Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

BvB v Arsenal RTE 2 from 7.30 pm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Arteta caught jogging back again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Ramsey has been terrible on the ball, so slow

Wake up Ramsey you're playing awful

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭Awesomeness

Arteta has to be careful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Arteta playing with fire big time.

Let off

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Dafuq Miki..

Ah, bobbled up on him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Blessed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Massive let off.

Arsenal not looking too threatening so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,416 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Lucky there.

Jaysus Mhiki...gotta score that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Lewendoski is a cute hoor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

We should really throw a €50 million bid in for Lewendoski in the next transfer window.

Dortmund have been excellent, we're not firing on all cylinders at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

I hope whoever said it was right about their 'keeper being a liability, because we're not going to have many shots on target today, so we've got to hope those we do get go straight in.

They have been the better team so far. Are we sitting back too much waiting for them to score?

Needs to bring on Gnabry were lacking width with no runners. Far to narrow and flat.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Giroud playing very poor tonight. Maybe worth giving Bendtner a pop.

Listening to the RTE commentary you'd swear Dortmund were playing Acrington Stanley. I hate em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

gandalf wrote: »
    We should really throw a €50 million bid in for Lewendoski in the next transfer window.

Or you could just offer him €50m and he would walk to London in July for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Dat Dortmund midfield :(

gandalf wrote: »

Please do. Won't change his mind from moving to Bayern though, unfortunately :rolleyes:

We've been alright, nothing great.

cathalio11 wrote: »

Ah come on not much Giroud can do at the moment he is getting no service.

I'm watching this on RTE player and the two commentators are doing my feckin head in bitching about Giroud every time he gets the ball.

cathalio11 wrote: »

Giroud has had little to no service though..

Oat23 wrote: »
    Or you could just offer him €50m and he would walk to London in July for it.

Might be the difference between winning the league this year and not, though, so it could be worth paying through the nose in January. Though it'd be far less than that, I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Ozil and Giroud haven't been in the game at all, don't want to annoy anyone but Suarez would really lift Arsenal to another level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Patience, Lars, patience :rolleyes:

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Please do. Won't change his mind from moving to Bayern though, unfortunately :rolleyes:
    You know him well then? :rolleyes:

nuxxx wrote: »
    Ozil and Giroud haven't been in the game at all, don't want to annoy anyone but Suarez would really lift Arsenal to another level

It's alright, you're safe, I said "Rafa out" earlier and I'm still here :pac:

He's my son, so yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Ah come on not much Giroud can do at the moment he is getting no service.
    Giroud has had little to no service though..

That's true but he has lost the ball around 5 times.

And the pass to Ozil was scandalous.

Not feeding off scraps as well as he should be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Should we be thinking of taking Arteta off at half time. Model to be sent off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

0-0 happy

Being harsh on Giroud.

Service has been atrocious and when he does get the ball he's totally isolated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

He's my son, so yes.

I hope, you will disinherit him ;)

Poor first half. Lacked pace and a cutting edge. Gnabry could make a differene. First goal will really open the game up

We have created nothing at all. Not a shot on goal as yet.
    Dangerous tactic playing for a draw.

50 million to Dortmund for Lewandowski you say?

and 50 million +1 for Suarez.

Yep, we'd win the title then :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

We've been alright, nothing great.
    Lars1916 wrote: »
    Patience, Lars, patience :rolleyes:
    He's my son, so yes.

Let me get in on this, haven't posted one in a while because it is usually frowned upon

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Should we be thinking of taking Arteta off at half time. Model to be sent off.

Normally I would say yes but who would you bring on? We have nothing there really with the injuries.

Tight game so far both teams pretty much squeezing each other out with Dormtund managing to create one or two openings.

I don't think either team are necessarily playing bad there just doing a good job of cancelling each other out and leaving feck all space.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

id be happy with the draw now. blow it up ref.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭Gerry91

Ronnie Whelan is the most painful person to listen to. Has he ever come out with something positive?

It's like as if he's expecting Arsenal to have wave after wave of attack. They're playing the European finalists away ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Apparently Bendnter plays CDM for Dortmund and Giroud is the difference between the 2 teams, nothing to do with pressing at all.

Oh RTE

Gerry91 wrote: »
    Ronnie Whelan is the most painful person to listen to. Has he ever come out with something positive?

It's like as if he's expecting Arsenal to have wave after wave of attack. They're playing the European finalists away ffs

A sour and bitter little pill.

RTE.

An absolute joke tbh. Hamilton and Whelan are so anti-Arsenal it makes Phil Thompson look like an Arsenal season ticket holder. They don't have one positive thing to say about Arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Whelan said the big Italian when referring to Micky Ryan!

For two teams with such potency this is pretty disappointing, Dortmund seem to ping the ball for the sake it of at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭farna_boy

I hate watching games like this on RTE. I'm bad enough as it is, but then I have to listen to Ronnie Whelan, who said earlier that Lewandowski offers so much more than Giroud because he is strong and brings other players into the game.

Has he watched Giroud once this season? Lewa is a better player but those really aren't two things you could criticise Giroud for this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Normally I would say yes but who would you bring on? We have nothing there really with the injuries.

Tight game so far both teams pretty much squeezing each other out with Dormtund managing to create one or two openings.

I don't think either team are necessarily playing bad there just doing a good job of cancelling each other out and leaving feck all space.

Said it earlier we are missing Walcott big time. His pace would stretch there defence deeper and give us more space in the middle.

This would have been an ideal game for Walcott. We need something different up front. We can't pass through these guys like we would normally do. Dortmund's defence has been excellent. I'm really impressed at the strength of their team and it cohesiveness and the understanding between their players.

We're lucky to be still on level terms with them. That said some of our play outside their final third has been good we are just lacking options up front to threaten them. Giroud is not having a great game but Ozil is not playing well at all imho.

But we are still in this and we have the talent to win this if some of our players play to the level they are capable of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Struggling here. Should be one down. I'd bite your hand off for a draw now.

Gnabry needs to come on so we can at least attempt to threaten them with a ball over the top.

The pressing from BVB is just insane.