Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cooking Chicken Fillet In Oven

Options
  • 18-11-2013 6:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭

This might seem like a silly question but I'm a complete cooking novice and I want to know how to cook chicken fillets in the oven. Is this right:

Cover the fillet in a little olive oil
    Wrap the fillet loosely in tin foil
    Put on a baking tray in a preheated oven for 25-30 mins at 180.

Once I've mastered cooking a fillet by itself, I'd like to make it more interesting by adding some mushrooms and onion, or pineapple. What would I need to do differently: would I just put them straight in with the chicken in the oven; would I saute it first in the pan and then put it with the chicken; or cook them completely seperately.

(Simple questions, I know, but I'm an absolute beginner attempting to eat healthier and learn to cook.)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,484 ✭✭✭username123

If youre trying to be healthier, why use olive oil?

Would you not just oven bake it in its own juices?

I just bang them into a baking tray, cover the top with tin foil and cook for 30-40 mins at 180 or so (think my oven is losing heat so time could be shorter with a better oven.)

• Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 28,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭oscarBravo

If youre trying to be healthier, why use olive oil?

What's unhealthy about olive oil?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭icesnowfrost

For a perfect melt in your mouth cooked chicken fillet done in the oven. preheat the oven for 3 minn on 180 and put in the fillet for 25min (no longer or shorter)