Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Cotton Cap Pink/Lime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

anything we can help you with bcmf?

If us can give me a final count from the spreadsheet as post it up

That's all I need for the min.
    Thanks dastardly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,506 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

41 for the buff, 48 for the cap, 17 for the winter hat.

Thanks.
    That's seems to be in the total column at the bottom but when John the supplier did a count he came with a different number for the caps and from doing a manual count on the fone (not easy) I was getting something similar!!!

bcmf wrote: »
    Thanks.
    That's seems to be in the total column at the bottom but when John the supplier did a count he came with a different number for the caps and from doing a manual count on the fone (not easy) I was getting something similar!!!

The formulae for the cap and winter hat had been deleted so they weren't been updated (and I can't edit the spreadsheet anymore).

Totals are 41 for the buff; 42 for the cap; and 17 for the hat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭wobbles

Any updates on this order. Had forgotten all about it

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

wobbles wrote: »

BCMF last seen boarding a flight to Barbados,

presumably to collect the gear.......

wobbles wrote: »

Damn ..... So had I.
    The internet connection in the carribean can be iffy at the best of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭Swamp3

Damn ..... So had I.
    The internet connection in the carribean can be iffy at the best of times.

And here was me thinking that you got that George Hamilton-esque perma-tan came from cycling the highroads and byroads of Ireland!

OK.
    Boards'ie's your famed help is needed here.

The winter hats and buffs have arrived and will be in the post in the next few days.
    However there is a delay on the caps.
    As we dont want to delay the delivery if the winter stuff in winter we have decided to go ahead with postage of the winter hats and buffs without the caps.
    As the supplier will be taking a hit on the postage of the caps ai have suggested that we try and set up ,where possible, collection points.
    For eg
    I can take delivery for anyone in North County Dublin, D.15 (Finglas-Blanch etc) Drogheda and that kind of area.
    I am also in Ballymount (close to the spar/subway) at least once a day.

Anyone else help out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭Hunterbiker

I work near Grand Canal Dock (Mount Street Lwr) and am based Firhouse Knocklyon (so thats D16 / D24) and happy to help out if that helps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭rollingscone

I'm in D8 and currently work part time...

Thanks.
    I am currently updating the spreadsheet to see who I can get and then we can work form there.

OK.
    I can take delivery of the following:

RobFowl
    detones
    RonanCFD
    Red Man Walking ( I dont live too far from you)
    Dermot Illogical
    Air Aussie (Drogheda)
    granda (Drogheda)
    bobcranfret (can you pm me when you get a chance)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭granda

OK.

RobFowl
    detones
    RonanCFD
    Dermot Illogical
    Air Aussie (Drogheda)
    granda (Drogheda)

good with me bcmf

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

is this for the delivery of the caps? I live in D18 if that helps

godtabh wrote: »
    is this for the delivery of the caps? I live in D18 if that helps
    Yep. Cap delivery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭marcofan

Look what arrived today

Nice one!!!!

Hoping postie has visited me too.

Dont get too exicted yet.

macofan is the supplier sshhhhhh!!!!!!

Here's hoping. I have every faith! :)

Disappointed yet?

I don' t want to talk about it. It is too upsetting...

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭red man walking

OK.

RobFowl
    detones
    RonanCFD
    Dermot Illogical
    Air Aussie (Drogheda)
    granda (Drogheda)

That would be great

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Yep. Cap delivery!

Not on that list but will help out if I can

Your not on that list 'cause you you don't live anywhere near where I live or work.
    If you want to be on that list - move house. :P

Your not on that list 'cause you you don't live anywhere near where I live or work.
    If you want to be on that list - move house. :P

Sorry my bike lives here

Thats as good excuse as any I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭dvntie

If there's any other lads based in cork is be happy to take delivery based in the west side of the city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭The tax man

Hunterbiker is in a similar area to me, D.14 but I'm Northside during the day. Coolock,Artane,Beaumont,Raheny,Marino,Santry,Clontarf.

Mobile when Northside so can drop off at addresses if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭marcofan

Hi all

Some buffs and winter hats went in the post today the majority are going tomorrow

Please send me a DM if there are any issues

Cotton caps will be another couple of weeks apologies about this I am getting messed around by a supplier; Verge made the winter hats and buffs so there were no issue but the hats are done by someone else

John

The cotton caps should,hopefully, be in the country next week so will be posted.
    As I posted earlier I can take delivery for....

RobFowl
    detones
    RonanCFD
    Dermot Illogical
    Air Aussie (Drogheda)
    granda (Drogheda)
    bobcranfret

wooohooooo!

The cotton caps should,hopefully, be in the country next week so will be posted.
    As I posted earlier I can take delivery for....

RobFowl
    detones
    RonanCFD
    Dermot Illogical
    Air Aussie (Drogheda)
    granda (Drogheda)
    bobcranfret

if you get in touch with air aussie (dont know him) i'll take a spin over and pick both up if he wants

granda wrote: »
    if you get in touch with air aussie (dont know him) i'll take a spin over and pick both up if he wants

Great. So will drop yours and his to his and you can organise between yis.

i meant i would take a spin over to you and collect both if you want

Meet half way

Ah right. Yeah good with me.

OK. The caps are in the country and will be posted out tomorrow and Friday so they should be landing in peoples houses Fri -Mon.
    The supplier is very happy with them.
    Happy Days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭nilhg

Mine arrived this morning, first impressions are very positive, just need a bit of spring weather now to give it a proper try out.

yeah.I got a load of them this morning. Am happy.
    Very Rapha/SS/Hipster style.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,840 ✭✭✭Dav

I'll just leave this here...

Big thank you again for putting the work in getting these sorted. I'm chuffed with the lot.

Dav wrote: »

Big thank you again for putting the work in getting these sorted. I'm chuffed with the lot.

nice one!

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Dav wrote: »

Maybe you should ask the cyclists to do the car stickers for you Dav;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,807 ✭✭✭✭Orion

My cap just arrived too. Not as disguting as I'd hoped :D

Thanks for sorting it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭rollingscone

Got mine, I look forward to the funny little hat which will make me look even more ridiculous than wearing all Lycra.

I have sent pm's to Red Man Walking , Dermot Illogical and granda about collection delivery of their caps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Arrived, many thanks bcmf :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭bsb1971

Got my hat today, many thanks for all the hard work involved in the doing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭G rock

Thanks again to all involved, there should be some kind of bcmf inscription on there somewhere!