Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Stoke | 3PM | Setanta Sports 1

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Januzaj = God

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Dunno how Stoke are finishing this game with 11 players, very cynical fouls throughout the entire game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭Tom Hanks

Zico wrote: »
    Utd are a one teenager team at the moment.

Ah Rooney has been on form to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Thought Rooney was about to score an amazing own goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,653 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That Walters is right little.....

Wayne Rooney MOTM & fully deserving of it.

FearDark wrote: »
    Plastic.

The bitterness is strong with this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

5 minutes jasus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Knew my 4-1-3-2 would work

5 minutes.... Jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,489 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Man United have such great fans.

Here hypocrite, you still want wenger gone?;)

Quote:
    Originally Posted by jonneymendoza View Post
    so who wants wenger out?
    Me absolutely.

Getting that group of players to 4th place last year was an achievement in itself. But he is absolute shocking in the transfer market. He lets all of our top players leave and signs nobodys. I'm **** sick of it at this stage and it's time for him to **** off.

Plastic.

Less of the petty abuse please, we could all play that game about how many Arsenal fans DEMANDED Wenger be sacked over the last few seasons. Football fans are petty and hypocritical. That is their want

Edit, again too slow. I must be the slowest motherfcuking typer in the world

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Plastic.

Every club has them. Arsenal aren't a model fan base either, far from it. Football today is like that.

Quote:
    so who wants wenger out?
    Me absolutely.

Getting that group of players to 4th place last year was an achievement in itself. But he is absolute shocking in the transfer market. He lets all of our top players leave and signs nobodys. I'm **** sick of it at this stage and it's time for him to **** off.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D Let him put that in his pipe & smoke it!!!

Haha, scarlet for ye FearDark. jeez that's a classic Ordinary man :)

Nervy 3 points but my god is that a big shot in the arm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

The substitution of Opta Stats Nani was the turning point in this game. No way United would have won if he hadn't been replaced with Adnan. A one goal victory shows there is no room for all of Nani's waste.

Very enjoyable game. Harsh on Stoke but fair play to Man United for turning it around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

bad performance, gd win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Chico resuced us from a disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,316 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

The substitution of Opta Stats Nani was the turning point in this game. No way United would have won if he hadn't been replaced with Adnan. A one goal victory shows there is no room for all of Nani's waste.

Nani is a bit of an enigma.
    He has all the traits of a top class footballer,fast,good control,decent dribbler,2 good feet but unfortunately he has a rabbit working the controls in his head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Plastic.

You seem to have a short memory, the whole month of August springs to mind

That_Guy wrote: »
    Very enjoyable game. Harsh on Stoke but fair play to Man United for turning it around.

Think with them sitting back though in the second half they brought it on themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Nani is a bit of an enigma.
    He has all the traits of a top class footballer,fast,good control,decent dribbler,2 good feet but unfortunately he has a rabbit working the controls in his head.

I always think motivation is his problem. When motivated he's amazing but when not he just coasts and is a passenger. Not sure Moyes is the man to motivate that kind of character/ego either...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Could be a result that turns things around that. Great game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

I can smell something in this thread, smells like smoke is someone on fire? Did someone just get burned?? Ahha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

I thought Rooney was immense today, they absolutely would have lost if it wasn't for him.

He was every where on the pitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Plastic.

Aren't you an Arsenal fan?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Hopefully now this result will kick start United's season into life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

LostBoy101 wrote: »
    Chico resuced us from a disaster.

Rooney and De Gea are the two that ensured United were still in the game at that point. If Rooney gets injured I think you'll really struggle.

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    I always think motivation is his problem. When motivated he's amazing but when not he just coasts and is a passenger. Not sure Moyes is the man to motivate that kind of character/ego either...

There isn't room for Nani's waste right now. People say Nani needs a run of games, but when there is an 18 year old kid who only needs 5 minutes, that rings hollow.

His stats tell one story, he has been playing in a Championship winning team for years now, yet it took him 40 minutes today to make a positive contribution. Up to that point, several wasted crosses and shots, failed to take on the defender or make an attacking pass, lost possesion way too easily in midfield and let Stoke through on goal. No thanks.

What is the name of the anchor on Setanta ,he is quite good

Rooney and De Gea are the two that ensured United were still in the game at that point. If Rooney gets injured I think you'll really struggle.

Kagawa will be there to go into his favourite position. He was trying to squeez in there today along with Rooney rather than stay out left. If Rooney is out, the CM's will need to work a lot harder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Kagawa would get a chance to play behind the striker, so it might actually work. There's nobody playing so well in that team that we can't afford to lose them.

There isn't room for Nani's waste right now. People say Nani needs a run of games, but when there is an 18 year old kid who only needs 5 minutes, that rings hollow.

