Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek13 Matchday Thread

• 30-11-2013 7:00am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 220 ✭✭L.A.D

Sturridge getting crocked completely threw a spanner in the works for me as I planned on banking the transfer to have. 2 next week.

Oh well.

Captain Olivier, please continue where you left off last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

L.A.D wrote: »
    Sturridge getting crocked completely threw a spanner in the works for me as I planned on banking the transfer to have. 2 next week.

Oh well.

Captain Olivier, please continue where you left off last week

Just saw that now. He'll be out a while from the sound of it. Somebody mentioned Coutinho also possibly missing. Any truth in that does anyone know?

Here's my team for this week. Going Aguero captain though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 220 ✭✭L.A.D

Capture_zpsec60a948.jpg

Still having a tough time deciding on whether to go for Giroud or Negredo as captain

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭orkkukunkku

Capture_zpsec60a948.jpg

Still having a tough time deciding on whether to go for Giroud or Negredo as captain

Nice team! I would gowngrade Öz to wally and upgrade Negredo to Agu if possible.

And stick with Giroud (c)

Nice team! I would gowngrade Öz to wally and upgrade Negredo to Agu if possible.

And stick with Giroud (c)

Only brought in Ozil last week though

Jumped on the bandwagon too late!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Ozil is in the last chance saloon for me. I bought him as soon as he transfered to Arsenal and after a good start he has been dissapointing.
    So today is his last chance.

Ozil is in the last chance saloon for me. I bought him as soon as he transfered to Arsenal and after a good start he has been dissapointing.
    So today is his last chance.

Arsenal play Hull at home Wednesday night so I'd give him that game too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Evra or Zabaleta? I know whichever one I leave off the team will end up scoring and getting a clean sheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Nastastic injured means I'll have start lovren

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Go back to bed ye crazy feckers :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,142 ✭✭✭G1032

The Nastasic injury means I'll have to start Ridgewell. If he didn't play then Clyne comes in. Not ideal but I've got to make do. Aguero captain.

How certain are we Negredo will start tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,142 ✭✭✭G1032

sujz.png

How certain are we Negredo will start tomorrow?

Play safe and go with Giroud (c).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,371 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I actually have no idea whether to play Barkley or Lallana.

SlickRic wrote: »

Barkley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Suarez, Aguero, Suarez, Aguero...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

First time in a long time waking up on a Saturday still drunk. Damn you work Xmas night out, too old for this $hit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,211 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Start Townsend or Brady? Have Andros in the starting XI atm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭HighClass

Szczesny

Evra, Mert, Gabbidon

Ramsey, Bacuna, Yaya, El Ahmadi

Suarez, Rooney, Aguero

Still not sure on captain and not sure if I made the right move bringing in another Villa midfielder. I can see them banging in a few goals against Sunderland today and winning handy enough though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,258 ✭✭✭✭km79

HighClass wrote: »
    Szczesny

Evra, Mert, Gabbidon

Suarez, Rooney, Aguero

Still not sure on captain and not sure if I made the right move bringing in another Villa midfielder. I can see them banging in a few goals against Sunderland today and winning handy enough though!
    Bacuna is a midfielder in fantasy but a full back in the villa team......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Surely Aguero captains himself this week. He's in awesome form and City have been hammering teams at home this season. Last two games at home they beat Norwich 7-0 and Spurs 6-0. Earlier they beat Utd 4-1. Suarez will score but think Aguero will score more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Suarez

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Markx

Lallana I reckon. He had some decent attempts last week. If Stoke get physical I could see Barkley getting involved resulting in a yellow

HighClass wrote: »
    Szczesny

Evra, Mert, Gabbidon

Suarez, Rooney, Aguero

I have never seen a team containing 2 Aston Villa midfielders before. They are 2 differentials that could work out this gameweek but I think it's to the detriment of your team having them for a longer spell.

KevIRL wrote: »
    First time in a long time waking up on a Saturday still drunk. Damn you work Xmas night out, too old for this $hit.

Who you going with as el captain?

Negredo? Likely starter?

Lemlin wrote: »
    Who you going with as el captain?

Augero, home fixture swings it ahead of Suarez

My own thoughts exactly. Last week I let yourself and Iused2likebusts sway me towards Aguero when I was slightly undecided.

My own thought is Aguero again this week so makes it easier when ye two lads are going for him also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭bo-sco

Have a selection dilemma in defence.

Two from Johnson away to Hull, Vlaar home to Sunderland, Koscielny away to Cardiff. Terry is my 3rd defender.

Bookies clean sheet odds would say Johnson and Koscielny but I have a feeling Villa are more likely to keep a clean sheet than Liverpool.

Any thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,075 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Markx wrote: »
    Lallana I reckon. He had some decent attempts last week. If Stoke get physical I could see Barkley getting involved resulting in a yellow
    has barkley 4 yellow cards??

Saw a Twitter rumour saying Ravel Morrison will be rested today.

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Markx

kevthegaff wrote: »
    has barkley 4 yellow cards??

Wasn't even thinking about that but looks like he does...

Lemlin wrote: »
    My own thoughts exactly. Last week I let yourself and Iused2likebusts sway me towards Aguero when I was slightly undecided.

My own thought is Aguero again this week so makes it easier when ye two lads are going for him also.

Just took a hangover effected points hit I really didnt need and will almost definitely regret

jebforever wrote: »
    Saw a Twitter rumour saying Ravel Morrison will be rested today.

I can't see why he would be. West Ham hardly suffer from fixture congestion.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

No early game to distract me from assignments this morning. Looking forward to rewarding my morning's hard work with Norwich vs. Crystal Palace at 3 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

anyone else feel dodgy having walcott? doesnt sound like he will start and got rid of Oz for him, so hope this doesnt go belly up.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭TheSetMiner

Ran a script to get stats on top 101 FPL managers just now. I have it on a google doc if anyone is interested :)https://docs.google.com/document/d/1qxdLmi2jAeQkWnMxOz8eWMu8kUSDIRIsVGrcgWy7hqs/edit?usp=sharing

• Registered Users Posts: 3,024 ✭✭✭JokerD

Raf32 wrote: »
    anyone else feel dodgy having walcott? doesnt sound like he will start and got rid of Oz for him, so hope this doesnt go belly up.

I've got Walcott but would be like yourself in thinking he won't start today.

CAAAAAAAAAAAARM ARRRRRRRRRRRN

Mickey Turner has been dropped I think!!!! :eek:

Mirallas and Barkley both not starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,734 ✭✭✭zarquon

Yep, bassong replaces him

Everton XI: Howard, Coleman, Oviedo, Distin, Jagielka, Deulofeu, Pienaar, Barry, McCarthy, Osman, Lukaku

Stoke XI: Begovic; Cameron, Shawcross, Muniesa, Pieters; Walters, Whelan, Nzonzi, Adam, Assaidi; Crouch.

Villa XI: Guzan, Bacuna, Vlaar, Clark, Luna, Delph, Westwood, El Ahmadi, Agbonlahor, Benteke, Weimann

Sunderland XI: Mannone, Bardsley, Dossena, Brown, O'Shea, Ki, Gardner, Larsson, Borini, Giaccherini, Fletcher

Cardiff XI: Marshall, Taylor, Caulker, Turner, Whittingham, Medel, Campbell, Kim, Mutch, Cowie, Theophile-Catherine.

Arsenal XI: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Gibbs, Arteta, Wilshere, Ramsey, Ozil, Cazorla, Giroud

West Ham XI: Jaaskelainen, McCartney, Nolan, Tomkins, Jarvis, Maiga, Noble, Collins, Demel, Diame, Downing.

Fulham XI: Stekelenburg; Zverotic, Hughes, Amorebieta, Richardson; Duff, Sidwell, Parker, Kasami; Taarabt; Bent.

Norwich XI: Ruddy; Martin, R Bennett, Bassong, Olsson; Fer, Howson, Redmond, Hoolahan, Elmander, Hooper

Palace XI: Speroni, Ward, Gabbidon, Delaney, Moxey, Jedinak, Dikgacoi, Bannan, Puncheon, Chamakh, Jerome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

mignolet
    johnson coleman ivanovic
    morrisson hazard yaya rambo
    lukaku aguero(c) suarez(v)

harper januzaj vlaar huth

have a total of 4 of my players playing today :pac:

**** you Martinez.

went for Barkley over Lallana as he was brilliant in the derby.

oh well.

Mirallas and Barkley both not starting

My cousin who's ahead of me in my cash league has Barkley captained. Oh dear.

and Morrison benched.

this week is already ****ed up.

**** you Martinez.

went for Barkley over Lallana as he was brilliant in the derby.

oh well.

yeah he's not done alot wrong but it looks like bobby m will be using both him and osman fairly equally, i'd say barkley against the better teams for his better defensive qualities

Should we lay a wreath?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

I predict Norwich to clime the table now with Turner dropped :p