Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC FIGHT NIGHT 30 - MACHIDA VS. MUNOZ

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

darced wrote: »

Still cracking fights!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭The Big Smoke

I don't think I've disliked a presenter as much as these 2. Just let bisping and davies stay on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

I don't think I've disliked a presenter as much as these 2. Just let bisping and davies stay on.

Wish I knew what u were talking about. I've to watch the fcukin X factor. Only allowed to see Normans fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

darced wrote: »

no big names
    decent fights though

another underdog wins
    nice sub

musokes last loss was in june 11...to cathal pendred

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Wish I knew what u were talking about. I've to watch the fcukin X factor. Only allowed to see Normans fight

I feel your pain

watch it online maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭conor678

I am watching on bt sport and the lady presenter and the clown in the bow tie presenter are doing my head in! Clueless presenters. The chap sounds like he's just read up on the fighters this afternoon. Not a fan of this format. Prefer rogan s analysis.

Wonder will sakara get cut or will they keep him on the roster for the European shows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Would love to see tuck really connect with that kick.

Hoping Parke gets this one but Tuck is looking solid as fook.

a right dogfight here
    hope it goes the distance

Is Tuck Gassed?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Are they taking the urine with these two presenters :rolleyes:

good performance by parke albeit against a very average
    looking opponent
    great cardio
    looking forward to see who he gets next

jimi v jimmo next

I'm predicting jimi by ko in the first
    that's where my moneys gone anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭conor678

These presenters on bt are embarrassing. Ryan jimmo a finisher! Clueless pair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,841 ✭✭✭lertsnim

I'd rather watch ads instead of listening to these two on BT

just seen melvin guillard take that win sorry....

says it all about that clown of a presenter

Who is the steamer of a presenter looks something off only way is essex and gok wan mixed into one body.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 944 ✭✭✭loremolis

As bad as the presenters are, Gareth ABCDE Davies is immeasurably worse.

Cheers always wanted Daniel Sturridges opionion on UFC :rolleyes:

loremolis wrote: »

Na, no way. The two in the studio are beyond idiotic.

loremolis wrote: »

at least he knows what hes talking about
    he knows who just fought also

SRFC wrote: »

he was looking forward to the manuwa fight lol

had they not time to run that before the manuwa fight ffs

SRFC wrote: »

Now we know he wants to train in the Martial Arts.

the key to victory for ross pearson

dont get hit and make him pay

who is this lad?
    jaysus it gets worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Presenter 1: "What's the key to victory?"
    Presenter 2: "Don't get hit."

Thanks for that little nugget of info. Genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Be like Nutella

Can Ross do it? hope he does he's a good skin

El Guapo! wrote: »
    Presenter 1: "What's the key to victory?"
    Presenter 2: "Don't get hit."

Thanks for that little nugget of info. Genius.

Don't forget "make him pay". The guy should be a coach, he could show Greg Jackson a thing or 2.:rolleyes:

Can Ross do it? hope he does he's a good skin

I hope he does

pts win pearson or a guillard ko imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭billy2012

Can't call this one...KO anyway!!

That's bull****!!!

ah feck

that really takes from the overall card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Was looking forward to that fight, they looked like they were both ready to throw down. ffs.

cok n ballls

that was a good match up too

foook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Tubbs4

Thats a nasty looking cut on his forehead

I was delighted to be honest as my bed on Pearson was voided,I though he looked hurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Always disappointing to see a fight end like that but it was the right call by Mark Goddard.
    Nasty cut though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

David Sturbridge in the house

why are they booing guillard?

anyone could have made that mistake

a lot of drunken patriotic clowns out there no doubt

main event next but I think it'll be a borefest

billy2012 wrote: »
    That's bull****!!!

The crowd thinks so too

lol jaysus anyone see his goal today...noiiiice!

Will Machida finish Munoz lads? I cant see him wrecking his mate so tempted by a bet on him by ko but the personal thing is putting me off.

lol jaysus anyone see his goal today...noiiiice!

Suarezs wern't bad either ;)

Silly rule, always annoyed me!!

yeah I dunno how you can throw a flying knee into the face of your mate and then hammer fist him into a mess without the slightest bit of restraint...well....there was that time when he kissed you bird but whatever we've moved on from that....sort of

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Pearson's very lucky his hand grazed the floor, it looked like he was about to be destroyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

As soon as you go to throw a knee like that, you're committed, it's not like you can really stop that momentum in a split second where the hand touches down/doesn't touch down. I suppose that's the risk you take with kneeing an opponent is crouched like that. It's a damm shame, both men acted with class post-fight however.

Was the fight stopped because the cut was the dreaded V-shape? Or just the strike itself, regardless of the cut, stopping the fight?