Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inital on a Debit Card?

• 13-11-2013 10:40pm
    Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭

Probably a silly question :o but lads, do any of ye know if your name on your Debit card can include an initial? Like Mr. Fresh Z Knickers?

I swear I did Google this and I was even on the website for my own bank, on their "Debit card FAQs" page but I still couldn't find the answer. A shiny thumbs up for anyone who can help.

Cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭BuffyBot

Yes, it can.

It depends on what name your bank has on file for you: I could be Mr B Bot, Mr Buff Bot, Mr B Y Bot, Buffy Bot, Mr Buff Y Bot etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭unclebill98

It can say anything.

But it will be what ever is on file in the bank. If you order in branch you could ask to have you initial put on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭FreshKnickers

Grand. Thanks for that guys.