Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester City v. Tottenham Hotspur k/o 13.30 (SS1)

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

It was a bad day at the office, Spurs are a hell of a lot better than this.

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭yohan the great

It was a bad day at the office, Spurs are a hell of a lot better than this.

When have they shown they are a lot better than that?

Surely every other game this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Every game where they didn't get beaten 6-0, ie every other game bar today?

What Skyline said.

They signed a huge number of players this summer, so its going to take a while for them all to adapt to their new league and the system Spurs play under AVB.

I cant stand Spurs but people thinking that a defeat of 6-0 against City (away) in indicative of their team, well thats just plain wrong imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 200 ✭✭bishopmuzorewa

Hopefully we see a backlash against united next weekend and Avb change the system and play 2 up front

Aren't ye away from home on Thursday night? Followed by Utd away on Sunday? Very tough couple of fixtures.

Thursday night not important as already qualified. Home to united on Sunday and they have a massive game v Leverkusen midweek. Might not be the worst time to catch them.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Hopefully a big spurs reaction against united.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Surely every other game this season?

They've been better than today but they've still been fairly ****e.

Gbear wrote: »
    They've been better than today but they've still been fairly ****e.

Spot on and only 2 pts off champo league spot. Imagine when they click !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

Whose to say Spurs will click, and if they do whose to say it will be for a prolonged period.

As much a possibility of the current stuttering continuing as their is of things clicking.

The main positive is as you point out, they're still in a grand position for CL despite playing poorly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

You could say the same about other teams.

The only team that ought to be worried in the top 7 is Liverpool because they're playing to their potential (pretty much).

While Spurs might click, Utd City and Chelsea all look more likely to and they'll leave Spurs far behind if they do.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

fair play to you man it's cool to see you so positive when Spurs are only after picking up 1 point from the last 3 games. I think though that the top 4 spots will be (in no particular order) Arsenal, Chelsea, City and United/Pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Spurs are
    So
    So
    So
    So
    So
    Sh*t.

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭yohan the great

They have showed they are a bit better but they have been ****e this season