Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 1st. November 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

We have the toy show later in the year, is this the "I lost me bollox on property, but it's not my fault." show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

She probably can't afford the Botox these days ;)
    :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

VRT is to do with car tax, was he gettin away with that for some reason? why

Good question....maybe they dont like to offend drivers of high end sports car bt asking them to pay like everyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭mydogjack

Tell me, did you fall for a shooting star(ex-boyband member) –
    One without a permanent scar(bankruptcy)?
    And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

ShagNastii wrote: »
    To be fair I'd imagine the money he rakes in from Westlife royalties and such must be colossal.
    He gets nothin if he/they don't write the song

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

DJ Carey is also 'broke', right?

Still has a lovely gaff here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭jos28

MrsD007 wrote: »
    It's only 990,000 now, it cost 3 million to build back in 2004 :eek:

http://www.thejournal.ie/heres-what-being-in-westlife-could-buy-you-811851-Feb2013/
    That house is what my Mother would have called 'a vulgar display of wealth'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Cofy, did you get your oven?

Or can we enter the competition?

Oh the oven, it has not arrived yet:o:o. Enter away:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

That's the one, ridiculously close to Drops of Jupiter. If he has any success with this ****e I suspect he's in for another lawsuit.

Well he's got nothing to lose. Literally.

newbie2 wrote: »
    He gets nothin if he/they don't write the song

Exactly. His royalties from Westlife would be minimal in comparison to what the songwriters would be making.

jos28 wrote: »
    New Money, Jos, New Money ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

Lol

Mine would follow that with a 'hmpf' and a 'far from that he was reared'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I'd say Guinness will have an ad on every break to honour Christopher Moore and his Arthurs Day tune :D

DJ Carey is also 'broke', right?

Still has a lovely gaff here.
    He always stuck me as a nice, down to earth guy and I must admit, I'm not a big fan of Kilkenny hurlers ;)

New Money, Jos, New Money ;)

Where, where I'd love some :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

DJ was doing well for himself till he met the one from Dragons Den

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Lisha wrote: »
    Where, where I'd love some :)

You can call me Molly Brown anytime you like!!..........:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Must not look down......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,627 ✭✭✭baldbear

But didn't his sister do something dodge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,433 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Aw, he's shy!

I think that is a bit unfair, he had some issues with another family member who was working in his business.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/dj-cash-probe-ongoing-as-sister-stays-top-of-game-26676865.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1345467/DJ-Carey-s-1m-fraud-claim-Hurling-legend-calls-gardai-sister-missing-cash.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭harris33

jasus more money woes

The only time I really came to dislike DJ was when he did that photo shoot of himself and his children and his partners children on the golf club in the K-club......

Seriously put me off him.

What is he on about, his sister was perceived to be his?......?? Is this a local thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 reality19

Nothing so tragic, no greater waste
    Than the presence of money in the absence of taste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,871 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Poor DJ...could be such a great interview but its going to pathetic

nice eyebrows:D

He has had a lot of health problems I believe....

Stress has a lot to answer for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Evening!

Tubs is looking better than usual. His hair is perky, no tie and he looks like he has had a good sleep.

Social Media has a lot to answer for.

Thank God I didn't grow up in that manure.

ah, still trying for the fix for the tax............good man..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Thats as funny as aids.

Keyboard warriors out in force tonight.

Yikes!

Newsenseofhumourplease more like.

(Joking, chill!)

good question ryano

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭jos28

reality19 wrote: »
    Nothing so tragic, no greater waste
    Than the presence of money in the absence of taste

Like that one, I'm going to write that one down in my special book !

I'd say that DJ didn't really want to write this book but had to write it to help clear some of his debts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

He has had a lot of health problems I believe....

Stress has a lot to answer for.

I think you are spot on there. He just said it himself.

Tell us that story about that thing that never actually happened..

How about some hard questions about what did happen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,871 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

There's a great documentary on youtube about DJ..he's actually an Irish Pele! Its old and can very funny as a result!

DJ is a hurler not a footballer though :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

Exactly. His royalties from Westlife would be minimal in comparison to what the songwriters would be making.

Even if he wrote it, he may not own the rights, so the royalties may not be going to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭taytobreath

I think ryan in fairness to him has asked a few awkward questions, dj looked uncomfortable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

We are really seeing some fall out from the Celtic tiger tonight, money has a lot to answer for

To hold the story until All Ireland Sunday was despicable.

JM Skipton wrote: »
    We are really seeing some fall out from the Celtic tiger tonight, money has a lot to answer for

Was just thinking the same !

He knew the consequences of what the publicity would be like. He was no innocent to publicity - he used it very successfully for his own business.

It would be my opinion his ex-partner was a strong personality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

I think ryan in fairness to him has asked a few awkward questions, he looked uncomfortable

yes, the one about what was he doing in the Garda station startled him I think. Poor lad, his problems being aired in public, always was. I suppose now with the book he has the chance to set his story straight.

terrydel wrote: »
    Even if he wrote it, he may not own the rights, so the royalties may not be going to him.

I was talking about Westlife, but whether he wrote this or not, if they're sued for plagiarism he will most probably make nothing!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 250 ✭✭mydogjack

To hold the story until All Ireland Sunday was despicable.

What story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

mydogjack wrote: »
    What story?

About his marriage split

What story?
    The papers were aware of his marriage break-up before the All Ireland but waited until All Ireland Sunday to break it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

D.J. seems like a very sound kinda guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Hooked

What story?

That his marriage was on the rocks AFAIK