Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

INVASION #2 [ssf4 ae + umvc3] galway

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

Prepare for the Hawk......

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭jimmypenguin

????????????
    what.. thats amazing.. we also have a t-hawk..
    and my cody loves t-hawk match up... 'This is deliscious'

cHoRiZo BuRgEr

????????????

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

????????????

cHoRiZo BuRgEr

It's amazing how many people go "I love the T Hawk match" til they get popped by koko :D

i hate playing against t-hawk..
    guess what, seth has no health and t-hawk has all the health..
    oh..

glad some people are making the effort to come down.. i realise its not easy for people to find time etc to come, for anyone else theres always next time.

ggetting close now.. looking forward to having some of ye folk down for a bit o tourney galway style

• Registered Users Posts: 574 ✭✭✭TheMikenyan

I'll be down for sure. There still room at your gaff on Saturday night, Jimmy?

should be,

smash casuals after the main events for any takers btw

possibly even some 3s sfxt

Shweet.

I'll be heading down on the City Link in all likelihood on Saturday afternoon/evening. Anyone who's not driving, feel free to join me.

for the couple of local people that arnt around sunday theres gonna be some casuals on the saturday night if anyone else wants to come down early..

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Is there parking at the event?

shouldnt be a problem at all to park outside the bar

smash casuals after the main events for any takers btw

On the subject of Smash, I just got Project M 3.0 up and running. I can bring down my Wii if anyone fancies a crack at it!

bring it along.. plenty of time and people to have a mess around with

• Registered Users Posts: 320 ✭✭liamnojo92

Where are these casuals happening tomorrow ? Haven't played someone offline in months got dat craving.

casuals are happening at joes place man.. your welcome to come up and crash at one of ours till tomorow if you want.. good to hear your gonna be around man

don't think I can make it up damn weather D:

Has the rain stopped the bus services?

Dublin services will be grand, ****e road side not so much.

Just about to hit the road with Rob2D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Updates? What happened? Who won? Any salt?

marble results..

1st dunion
    2nd danny
    3rd deadeyedave
    4th gordon

ae results
    1st dunion
    2nd danny
    3rd jmmy penguin
    4th p baps

Really good event, lovely peeps and a nice venue. GGs all I played.

Think it's important to point out that if you're not running the international standardised rule set, you need to point that out in your thread when you post it up. If I'd lost in grand finals and not got to play the bracket reset I would've felt very cheated.

Genuinely, not trying to sound intrusive, but I would highly recommend you change your rules to the standard. It's a much fairer system.

Great weekend, glad I went down the day before this time. GGs to all I played - delighted to get so many offline games for a change.

Thanks again to Jimmy for putting me up on Saturday, and to Onion for the lift back to Dublin. Looking forward to the next one already.

instead of casuals lastnight we had a random select/true random tourney..
    it was a lot of fun..

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

dunion 2 stronk

Jun_DP101 wrote: »
    dunion 2 stronk

scrubion won! Jeez lads..... I leave for one week and all hell breaks loose. :p

It's Donion thank you very much. Scrubion is defo going in my pile of alt names though!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

"Dontclapforthatonion"

Thanks to all the Galway crowd. Great room of people and great atmosphere. That pub is a sweet location for an all-day event.

Thanks to Jimmy as well for giving me a place to crash.

And alcohol.
    Alcohol is always good.