Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cardiff v Man. Utd. 16:00 SS1

• 24-11-2013 2:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭

cardiff-city.png Cardiff v Man. Utd. manchester-united.png

Venue: Cardiff City Stadium Date: Sunday, 24 November
    Cardiff striker Peter Odemwingie has recovered from a minor muscle injury, while Aron Gunnarsson is fit despite hobbling off for Iceland on Tuesday.
    Andreas Cornelius, sidelined since August by an ankle injury, is also fit.

Manchester United are without Michael Carrick and Phil Jones because of respective Achilles and groin problems.
    The Red Devils will assess strikers Robin van Persie and Danny Welbeck, both of whom withdrew from international duty because of injuries.

MATCH FACTS

Head-to-head

The clubs have not met in a competitive fixture since March 1975, while the last top-flight encounter was in February 1962.
    The Red Devils have won the last four meetings.
    Cardiff's last win in this fixture was a 3-0 victory in a top-flight match at Ninian Park on 26 November 1960.

Cardiff City

Cardiff are looking to record back-to-back home wins in the top flight for the first time since April 1962, when they defeated Birmingham and then West Ham.
    Seven of their nine league goals this season have been scored after half-time.
    The Bluebirds have conceded six goals from outside the penalty area this season, a league high coming into the latest round of matches.
    Steven Caulker has blocked 19 shots this season in the Premier League - seven more than any other player (prior to this weekend).

Manchester United

The Red Devils are unbeaten in nine league and cup games (W6, D3). They have won their last three Premier League fixtures.
    Prior to this weekend, Robin van Persie was the leading Premier League scorer in 2013 with 19 goals. The Dutchman has scored in each of his last four top-flight appearances.
    Not only has van Persie scored more goals than any other player in the Premier League since the start of 2011-12 (63), he's also hit the woodwork the most often (19).

BBC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Van Persie out, I'd like to see Rooney up top with Kagawa behind, Nani and Januzaj out wide.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

No RVP today apparently.

Oh, and I'll go with 1-3 (Shinji hat-trick).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

No RVP

@evilkagawa: YES! Moyes say Persie no play today, he injured!
    Please Moyes, give to Kagawa chance play No10.
    I SHALL CAUSE DEVASTATION INSIDE YOUR HOLE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

2-2

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Kagawa simply has to play behind Rooney if RvP is out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

teams announced yet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

Don't think so, not on guardian or sky sports sites.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Cardiff: Marshall; Taylor, Caulker (C), Turner, Theophile-Catherine; Medel, Whittingham, Mutch, Cowie, Odemwingie; Campbell.

Man Utd: De Gea Smalling Ferdinand Evans Evra Valencia Cleverley Fellaini Januzaj Rooney Hernandez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

No Kagawa?

De Gea; Smalling Ferdinand Evans Evra; Fellaini Cleverley; Valencia Rooney Januzaj; Hernandez. RVP injured

Confirmed #MUFC XI v Cardiff: De Gea; Smalling Ferdinand Evans Evra; Fellaini Cleverley; Valencia Rooney Januzaj; Hernandez. RVP injured

No Kagawa?

De Gea; Smalling Ferdinand Evans Evra; Fellaini Cleverley; Valencia Rooney Januzaj; Hernandez. RVP injured

Fcuk this shít

Seriously

No Kagawa?

Kagawa is not in the squad

Utd subs: Anderson Giggs Nani Young Welbeck Buttner Lindegaard

• Registered Users Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

Rvp and Carrick out injured and kagawa still not in squad. Surely injured? A joke if not!

Januzaj starting! :)

Last time Chico played in front of Rooney he had 0 shots at goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Hernandez!!!

Poor Kagawa :(

No Rafael, Kagawa or RVP and Rio is starting. That sucks!

4/1 looks tempting now.

Kagawa is out with an ankle injury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

People need to get the facts right before throwing hissy fits

Cleverley and Fellaini in CM will be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

People need to get the facts right before throwing hissy fits

Feck off with your facts

BURN EVERYTHING :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

@evilkagawa account has put me off Kagawa.

Boring, repetitive crud.

A parody account has put you off a fine football player?

Okay

A parody account has put you off a fine football player?

Okay

Perhaps, "put me off" was a bit much.

Just don`t know why people have to copy the unfunny, repetitive posts.

Edit:- just noticed it was you that posted it, ( was not meant to be targeted towards you )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Boring, repetitive crud.

So don't read it?

Moneymaker wrote: »
    So don't read it?

How do i filter it out on Boards?

I actually think its a stupid account. Whenever I see an @evilkagawa here i just dont read the rest of the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

May take the video down before I get a ban,you know where to find it now;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

How is he allowed stream matches on youtube?

Use the disregard function that came with your brain.

A win will put us 13 points above relegation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Ref bottled that so much.

EDIT - maybe wasn't as bad as first seemed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

So lucky there.

What the fcuk Rooney

Idiotic from Rooney. Should be gone

Johner wrote: »

Borderline yellow at best. Obstruction from the defender there as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

rooney should be off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Johner wrote: »

If the ball was there it should have been a yellow, off the ball it would normally be red, I'd have to say that he got away with it because he's Wayne Rooney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Red Crow wrote: »

He swiped his legs from under him, off the ball. Very lucky to stay on.

He intentionally kicked another player

It's a red all day long no matter how tame it was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

rooney ya muppet give up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Is kagawa injured?

Utds bench is weak today

klose wrote: »
    Is kagawa injured?

Yes and he played 130 minutes for Japan with the injury :/

Corholio wrote: »
    He swiped his legs from under him, off the ball. Very lucky to stay on.

He kicked out at him all right. Silly boy.

Rooney should be gone

That was soft from Hernandez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Lads, it's grand. He wouldn't be the same player if he didn't do things like that. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Red Crow wrote: »

Are you for real? He kicked out. I'm sure he regretted it instantly but it's a red card every time. He did something similar against Montenegro and rightfully got a red that time. He got away with it this time.

JPA wrote: »
    If the ball was there it should have been a yellow, off the ball it would normally be red, I'd have to say that he got away with it because he's Wayne Rooney.

He got away with it because the referee bottled it. His reputation works against him not for him. That's a strange assumption to make.