Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Liverpool Sky Sports 1 5.30pm

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭SweepTheLeg

Passing from Özil has been something else, can't believe we signed someone of his quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Atkinson is the same ref who didn't let Sunderland play on when Sagna was penalised and Altidore scored. He's a clown. I can't believe he hasn't learned his lesson from that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Stone wall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

F*ck sake Sturridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Up you get Sturridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Well done Danny, no one around for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

get up Sturridge, cheeky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Some savage passing from both teams.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Went down on the slightest bit of contact but good play before that.

Sturridge fairly turned him inside out there :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Sturridge goes down without contact...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Liverpool are poor enough so far

monkey9 wrote: »
    Atkinson is the same ref who didn't let Sunderland play on when Sagna was penalised and Altidore scored. He's a clown. I can't believe he hasn't learned his lesson from that.

At least he's consistant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Sturridge. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Im presuming rodgers wrote down "take off aly"

Cant wait to see Özil find Walcott with those little passes around the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

niallo27 wrote: »
    Stone wall

Eh, what?

Seriously, wtf is Cissoko? Cause he isn't a footballer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

10/10 dive for Sturridge, facial expressions of displeasure and all. Beautiful stuff really.

Whats Sissoko's first position?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Good man Sakho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

Left back in the dressing room .

Come on lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Henderson pussying out....seems to have decided to have one of his anonymous games since bottling that chance.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

40mins and Lucas is all out
    exhausted

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Djimi Traore playing wing-back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

I dont think he knows himself tbh

Too many Liverpool players gone into their shells or just playing poor since the goal.

Cissokho having a bit of a mare, and the midfield trio being outclassed by the Arsenal midfield (although in fairness that Arsenal would be favoured to do so)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Cissokho is not a footballer

Need to get to the half.

Arteta looking very good so far.

Going forward the strikers are not getting support

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

quarryman wrote: »
    Eh, what?

I'm guessing he is joking. Either that or else he noticed that Sturridge tripped over a little stone wall in that area of the box, which would be a very careless thing to leave lying around a penalty box.

Didi Hamann ‏@DietmarHamann 11m

The ref is more Ronan than Martin Atkinson

CM, but Pardew tends to play him elsewhere. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Were trying to be too clever with the ball, we should just be a bit more patient with it because we are giving up possesion far too easily. We look vulnerable at the back too Gibbs giving far too much space to there wing back.

rarnes1 wrote: »

Have to love German humor :)

Liverpool chasing shadows.

Left back in the dressing room .
    Djimi Traore playing wing-back.
    shamrock55 wrote: »
    I dont think he knows himself tbh
    Cissokho is not a footballer

'nuff said

Kess73 wrote: »
    CM, but Pardew tends to play him elsewhere. :P

Ba-Zing!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

Our midfield is outclassed here

rarnes1 wrote: »

Isn't it Rowan Atkinson?

Our midfield is outclassed here

What midfield?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Get Henderson off the pitch asap and Coutinho on if we want to win the match.

there's not much in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Fair result at half time. Get coutinho on asap

Edit fair play to flanno, the less said about cissokho the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Entertaining first half

Can't see Arsenal defending like this for the whole game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Sagna got his present off of Santi.

546940_10151956673074914_1468300342_n.jpg

Main worry is that we're a bit too easy to play through. Liverpool can go from defence to attack within a couple of passes, we're labouring a bit. Giroud a bit isolated up front.

Well cannot argue with Arsenal being in front. They have been the better team for much of the half.

Liverpool started the game well and it was 50/50 for the first 15 mins, but then Arsenal went up a gear and took over.

Cissokho having a very poor game for Liverpool, with Henderson and Gerrard being poor to average in the centre. What a difference it would make to the current Liverpool team if a quality midfielder or two were added (along with a left back/LWB who turned up)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

5starpool wrote: »
    I'm guessing he is joking. Either that or else he noticed that Sturridge tripped over a little stone wall in that area of the box, which would be a very careless thing to leave lying around a penalty box.

I don't think he was joking...