His stats tell one story, he has been playing in a Championship winning team for years now, yet it took him 40 minutes today to make a positive contribution. Up to that point, several wasted crosses and shots, failed to take on the defender or make an attacking pass, lost possesion way too easily in midfield and let Stoke through on goal. No thanks.

He reminds me of an early Ronaldo at Utd who was an infuriating player to watch and couldnt deliver on a regular basis.
    After about 3 years Ronaldo upped his game dramatically and became the superstar we now know.
    Nani has been at Utd for 6 years but his game has stagnated ,not improved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

LMAO. I love flicking through a match thread after United have come from behind to win and seeing all the tearful ABUs.

You can watch the life-cycle of them practically bursting with joy and trying to hold in their hard-ons while United are behind, then see as it fades to discussion of good fortune and undeservedness when United draw level, followed by the final descent into despair and insulting the fans when the final whistle goes.

It's always the same and it's always the perfect night cap after watching these games. Thanks ABUs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

^^Similar can be said about United fans. Hysterical it is to see their attitudes change in a matter of minutes...fans huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

LMAO. I love flicking through a match thread after United have come from behind to win and seeing all the tearful ABUs.

You can watch the life-cycle of them practically bursting with joy and trying to hold in their hard-ons while United are behind, then see as it fades to discussion of good fortune and undeservedness when United draw level, followed by the final descent into despair and insulting the fans when the final whistle goes.

It's always the same and it's always the perfect night cap after watching these games. Thanks ABUs!

Have a look at your own fans if you want to go down that road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

insulting the fans when the final whistle goes.
    ^^Similar can be said about United fans. Hysterical it is to see their attitudes change in a matter of minutes...fans huh?
    niallo27 wrote: »
    Have a look at your own fans if you want to go down that road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

You're in Ireland, on an internet site, fighting over who's fans are worse, even though most of you are barely ever there yourselves. Incase you don't know that and need to be told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Quote:
    so who wants wenger out?
    Me absolutely.

mj-laughing.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

He reminds me of an early Ronaldo at Utd who was an infuriating player to watch and couldnt deliver on a regular basis.
    After about 3 years Ronaldo upped his game dramatically and became the superstar we now know.
    Nani has been at Utd for 6 years but his game has stagnated ,not improved.

Complete bollocks. He struggled for the first few seasons, then was given a run of games and turned in consistently quality performances for a long period. So far this season he has had some good and some bad performances, like every other player at the club. That is all that has happened.

Pro. F wrote: »
    Complete bollocks. He struggled for the first few seasons, then was given a run of games and turned in consistently quality performances for a long period. So far this season he has had some good and some bad performances, like every other player at the club. That is all that has happened.

Not like Adnan, it's early days but he has only been good so far; hasn't need a few seasons either. He has raised the standard; do you think Nani can reach that standard or is it too late for him?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,366 ✭✭✭Robson99

Nani hasnt produced anything in the last 2 years. People are trying to make him look like our saviour. Hes anything but

No its not bollocks ,Nani has had one good season ,the rest have been hit and miss.
    He is like Jekyl and Hyde .
    After 6 years he still cant get his cross to beat the first man .

Not like Adnan, it's early days but he has only been good so far; hasn't need a few seasons either. He has raised the standard; do you think Nani can reach that standard or is it too late for him?

So you don't want any players who need a run of games to get going? Cool, lets get rid of Rooney, Kagawa, Vidic, DDG, Rafael, Jones, Smalling, Evans and Carrick so.
    Robson99 wrote: »
    Nani hasnt produced anything in the last 2 years. People are trying to make him look like our saviour. Hes anything but

Wrong.

That is definitely producing something and it's in the last two years. How quickly you forgot/ignore.

So you don't want any players who need a run of games to get going? Cool, lets get rid of Rooney, Kagawa, Vidic, DDG, Rafael, Jones, Smalling, Evans and Carrick so.

:D Ok, sorry! Do you think he should be picked ahead of Adnan?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,366 ✭✭✭Robson99

That is definitely producing something and it's in the last two years. How quickly you forgot/ignore.

Take a look at the stats and look at all the games he has neither an assist or a goal. There is as many if not more.Take a close look at his stats for last season and this. Plus hes almost 27 not like hes going to improve.

No its not bollocks ,Nani has had one good season ,the rest have been hit and miss.
    He is like Jekyl and Hyde .
    After 6 years he still cant get his cross to beat the first man .

He has had a good season any time he has been played consistently. So the second half of 09/10, all of 10/11 and the majority of 11/12 (when he wasn't out injured). That's more than one season, you should count more carefully. The rest of his career he wasn't been shown any faith by Fergie (other than being kept at the club) and so he wasn't getting regular starts.

For somebody who can't get his cross to beat the first man he does a lot of good crossing.