Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Likely places to get a PS4 without a Pre-order

• Registered Users Posts: 14,293 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Fcuk all stock :(

Aye just checked them all, either unknown or out of stock, keep an eye on it, seems erratic.

• Registered Users Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Rafloution

argos 1447947 code

• Registered Users Posts: 30 therealdog

Absolutely nothin to be got in Argos it seems. Online anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭IrishIrish

Think its worth going to an Argos store at opening or is it game over?

therealdog wrote: »
    Absolutely nothin to be got in Argos it seems. Online anyway

Joke of a service!

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭The JMC

http://www.checkargos.com/StockCheckPage.php?productId=1473825
    http://checkargos.com/StockCheckPage.php?productId=144%2F7947

When I did a brief check of Sligo those were the only ones in stock. Might be worth heading to your local Argos and seeing what the craic is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Sarz91

Wexford has one knack bundle in stock.

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭The Diddakoi

Dundalk has 2 Knack bundle in stock

The JMC wrote: »
    http://www.checkargos.com/StockCheckPage.php?productId=1473825
    http://checkargos.com/StockCheckPage.php?productId=144%2F7947

When I did a brief check of Sligo those were the only ones in stock. Might be worth heading to your local Argos and seeing what the craic is.

Cavan seem to be doing well for themselves.

I think if the status is Unknown there could still be some hope for people picking them up in those stores. Don't give up lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 23 tino96

Guess who was sixth in line for the six available PS4s at Tesco Dundrum?

tino96 wrote: »

Colin Farrell?!

Nearly there!

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭madfcuker

tino96 wrote: »

Santa Claus!?

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Jamie OD

So going to Tesco in the Dublin Jervis Centre looking for one would be a waste of time I guess. PC World too?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

No hope in tesco Wilton anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 421 ✭✭dan hibiki

right then...im off to cavan. check back with ye in about 6 hours!!

dan hibiki wrote: »
    right then...im off to cavan. check back with ye in about 6 hours!!

Don't forget to try Monaghan.

Zonda999 wrote: »
    No hope in tesco Wilton anyway

Much of a queue?

My bac up plan was Harvey Norman on the Kinsale Rd. open at 9 30 and any left over from non pre orders going too 1st come

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Ash_

anyone checking tesco in tallaght ?

Also if you get a argos reservation number, are you guaranteed that product ?

Sarz91 wrote: »
    Don't forget to try Monaghan.

even farther away...sometimes i think ye just want to get shut of me for good.:(

Still seems to be 4 Knack Bundles in Monaghan if anybody is close by it should be worth a shout. Did anybody find any other bundles available in the other Argos stores or was it just the Killzone and Knack ones?

• Registered Users Posts: 4 Ferathal

Anyone know if there's chance of getting one in any shops in Tralee? Argos don't seem to have one console in Tralee store.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Ferathal wrote: »
    Anyone know if there's chance of getting one in any shops in Tralee? Argos don't seem to have one console in Tralee store.

Nope, but there's one in it for ya if ya fancy a long trip to Monaghan or Cavan!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭Pedro Monscooch

Well, depite waking up every hour, I missed out. If anyone cant keep reservation for a PS4 in Argos Galway, let me know.

Ah I give up. Sick of looking at "unknown status" the past hour.

• Registered Users Posts: 46 smasherplan9

Got a reservation number for the knack bundle from Argos, won't get over there until the afternoon, if anyone manages to convert a reservation into a console or has other experiences, please share

Looks like basically every shop is now listed as "Out of Stock" :( all of this before Argos even opens this morning.

Well, depite waking up every hour, I missed out. If anyone cant keep reservation for a PS4 in Argos Galway, let me know.

none of the bundles were in stock in galway as far as i know. if you are desperate, the next best bet (imo) would be Smyths toys in claremorris.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭BordorFox

Don't be logged into argos when you try to reserve, it's causing all the errors. "relogon file".

I had to logout for mine to work.

And yes, it's a shambles of site.