Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show: 23/11/13 - Please Read Mod Note In Opening Post

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

There is an irony he plays King Joffrey and in real life studies philosophy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭jazz101

Who is this guy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

What an absolute cu*t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

calex71 wrote: »
    wow spoilers for book readers and show watcher alike, not cool Brendan O Connor .... not cool at all :mad:

Was just saying that what a dick , I'm only on book 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Pushy parents!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Trinutty :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭taytobreath

he's too much perfect for me,

really grounded guy though, he should be a priest or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

threein99 wrote: »
    Was just saying that what a dick , I'm only on book 2

Here if someone did that on the forum id push for a site ban on them , my missus is so livid she nearly had the baby ffs ..... 7 months gone btw so there was a real chance /shakes fist at O'Conner grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Jack Gleeson is a nice person, but his character in game of thrones just scares me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

I normally btich about brown shoes but dear jebus please fix his socks or lenghten his pants !!

2 ones in the background giggling :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Here if someone did that on the forum id push for a site ban on them , my missus is so livid she nearly had the baby ffs ..... 7 months gone btw so there was a real chance /shakes fist at O'Conner grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :mad:

Can believe he said that, I never watch his show but when I seen jack was on I said I would watch it

meh

Brilliant show :D Brendan you're a credit to Cork people :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Congratulations on yer impending birth, I hope everthing goes well for ye.:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Another winner from cork.

jjf1974 wrote: »
    Another winner from cork.

Ah stop your embarassing me :O

will it be busy for the toy show next friday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Goolay

Can't even begin to explain how genuinely upset I am at the huge game if thrones spoiler. I'm reading the books but purposely trailing the show and just did not expect a spoiler that momentous.

will it be busy for the toy show next friday

Yeps but as a regular you have to act snotty to the once a year shower ;)

LMAO
    im a newbie so i dont know about that.

i keep getting double posts, is this whats gonna happen next friday

LMAO
    im a newbie so i dont know about that.

Ah I just assumed, i'm a newbie too. Vaguely remember reading the toy show thread one year though and it does be jammers I think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Mint Aero wrote: »

Yes, you basically have to behave like a seasoned drinker in a pub on Christmas Eve, sneering openly at the non-regulars.

skid and welch and mrsd disapeared tonight and the rest of the usual crew

Do I cancel xmas work night out cos the cheeky feckers are having it on the ll toy show night?

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Do I cancel xmas work night out cos the cheeky feckers are having it on the ll toy show night?

absolutly

Mint Aero wrote: »

Do you have examples of this?

Would it sound kinda sad? ? I cant make it cos its the toy show night! Oh wait with me theyd think its Ann Summers night!!! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Leave that job at once (at once, I say!) and seek employment at a workplace whose Xmas party does'nt coincide with the TV event of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

cofy wrote: »
    Do you have examples of this?

I think someone mentioned it on the LLS thread last night.

I presumed it was a joke.

It's unlikely I'm gonna watch much of it next week. I'm a sucker for nostalgia, but I mean...it's a show...about toys...most of which look crap.

Would it sound kinda sad? ? I cant make it cos its the toy show night! Oh wait with me theyd think its Ann Summers night!!! lol

can i come

please

Ol' Donie wrote: »

It's unlikely I'm gonna watch much of it next week. I'm a sucker for nostalgia, but I mean...it's a show...about toys...most of which look crap.

I hope it was a joke. I would hate for anyone to feel that they were being treated like this.

The worst thing about the toy show is that my two little monsters will want it recorded and will still be watching it next August:o:o:o

:-D

Fair play to them! That's the spirit.

Of course I really will watch the show next week. I don't know who I'm kidding. I'll at least have to see what Star Wars toys are around this year.

And I'll probably get my Christmas jumper out for it too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I hope it was a joke. I would hate for anyone to feel that they were being treated like this.

We'll mostly just be giving them suspicious looks every now and then, from our lofty barstools, as they strut around like they own the place.

