Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Beers Friday December 13, 9pm

• Registered Users Posts: 13,164 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

just been informed sie zelt does hot cider, might join ye there after all

• Registered Users Posts: 31,893 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I have to be up early for an assessment the day after so I'm gonna have to pass on this

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 7,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭pleasant Co.

Good thinking :D, none of that ahhhh you'll be grand nonsense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I'm in :)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Christmas Jumpers:
    Yay or Nay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

wprathead wrote: »
    Christmas Jumpers:
    Yay or Nay

I think we should wear 3 piece suits.

Just found out I have Sat off and Friday night off after 5. It was meant to be...

Christmas Jumpers:
    Yay or Nay

No the Christmas jumpers as a lot of pub won't allow in groups of people who are dressed up in Christmas clothing as its seen to be art of the 12 pubs and that's a hassle lots of places just don't want.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Well I'll be wearing a fancy gúna, so everyone should make an effort! :pac:
    (Angron, iron your t-shirt. :D)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Can we do it the week after so I can come, pwease?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Ill try and show up for a while but I have to be at 3 different parties that evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭confuseddotcom

May venture to this will see during the week. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

Makes sense for me to stay out past Spiddal on Friday, so I won't venture back to the city at all. It's more convenient for work and stuff, so I'm outski.

see ye beer tent at 9

Can we be friends at the beers?
    xoxo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Timmyctc wrote: »
    xoxo

Remember... Don't take sweets from him! :pac:

Timmyctc wrote: »
    xoxo

Bebo StUnAhs
    2k13

xoxo

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Oh, it's tonight. For some reason I'd thought it was tomorrow and I'm not sure why... Anyway, I should be there around 9ish, probably a little earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

So will we get snow for this evening then?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Rain seems more likely :P

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm out in Connemara so if the crap weather keeps up I'm gonna give it a miss. It's a long drive on crappy boreens. We'll see if it lets up.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,912 ✭✭✭✭Eeden

Well, have fun guys! Hope it's a good night. See you next time. :)

jaysus so who IS actually coming to beers tonight?

I'll be there.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,218 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

You and timmy by the looks of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 29 BelgradeGirl

And me.

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭geekychick

I'll be there, bringing BelgradeGirl as well. :)

I'd like to ask the folks who I know and who are coming, to post and say you'll be there, otherwise I don't know how I'll recognise the new faces? Ta.

EDIT: Oh I know you wprathead. Please wear something loud or flourescent, my eyesight is not the best! :pac:

cool cool cool

see ye all later!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I might be there for 1, dunno for sure yet though

I'll be there. Bringing a workmate. I'll be the unbelievably sexy one

Disclaimer: the above may or may not be true

I'll be wearing a hoodie that has a 1984 quote on the back, I've got long brown hair and a kinda gingery beard, just so folks will know who I am :pac: