Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NBA Season Thread 2013-2014

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Wrong person took the FTs lol first time I saw that.

Lakers looking sloppy so far, Kobe seemed a bit hesitant.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

“Ladies and Gentlemen, your attention please… the wrong player shot the free throws for the Toronto Raptors”.

The NBA!

Terrance Ross at the death from halfcourt :pac:

826501225.gif?1386558411

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

So much spam accounts on here lately.

All about Amir Johnson so far, wow.

Pau is just a black hole on offense so far.

Nick Young just tried a 360 layup under the basket and airballed it completely, and I proper laughed out loud.

Lakers bench is carrying the workload for them here.

I know why D'Antoni put Kobe back in. I don't know why he took Henry out. Random.

Even they can't mess this up. Raptors have won.
    Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Good to see the guys on NBA TV give DeRozan a proper mention, guy has been balling this season. Been a very good prop bet.

Pure money he is, pure money this season! :D Lowry and Johnson were excellent too.

Kobe rusty big time.

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭scottmcb04

Pure money he is, pure money this season! :D Lowry and Johnson were excellent too.

Kobe rusty big time.

Yeah 8 turnovers, pretty bad, but to be expected! I can't see him being back firing close to himself till around Xmas say or so... As he says himself, this is his preseason only he's playing against lads who are in the groove!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭BQQ

I was nervous about going in again after their colossal choke against Golden State, but I just knew the Lakers would stink on Kobe's first game back.
    Not just due to him being rusty, but putting him back in disrupts the chemistry that the Lakers had managed to build so far this season.

Raptors have gone some way towards redeeming themselves, but I won't forget that collapse against the Warriors in a hurry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

You go to sleep for a few hours and a trade like that happens. Not sure what to make of it tbh, my initial thoughts are it's ok for Toronto and not great for the Kings - there's got to be better value for $19m than Gay out there. Hard to see the Kings offence accommodating another chucker but hey, at least they're showing some ambition in rolling the dice.

Back to the C's, I genuinely said "yeah right" to myself when Ainge said Boston wouldn't tank this year, looks like he was telling the truth. :eek: Still a long way to go and I suppose anything can happen, but on mature reflection (!) I'd prefer adding a piece for the future than an inglorious play off beat down by the Pacers or Heat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,648 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Executive of the Year: Masai Ujiri

I just wanted to point this out and pat myself on the back. Man's a genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Well done. Care to take us through the rest of your (so far) awful predicitions?

Bit early don't you think? Can we see how the trade pans out first maybe?

Shaqtin' the Fool candidate for this week:

In fairness to Young, I have seen him make that shot more than once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,648 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

NufcNavan wrote: »
    Well done. Care to take us through the rest of your (so far) awful predicitions?

God, no :D

Granted, D-Rose getting broken has put a dent in my plans alright.

Ujiri deserves all the credit in the world for getting Bargs and Gay off the books, tbh.

RT @Raptors: #Raptors announce they have waived guard D.J. Augustin.

Riggin' for Wiggins!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Dublin Red Devil

Big Logo with sleeves, Christmas jerseys

That ad has been out for weeks....

Watching the Warriors game here. This is the worst I've seen them shoot the ball in the last couple of years. Awful stuff here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Riggin' for Wiggins!
    They should have started DJ Augustin if they were rigging for Wiggins. Dude is probably finished in the NBA now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Dublin Red Devil

Mark Jackson rivals Woodson when it comes to the calling T/O's, both are terrible when it comes to doing so. Leave it too long usually.

Bobcats continue to play some good stuff, beat the Warriors at home this time. Curry finished with 43 points. Shocking half from the W's offensively especially. Defence throughout was non-existant. Iggy is really needed back.

Blazers improve to 18-4 after their win up in Utah. Second best record in the league.

Well, this just happened..

826693057.gif?1386651268

Williams, IT and Cousins - 87 points and lead the Kings to a 15 point win over the Mavs. Latter had 19 rebounds too to go with his 32 points.

Rudy Gay is so going to ruin this fun team :pac:

this season is wieeeeeerd

Well, this just happened..

826693057.gif?1386651268

Williams, IT and Cousins - 87 points and lead the Kings to a 15 point win over the Mavs. Latter had 19 rebounds too to go with his 32 points.

Rudy Gay is so going to ruin this fun team :pac:

Williams look a different players since the trade, fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭buyer95

Zach Lowe of Grantland, take on Gay joining the Kings. Lowe is probably my favourite NBA columnist, he's very good. http://www.grantland.com/blog/the-triangle/post/_/id/85058/a-new-king-what-the-rudy-gay-trade-means-for-toronto-and-sacramento