Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Likely places to get a PS4 without a Pre-order

• Registered Users Posts: 31 B.O Problem

The JMC wrote: »
    Not a clue but I'm up all night anyway so might as well check the odd time.

What's has u up all night man? The excitement?

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭The JMC

What's has u up all night man? The excitement?

Just doing the night shift! Gotta pick up my PS4 in the morning anyway and thought I'd join in on the thread and see if people can get their PS4's too!

• Registered Users Posts: 31 B.O Problem

Just doing the night shift! Gotta pick up my PS4 in the morning anyway and thought I'd join in on the thread and see if people can get their PS4's too!

I'm number 500 on the list in smyths blanch! Ordered mid sept! Was in argos Dundrum today they are getting 7 consoles, Stephens green are getting 2! Allocation seems ridiculous!

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭iMark

What's the que like thinking of leaving now myself is there more then 50

No not yet but I don't think we are far off, around 40 at the moment I reckon. Hard to give the exact number, a good few people sitting in cars who have not joined the queue yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 31 mau_52

No 24 or 25 in line; people still coming

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭seany212121

Bit of a que here in font hill I'd say get here early if you want one

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

How many there now do we reckon? I'm gonna leave in the next few minutes, should take me half an hour to get over. Would I be alright?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Damn, so people already queue up to try get in Argos and other shops?! I am so happy I preorder my ome and picked up at 12:00.

Good luck in your fight lads! Stay strong and don't get cold!

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭kittyclaws

How many there now do we reckon? I'm gonna leave in the next few minutes, should take me half an hour to get over. Would I be alright?
    .about 50 here now, def leave now and u should be ok :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Off I go, see yiz there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭The Rad Runner

God speed Pierce_1991
    Jealous of all you feckers who are getting one today. Feel like charlie bucket this year :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Cwarim

Welp, heading off to Fonthill now.

Feel completely mad as I have a BT pre-order already, but both my brother and cousin are looking for one and they have no chance by themselves, the idiots. One thinks he can walk in anywhere and pick one up, the other has given up.

And yes I will be charging either of them 20 euro for my queueing experience! That or they pay for the beer when we play Fifa tomorrow!

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Rage00Big

Any updates on fonthill lads?

If I'm not gettin one I will do it :-)

mau_52 wrote: »
    If I'm not gettin one I will do it :-)

:-)

• Registered Users Posts: 34 robrieguez

Off I go, see yiz there!

What's the queue like now? Are people still in cars?

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭kucyk

No more than 50 ppl in total

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Rage00Big

Are they handing out tickets?

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Cwarim

About 50 or so people fonthill. Only 2 came in last 15 minutes. No tickets. Some still in cars.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Zonda999 wrote: »

I actually live in Sligo but I don't need one. Link isn't working for me, is Sligo the only available one?

http://www.checkargos.com/

Type in code 1222540

Looking pretty slack around the country. Says that theres 2 in Sligo and 2 in Castlebar and little everywhere else. Bit odd you can check the stock but not reserve

• Registered Users Posts: 14,293 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Off on the hunt in cork! Tesco Douglas or Wilton?! Decisions!

http://www.checkargos.com/

Type in code 1222540

Looking pretty slack around the country. Says that theres 2 in Sligo and 2 in Castlebar and little everywhere else. Bit odd you can check the stock but not reserve

Ah yes I see, that is peculiar. I wonder if anybody tried travelling up north and getting the midnight ones at Asda, I heard there was a few going.

Off on the hunt in cork! Tesco Douglas or Wilton?! Decisions!

Same boat here, Wilton is not an "Extra" store but they always have console stuff there.. I wonder..

Castlebar is down to 1 in stock now. I wonder if this is just them getting ready to go live with the system?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

About 70 on the queue here at Fonthill, PowerCity.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,293 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Same boat here, Wilton is not an "Extra" store but they always have console stuff there.. I wonder..

Guy in there told me there getting 15 and to que at customer services yesterday,

Castlebar is down to 1 in stock now. I wonder if this is just them getting ready to go live with the system?
    I was wondering the same, is this just staff taking them?

• Registered Users Posts: 421 ✭✭dan hibiki

just wokeup..theres stock in castlebar??!!! Sshtix, here i come!