Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fulham vs Manchester United Match thread. k/o 15.00 Setanta 1.

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Every time I've seen Fellaini so far this season suggests that Everton was his level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

The half time drinks must have been Jaegerbombs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

City game
    Manchester City have scored seven goals in a top-flight match for the first time since their 7-0 Division One home win v Burnley in December 1968. (Infostrada)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,653 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

yahh finally some entertainment with the handbags

While United did their best to not score in the whole of the 2nd half here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

There is taking your foot off the gas but this is taking the piss

In fairness, 3 injuries meant we had to make 3 changes at HT. Not ideal and fairly unprecedented. Happy with the first half.

Jones is not a midfielder. loads of attributes that make him a decent destroyer but he's a terrible passer of a ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

That second half was a repeat of the Walking Dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

zerks wrote: »
    While United did their best to not score in the whole of the 2nd half here.

Did we even take a shot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,653 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Unearthly wrote: »

Harsh on the zombies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Scumbag! Dirty stamp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Stay classy Reither

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Wtf Valencia

Every time I've seen Fellaini so far this season suggests that Everton was his level

That's the thing, he looks like Everton was above his level. Much more to come from him, hopefully.

Unearthly wrote: »

Season 2 at the farm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

deisedevil wrote: »
    Scumbag! Dirty stamp.

.. And a kick up the ass. Hopefully the FA do him

Thank fook that's over,despite a win it was a desperate performance.We can't blame the half time subs for how poor we were in the 2nd half.It was like watching Ireland under Trapp a lot of the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Lost my stream, was he sent off?

Yahoo have a red card beside his name and in the same sentence say he should have walked :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

In fairness, 3 injuries meant we had to make 3 changes at HT. Not ideal and fairly unprecedented. Happy with the first half.

Jones is not a midfielder. loads of attributes that make him a decent destroyer but he's a terrible passer of a ball.

I know the injuries played a part but we still had

Rooney,RVP,Kagawa and Januzaj on the field them four alone if left play Utd could have least added another goal.

Anyway its another 3 points moving in the right direction.

Glad the ref didn't take any action. Hopefully he gets a nice ban for that, he flew in there with only one thing on his mind. He tried a stamp first, then kicked out and then caught him with a dirty stamp. Bollix!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Fellani was grand when he came on, Kagawa on the other hand was useless.

Jones can not pass a ball, every time it's backwards.

Lost my stream, was he sent off?

Yahoo have a red card beside his name and in the same sentence say he should have walked :confused:

No card, if it was seen there would have been.

I know Evra said we'll have to win ugly before the beautiful football comes back but this took the biscuit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭Tom Hanks

Think the substitutions upsetted our rythym there today.

Ah sure a win's a win & all that jazz.

I know the injuries played a part but we still had

Rooney,RVP,Kagawa and Januzaj on the field them four alone if left play Utd could have least added another goal.

Anyway its another 3 points moving in the right direction.

Yeah, just don't think you can discount how much that will disrupt the rhythm. A lot of our good play came from the defenders distributing the ball well and Rafael getting down the wing. We changed two defenders and put Valencia at right back. Never ideal.

Anyway, 3 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,114 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Tom Hanks wrote: »

Tom shouldnt you be on the villa thread

Tom Hanks wrote: »

Bollix.

We could see 2 sackings this weekend,strong talk now that Jol & Hughton will be gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,388 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Who gives a shot about the city game, United beat Norwich 4-0 away the other day with a lot of 2nd string players. City aren't doing much better than United this season despite all the talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Liam O wrote: »
    Who gives a shot about the city game, United beat Norwich 4-0 away the other day with a lot of 2nd string players. City aren't doing much better than United this season despite all the talk.

Stronger Norwich against city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Fellaini did well breaking up the play when he came on but that's what Jones wants to do. Himself and Jones are a big no-no together. Jones did alright with Clev beside him.

Those injuries really messed up our rhythm.

Great to see Adnan not take any **** from anyone there at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Did Moyes just laugh about Cleverleys injury?

4 injuries according to Moyes,Evra had to stay on.

Evans' back seized up.Clev had double vision & Raf injured himself going for De Gea's clearance.

Did Moyes just laugh about Cleverleys injury?

The rest of the team played as if they had double vision also in the 2nd half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Hopefully he gets done for it. Terrible stuff.

UKCYrn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

The FA have charged him