And then they'll disappear for another year, but we'll still be here, suffering. Oh yes, we'll still be here... still sitting through the weekly misery slot and the annual appearances of Twink, Louis Walsh, Sinitta, Michelle Heaton and each individual member of Boyzone and Westlife.

Ol' Donie wrote: »

The worst thing about the toy show is that my two little monsters will want it recorded and will still be watching it next August:o:o:o

So I don't gets to act snotty? :( What about snooty? :D

It was a joke alright :)

Its a happy and a sad thing for many people. The toy show represents alot of good and sad feelings in people.
    For me a few years ago I couldn't stand watching it because I remember the joy of watching it with my sisters and brothers and then my child.. It hurts me now more than ever because I cannot watch it with my kids because their mother and I are spit up, but i guess its something you learn to live with, and that's why i will be with you guys next friday night

its nothing to be ashamed of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

skid and welch and mrsd disapeared tonight and the rest of the usual crew

Yeah, I was out tonight taytob - just had a quick read of the thread, very poor form by Brendan to be revealing spoilers on Game of Thrones. He should know better than that.

Skid X wrote: »
    Yeah, I was out tonight taytob - just have a quick read of the thread, very poor form by Brendan to be revealing spoilers on Game of Thrones. He should know better than that.

thankfully im not a follower of that programme and i didi'nt even pick up that he spoiled it
    are u around for the toy show

thankfully im not a follower of that programme and i didi'nt even pick up that he spoiled it
    are u around for the toy show

No man, I'm one of the people who skip it every year.

I never really liked it even as a Kid, to be honest. The Billy Barrys were spoilt brats.

I'll be back on SNS and LLS duty soon, though. You would need a break every now and then.

No man, I'm one of the people who skip it every year.

I never really liked it even as a Kid, to be honest. The Billy Barrys were spoilt brats.

I'll be back on SNS and LLS duty soon, though. You would need a break every now and then.

ok, no bothers, i guess there's no presuasion that could bring you back for it, your mind has been made up. i hated it myself for years

I know what you mean.

To be honest, when I watch shows I don't like I tend to start posting rubbish and get into trouble with the Mods, so I'll leave it. The Toy Show thread goes so quickly, it's hard to read all the comments - It doesn't have the same buzz as the regular thread. But most people like it, so it should be enjoyable if you are watching.

I know what you mean.

To be honest, when I watch shows I don't like I tend to start posting rubbish and get into trouble with the Mods, so I'll leave it. The Toy Show thread goes so quickly, it's hard to read all the comments - It doesn't have the same buzz as the regular thread. But most people like it, so it should be enjoyable if you are watching.

does it get busy for the toy show, it would be my first year posting on it

It goes fast, it got more than 1500 posts last year ( a regular show usually gets anything between 400 and 700).

You should give it a go, lots of people really enjoy it.

If I'm around, I might start a 'Not the LLS Toy Show thread' for anyone who wants to talk about whatever else is on TV that night - Graham Norton and other shows.

It goes fast, it got more than 1500 posts last year ( a regular show usually gets anything between 400 and 700).

If I'm around, I might start a 'Not the LLS Toy Show thred' for anyone who wants to talk about whatever else is on TV that night - Graham Norton and other shows.

cool,i dont know what to expect so. to be honest like you and the rest of the guys I might keep a low profile on it. awww my god and i didn't want to . i was wishin just the usual smart arse posters were here

If I'm around, I might start a 'Not the LLS Toy Show thred' for anyone who wants to talk about whatever else is on TV that night - Graham Norton and other shows.

While they wait for blues night on bbc4, i presume. :-)

Looking forward to seeing you there.:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Watched bits of the show last night. I enjoyed Brendan dancing :D. He has that daft side to him, like when he sings at the end of a season, that makes for good entertainment.
    I see the Toy Show has appeared on this thread. I don't watch it so will definitely be off thread that night. Nothing to do with being an oldie or a newbie to Boards. :)