Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Unthank button

• 10-11-2013 7:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭

Unthank button doesn't do what I want it to do !
    Regestered an "unthank" !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭esox28

Careful I think that button dumps the fuel.

Steady as she goooes, lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭Billy Bunting

scudo2 wrote: »
    Unthank button doesn't do what I want it to do !
    Regestered an "unthank" !!

If you want to remove THANKS to Shanes you click on the "remove your thanks", mind you you'll need to find all the posts, i've been at it all day, i did DOGBS first. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Jaysus what's goin on 😕

I'v accidentally been using the ignore button:o, now it's just me here:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,960 ✭✭✭jimf

this place is gone mad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭scudo2

If you want to remove THANKS to Shanes you click on the "remove your thanks", mind you you'll need to find all the posts, i've been at it all day, i did DOGBS first. :D
    I'm NOT out to get at any indivual at the monent no matter what I led ye all to think, for that I do apolagise. I do. (also for my spelling, blame the phone !)

I would just like to be like a Roman Emperor (rather nice with a sense of humour!!,of course) as in thums up, thums down, or no comment option.

Or till somebody chopes off my head !

Edit: Roman option is for us all, sorry I forgot to mention that small detail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭shane0007

jimf wrote: »
    this place is gone mad

And this crap is certainly not what I signed up for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,960 ✭✭✭jimf

I'm NOT out to get at any indivual at the monent no matter what I led ye all to think, for that I do apolagise. I do. (also for my spelling, blame the phone !)

I would just like to be like a Roman Emperor (rather nice with a sense of humour!!,of course) as in thums up, thums down, or no comment option.

Or till somebody chopes off my head !

ive just made a call to see is manwela trapatonis translator available im lost

Only looking for a thums up or down option !
    On the "Thanks" button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭Billy Bunting

shane0007 wrote: »
    And this crap is certainly not what I signed up for.

Was it this one ........ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLy2G2ngJvY

Show Scudo your sense of humour :p

Only looking for a thums up or down option !
    On the "Thanks" button

Pray tell, who on a plumbing forum is going to help you with that:confused:

If it helps turn your screen upside down;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭esox28

can I offer my opinion...?

Sorry to all. I'll stop. I was just joking !
    I was just trying to divert topic from taps & boilers and seeing what the response was?

Lighten up as I do think all replys to H&P are good for us all + the general public.

Again sorry if my sense of humour did not go down well with all.

I ment no offence.

I will always try to give my professional opinion to peoples problems, even if it leads to debates.

Again sorry if you took me seriously and didn't see a funny side. MD

Now don't you wish you have the thums up or down button ?

Sorry to all. I'll stop. I was just joking !
    I was just trying to divert topic from taps & boilers and seeing what the response was?

Lighten up as I do think all replys to H&P are good for us all + the general public.

Again sorry if my sense of humour did not go down well with all.

I ment no offence.

I will always try to give my professional opinion to peoples problems, even if it leads to debates.

Again sorry if you took me seriously and didn't see a funny side. MD

This is a forum for taps and boilers;)

If you want to post about male bonding issues or start a post to be humoristic you may find other forums suit your needs better and get you less grief.

gary71 wrote: »
    This is a forum for taps and boilers;)

If you want to post about male bonding issues or start a post to be humoristic you may find other forums suit your needs better and get you less grief.
    ok sorry Garry , you have been ok to me. In all your replys. ta