Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep. Of Ireland vs. Latvia 15/11/13 7:45 SS4

• 15-11-2013 8:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭

Team : Westwood, Coleman, O'Shea, Wilson, Ward, McGeady, Whelan, McCarthy, McClean, Hoolahan, Keane

Game on Sky Sports 4 at 7:45.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

i hope roy takes the microphone off nadia forde if she starts that shyte with the anthem again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

i hope roy takes the microphone off nadia forde if she starts that shyte with the anthem again
    We would never be that lucky.Cracking looking women but she was brutal last time she sang the anthem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

I'd say Roy will enjoy the new close up look he has at Nadia for the 25 mins it takes her to sing the anthem.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

A 4 goal win minimum or the knives will be out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Is it on any other channel other than SS4?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

COME ON IRELAND!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Dublin Red Devil

What a disgrace on and a shame RTE that they can't show this game. Is' on Sky Sports 4:p

Is it on any other channel other than SS4?
    No, that's all. Will be streams of course

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

Highlights on RTE at 22:40.

Will be keepin an eye on the Greece Romania game as well which will have a bearing on Ireland's seedings for the next qualifiers, unless something has changed on that front?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Forde injured or dropped?

Lennonist wrote: »

Will be keepin an eye on the Greece Romania game as well which will have a bearing on Ireland's seedings for the next qualifiers, unless something has changed on that front?

Still the same scenario. Unless Romania win both games we are second seeds for Euro 16 qualifiers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Just ordered a chipper :3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,429 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

What a disgrace on and a shame RTE that they can't show this game. Is' on Sky Sports 4:p

Why is it a disgrace ?
    Sky have had exclusive rights to Home friendlies for over ten years now.

Why should this one be any different ?

Why is it a disgrace ?
    Sky have had exclusive rights to Home friendlies for over ten years now.

Why should this one be any different ?

i think the smiley at the end may indicate a taking the piss post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Forde injured or dropped?

Seems to be okay she's singing the anthem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Will dunphy etc be on the highlights show on RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,429 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

i think the smiley at the end may indicate a taking the piss post!

Ah, im using my phone, I see the ": p" now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

BZIpJWgCAAA8UNW.jpg:large

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,464 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Glenn Whelans moustache is f***ing ridiculous.

Also who Ward back in?

fook sake. train wreck at 1/3 speed again. the crowd can't sing along with that shyte.

She looked better in green that time

**** off Nadia. You are brutal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

****in Nadia butchering the anthem again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭n32

Whoever told Nadia Forde she had a career in singing must have been the same langer who told Paul Greene and Glenn whelan that they were footballers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

She can't even sign the words properly, bring back the band

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Keane and Martin look so awkward, don't blame them with everyone watching their every move, just leave them to their job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

You'd have to call the fire brigade to cut me out of Nadia Forde.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Lads who's yer one murdering the anthem?

Yer man above just got cut out of her.

foxerv1 wrote: »

Also who Ward back in?

I guess the tache is for movember.

and another thing that pisses me off, that person with the red hair and the FAI logo on their back for the Sky Sports ad breaks, that looks odd.

anyway, lets just hope it gets better after the break!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Jesus Whelan is obviously doing movember, do people have to criticise everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭basillarkin

nuxxx wrote: »
    Will dunphy etc be on the highlights show on RTE?

Just Giles I believe.

Keano looks happy on the bench there

We're passing the ball. WE'RE ACTUALLY PASSING IT.

Crowd looks to be 15 or 20 thousand max?

They are told to pass, this is lovely...until it found Ward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

That_Guy wrote: »
    We're passing the ball. WE'RE ACTUALLY PASSING IT.

But still giving it away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

foxerv1 wrote: »

Also who Ward back in?

Surely a Movember type thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I recall Jon Walters having an epic moustache one November. Dunno if he has one this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Awful from Whelan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

and another thing that pisses me off, that person with the red hair and the FAI logo on their back for the Sky Sports ad breaks, that looks odd.

anyway, lets just hope it gets better after the break!!

Need to find a use for McShane somehow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Anyone got a link for the game :)

That is dreadful goalkeeping. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Off off off

Yellow card surely

Nicely worked free kick.

Golden chance for Keane.

shame Coleman slipped there

We've better attacking threat down the right than the left.

Ward continues to be poison.