Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

INVASION #2 [ssf4 ae + umvc3] galway

• 26-11-2013 4:16pm
    Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭

https://www.facebook.com/events/778521688832069/

THIS IS AN ALL DAY EVENT [SUNDAY]

Cottage Bar, 76 Salthill Road Lower, Galway

super street fighter 4: ae 2012 - Tournament [xbox] 5 euro entry
    there will also be a marvel tournament [xbox] 2 euro entry
    and casuals before and after

feel free to bring your own pad or stick
    pay five euro entry fee and get a free pint
    FINGER FOOD AT HALF TIME
    the sf kitty is split up between the winners
    and the marvel is winner takes all

rest of the info is on the event page and the poster is on the way.. was waiting to see what date was voted for the xgc didnt want anything to clash.. hope some of ye can make it.. the last all day event was a great day..

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

I may be able to go. What's your level of marvel like?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I can't make this date but hopefully some of the other lads can make it down!

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭jimmypenguin

we dont really play marvel tbh.. itll be our first one. danny plays.. and liam from mayo can play.. a few of the rest of us have had a mess around so its just for a bit of craic on top of the sf really.. well do a top 8 for fun..

next time doom.. might catch ya the week before at xgc

like last time..
    well finish up tourneys at 7:00 ish to make sure everyone can get back to the bus station on time..

dublin
    the 8:45 gobus is probably the best option for anyone trying to get back to dublin after the tourney..
    http://www.gobus.ie/timetable.php?map=1

cork and limerick
    last city link back to limerick/cork is at 7:30 so its not ideal but anyway
    http://www.citylink.ie/images/cityli...le-for-web.pdf

theres a bus eireann one to limerick at 8:05
    http://www.buseireann.ie/pdf/1360753025-051.pdf

we will be launching our youtube channel with highlights from top 8..
    whoop

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

I'll come done for Both tourneys, dublin lads crew up make a trip out I say.

few of us will hopefully come up for the xgc session also..

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

If I do go, it'll be from Clare. However that means I'd be driving back to Dublin so I may be able to return some Dublin peeps.

No promises as of yet though, too far away to know for sure!

that would be awesome because yed get to stay for the casuals after the tourney hype.. whuuut
    fair play to the onion boi!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

I might come to this, and give the Galway crew their runbacks.

What timeframe is "All day"?

I haven't been to Galway in ages and might go for a wander around.

ye may ask doom about the banquet they put out for us.. was literally show stopping

expect ex flame, demon slash, creep n peep.. and much much more..

The food was awesome all right, chicken was the bomb.

Should check this out if you get the chance lads it's a good day out and its cool meeting a whole new bunch of FG people with Irish accents :D

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭ladnopoka

I'm interested in going to this, just need to know how people from dublin are getting there :D

EGISTRATION IS FROM 2 - 3
    ''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''
    MARVEL VS CAPCOM 3 tournament from 3 - 4
    SSF4 AE TOURNAMENT FROM 4 - 7
    CASUALS on multiple set ups BEFORE AND AFTER

every Monday we do 8 till 12 so its to mske sure people know that this is an all day tourney..

registration is at 2. marvel starts at 3, ae starts at 4

casuals till midnight at the bar and more casuals at my place after midnight probably..

bus is 20 euro return from dublin..

casuals till midnight at the bar and more casuals at my place after midnight probably..

If I could score a place to sleep and a place to park my car, I could potentially hang around for the post-midnight casuals, and leave bleary eyed on Monday.

you should totally do that..

parking at mine, place to stay at mine..

Jimmy determined to get his run back :D

yeah and this time i wont even have to switch to oni.. all cody baby.. tee hee

lol, you might not even come up against me in the tournament Jimmy.

I'll absolutely crash at yours though, thanks for the offer. I'll let you know when I've confirmed that day off work.

lol, you might not even come up against me in the tournament Jimmy.

... he says to the guy making the brackets...

making.. or fixing..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

Collision!!!!

Won't be in the country lads, otherwise I'd head down. Best of luck with it

sure we might catch ya down here for some 8% 'of foam and fury' and some buttermilk chicken for the february invasion..

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭koko_PoPs

im in, galways the bAEst

• Registered Users Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

koko_PoPs wrote: »
    im in, galways the bAEst

... I see what you did there.

koko_PoPs wrote: »
    im in, galways the bAEst

**** just got real for Galway. You better mike the room while Koko is playing!