Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Spurs vs Manchester United Match Thread. 1/12/13 BT Sports.

• 30-11-2013 8:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭

........................Tottenham-Hotspur-Manchester-United-Super-Sun_2885840.jpg.........................

........................article-2515516-19B6AD6A00000578-170_634x475.jpg...............................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭colly_06

6 Pointer match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

colly_06 wrote: »
    6 Pointer match

Really is. If Utd lose they are ten behind the leaders. 11 for spurs if they lose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Chris Ryan

Match is on BT Sport

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Come on theReds.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Come on nil nil snore fest!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Yeah as already said - match is on BT Sport and not Sky .... I'm going 2-1 United.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

RVP is still a doubt so Moyes might not want to rush him back considering how well Kagawa/Rooney did vs Leverkusen. I hope if United take the lead they push on for a second instead of cowering and trying to hold onto it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,877 ✭✭✭RayCon

Can only see a Utd win

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

United coming off a high.

Spurs coming off a thrashing.

Yeah, not looking forward to this one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I have no reason to be confident but I think we will win by couple.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,479 ✭✭✭ronjo

United coming off a high.

Spurs coming off a thrashing.

Yeah, not looking forward to this one...

How does that work?
    Counting Uniteds midweek game but ignoring Spurs

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

This and Villa away are usually bankers for United. Have no reason to doubt tomorrow will be any different. United all the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭aperture_nuig

ronjo wrote: »
    How does that work?
    Counting Uniteds midweek game but ignoring Spurs
    Because most of the united team that played midweek will play tomorrow. Spurs' won't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Even Anderson has scored at WHL:P

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Was RVP injured or rested on Wed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 930 ✭✭✭aperture_nuig

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Was RVP injured or rested on Wed?

Injured, rumoured to be out tomorrow as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Bt Sport are showing the game.

Man Utd should win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

1-1 I think/hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,388 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Team with Kagawa behind Rooney and Nani playing will lead to a win imo.

Team without one or either and it will be a slugfest draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

4/1 BTTS and Utd win,all over this.

Tight game but i expect to get 3 points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Expect a humping, been a bad few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Liam O wrote: »
    Team with Kagawa behind Rooney and Nani playing will lead to a win imo.

Team without one or either and it will be a slugfest draw.
    If they start don't see why we can't go out and win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Inquitus wrote: »
    Expect a humping, been a bad few weeks.

We don't need to hear about your sex life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Chris Ryan wrote: »
    Match is on BT Sport

Edited thread title.

C'mon United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Valencia Rooney Kagawa
    RVP

Fully expect this attack, seems crazy to say but I'm not sure that will beat Spurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

A 0-0 snoozefest. The highlight being the full time whistle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

De Gea's 100th appearance for Man UTD if he plays today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Aren't spurs one of those teams that bottle it to united?

Expect a united win.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Teams -

United - De Gea; Smalling, Vidic, Evans, Evra; Valencia, Cleverley, Jones, Kagawa, Welbeck; Rooney.
    Subs: Lindegaard, Rafael, Anderson, Fellaini, Nani, Young, Hernandez

Spurs - Lloris; Walker, Chiriches, Dawson, Vertonghen; Paulinho, Sandro; Lennon, Dembele, Chadli; Soldado
    Subs: Friedel, Kaboul, Capoue, Holtby, Sigurdsson, Townsend, Defoe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ugh no ****ing width at all on the right

Welbeck played solely to stop Lennon by the looks of it

and Valencia the other side

So all the attacking today will be left to Kag and Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Lamela not even on the bench, must be injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

klose wrote: »
    Lamela not even on the bench, must be injured?

No, just ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

Ill tell ye in a few hours If its the right team. Its all set up to counter attack. After wed it might work again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Draw please and several injuries and couple of straight reds for Spurs.

mike65 wrote: »
    Draw please and several injuries and couple of straight reds for Spurs.

Stay classy there Mike,wishing injuries upon players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Welbeck in for nani. Jesus wept

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Welbeck in for nani. Jesus wept

People behind the goals have been given face guards as a precaution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

zerks wrote: »
    People behind the goals have been given face guards as a precaution.

More like people outside the stadium given face guards :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

zerks wrote: »
    Stay classy there Mike,wishing injuries upon players.

*calm down*
    I'm only talking about twists and strains - no broken bones.
    *calm down*

mike65 wrote: »
    *calm down*
    I'm only talking about twists and strains - no broken bones.
    *calm down*
    wish it upon wellbeck please

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Jones and Cleverly in midfield :(

Welbeck on the wing :(

Welbeck will put a shift in

If we lose Moyes will be condemned for picking him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

BT sports are wrecking my Sunday and forcing me to the pub...

Cleverly is so inept it makes me believe my dream of playing for United is still alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

What has Nani got to do to start a string of games! FFS.

Welbeck will put a shift in

If we lose Moyes will be condemned for picking him
    ah well that's grand. As long as he tries sure isn't the taking part what counts ( I fully expect to be shown up by Clevz and Danny now btw. )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Evra usually has a tough time with Lennon. I think United might edge this though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

This avb is so stubborn. Same sterile midfield and soldado isolated up top. Where does he expect goals from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

rob316 wrote: »
    This avb is so stubborn. Same sterile midfield and soldado isolated up top. Where does he expect goals from.

That team selection will get him sacked.