Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AstroTurf football on Thursday nights.

• 31-10-2013 10:44am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭

hey all.

currently have a game going on a Thursday night in Loretto from 8:30 to 9:30.

always have room for extra players.

If any of ye are interested or know anyone else who might be.

just let me know.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭ayatollah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭theholyghost

Whats the standard like?

fair to middling at the moment, few lads are only getting back into it.

couple others are just there for fitness, only 3rd week of it so feel free to come for the kick around and check it out for yourself.

theres a few say higher standard players that would be playing down the line just either not around or not free at the moment.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I've closed the other three threads, I think one thread is enough on this.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

I've closed the other three threads, I think one thread is enough on this.

Trying to keep all the players for yourself eh captain havoc ; )

I'll knock down later this evening if ye still need players

cool and the gang,

i kinda spammed a bit just to try reach as many as i could.

my apologies.

i just know it can't be just us that ppl let down at the last minute all the time,

please feel free to join the fb group and share it out as much as you can.

and i hope to see some of you later on in loretto.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Trying to keep all the players for yourself eh captain havoc ; )

I'll knock down later this evening if ye still need players

Damn straight, I can't make tonight, I should be OK for next week.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭theholyghost

I'll go next week if I can at all, no problem running for an hour but not very skilled feet-wise!

i'm a rather unskilled 6' 4" gangly unfit 32yr old with dodgy knees, you'll be grand.

ayatollah wrote: »
    i'm a rather unskilled 6' 4" gangly unfit 32yr old with dodgy knees, you'll be grand.

just a quick thanks to Dave for coming and giving a good account of himself to boot.

hopefully down the line ill see you all at some point.

and with a bit of luck ye'll use the Facebook group and find it of some use and not think me a complete mentaler for wrecking all your heads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭changepartners

What's the idea are people going to start throwing games up on the FB page if they need players? Quiet so far :-)

yep

maybe we should start making libelous accusations about lanigans to up the likes.

ah only like 5 or 6 people requested to join so tis early days yet.

we're still playing on the thursdays anyways, although if anyone is looking for numbers for any other night i'd definitely play as long as it didnt conflict with the night owls that week of course.

all we can do is just share out the group as much as we can to up the member count i suppose?

big thanks to everyone so far,

we had 16 last night and actually got away with pulling back the curtain and playing on two pitches.

couple of boardsies were out there strutting their stuff too.

hopefully we can keep it up into the winter too.

cheers All

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭Follow the Plan

Playing tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Doff

If your stuck for numbers any night give me a shout

Doff wrote: »
    If your stuck for numbers any night give me a shout

you can come tonight if you like?

Playing tonight?

yep

you're more than welcome to come along

great night again

16 for the second week in a row.

and as it turns out , when we were moved to the first pitch 2 lads were lost in the shuffle and ended up playing in another game in error, :P

so we could have had 9 a side, although that might have been a bit cramped.

thanks to dave for bringing the bibs and darren and pj for coming too.

hope to see you all again next week.

to darren & pj, sorry i don't know what your usernames are?

are ye cool for tonight?

PJ here. Yep all set for tonight. Same time yeah?

well pj

yup

8:30 first pitch, we've been kicked down to the **** end with nothing blocking the ball at either end, if theres no one on the last pitch i'll say it to fran to see if we can use the last one instead.

but sure ye all know my ugly mush at this stage so just look for me out there.

ayatollah wrote: »
    well pj

yup

8:30 first pitch, we've been kicked down to the **** end with nothing blocking the ball at either end, if theres no one on the last pitch i'll say it to fran to see if we can use the last one instead.

but sure ye all know my ugly mush at this stage so just look for me out there.

Grand stuff. Will take a while to warm up tonight I'd say!

all the more incentive to run harder. :P