.jpg

There's none of these left. They were everywhere 15 years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Not the oldest car, but maybe the oldest car...magazine, with the free stickers,

Issue 1 of Max Power, 1993, all the adds in the back pages are addresses and phone numbers, no email on any of them.

untitled_34.png

untitled_32.png

image url upload

• Registered Users Posts: 11,218 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Bambino!
    Parade today in Cavan.

waD42x0.jpg

taJKtfF.jpg

Imagine driving that car across Europe to get here :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,218 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Imagine driving that car across Europe to get here :D

I rented a house to a Polish couple who drove a Cinquencento over.
    There literally wasn't room for a cigarette paper in the car. Everything they owned was packed in around them.
    Fair play to them.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Few from yesterday in Ennis

IMG_1877.jpg
    IMG_1880.jpg
    IMG_1881.jpg
    IMG_1883.jpg
    IMG_1884.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭inna981

I8YOeQC.jpg
    lMX3QMA.jpg?2
    3aAHMfX.jpg?1
    Soft spot for older Pugs :cool:

Edit: the 106 was in perfect condition

I've seen this Audi knocking around Wicklow town/Ashford for the last couple of years (not sure if it's an 80 or 90 model) and it's always looked well. It has yellow tinted headlights, but now it appears to be lowered a tad too much for my liking, nor would i be a fan of the stretched tyres look, but each to their own and all that. (although it might just be on as a spare in this case)
    These seem to be much rarer on the roads now than the equivalent E30 or MB190s, perhaps they didn't sell in such numbers as the other compact German execs of the day.

Its an A4 I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭hawkeye_bmr

Its an A4 I think.

Audi 80, predecessor to the A4.

On closer inspection I withdraw my ridiculous observation. Feck it, I even owned one of those:rolleyes::D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,092 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Yesterday.

412538.jpg[img][/img]

• Registered Users Posts: 17,261 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

86 Capri in sunny Athlone today

• Registered Users Posts: 17,261 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Mark II Escort also in Athlone

Dublin today

32850341503_27f472fb19_c.jpg

32820516494_c734fff7ff_c.jpg

33506937412_8bcd9be3d1_c.jpg

I'm sure this Astra E was red once

• Registered Users Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Cheensbo

tc20 wrote: »
    I'm sure this Astra E was red once

I'm almost certain my uncle owned that about 20 years ago, if not it is a very very close reg to it I must show him the pic and see!

@ Cheensbo - cool if it was your uncles car. It was in Greystones yesterday, not a regular car in the estate, first time I'd seen it.