Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show: December 6th 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

And that just needs......

"And they all lived happily ever after"..........

:P

Stoppit, I'm being sincere (for a change)...

I remember the first Take That reunion on ITV when Robbie didn't turn up, but sent a video message. it was so awkward

Their reunion could have been a disaster but it worked out. :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I'm assuming it's jewellery you're talking about lisha?.........;):D

Obviously :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Lisha wrote: »
    Indeed yes, he refuses to believe that anything can be fake!
    :D:D:D

If I ever meet any of ye remind me to do my acapella version of 'Back for Good'

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Good Evening Everyone!

I reckon there will be a panel discussion/tribute to Nelson Mandela (RIP) tonight. I'm half expecting former President Mary Robinson to make an appearance in her capacity as an Elder.

http://theelders.org/mary-robinson

Is Melanie still in Ireland? She was obviously on SO'R
    today - just tuned in when he was saying goodbye to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭Pinkman

Skid X wrote: »

I remember the first Take That reunion on ITV when Robbie didn't turn up, but sent a video message. it was so awkward

Their reunion could have been a disaster but it worked out. :):):)

Wasn't there something about ITV not telling Robbie about the meet up to make it more dramatic?:rolleyes:

I heard on the radio during the week that Take That will be back with Robbie again next year - no doubt wall to wall coverage on every TV show this time next year again. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Indeed yes, he refuses to believe that anything can be fake!

Does that belief extend to the Celtic Tiger pair that were just on??:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

brooke 2 wrote: »

I think she's back in South Africa now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

ffs why didnt he sing one of them???

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

"And how did that feel for you?"..........:D:D:D

brooke 2 wrote: »
    She is still living in Ireland according to this article.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/melanie-verwoerd-denies-shes-quitting-ireland-for-south-africa-29327921.html

I like that Supermarket song he sings......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

His personality and music are more safe and boring than Cliff Richard

I like Gary Barlow. He's not nearly as annoying as Robbie Williams, and he can write a decent tune.

She probably wanted to know who he was........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I like Gary. He's just a lovely guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Ally Dick wrote: »
    His personality and music are more safe and boring than Cliff Richard

And abs far less defined. :(

Cliffs calendars are amazey-balls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''It was great spending time with the Queen.''

Well, you are in a band with him!

I shall now take my leave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

I like Gary. He's just a lovely guy.

He is a really decent chap, isn't he. Comes across as very down to earth, despite his achievements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Wonder what the kid from part 1 thinks of all this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

I like Gary Barlow. He's not nearly as annoying as Robbie Williams, and he can write a decent tune.

I think Robbie Williams is very funny, he was recently asked what was it like watching your son being born (as he was watching from the business end) his reply was
    It was like watching your favourite pub burning down.

Gary's phone (on the basis of his new material)

CobwebsOnTelephone.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭Pinkman

At least Robbie is a bit of craic though. You get the impression the maddest thing Gary has ever done is put an extra spoon of sugar in his tea. Everything about him is boring and since being on the XF he has become incredibly smug.

John McGuire has a far bigger ego than Gary Barlow. John could do with taking a leaf out of Gary's book. Gary is very down to earth and modest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

I just love Gary, apart from his brilliant songwriting, singing,good looks:o, he's so real and honest. As for wayward Robbie, just watched him in Palladium, he's just soo talented, Mr
    Entertainer the Best.Gary mmmmh!!, Take That, Yay!:)

cofy wrote: »
    I think Robbie Williams is very funny, he was recently asked what was it like watching your son being born (as he was watching from the business end) his reply was
    It was like watching your favourite pub burning down.

I liked that too, I love Robbie, a real cheeky chappie

Btw he had a girl named Teddy (not a boy) :)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    John McGuire has a far bigger ego than Gary Barlow. John could do with taking a leaf out of Gary's book.

That's a name I'd be happy not to hear again.

He looks well for 42, he hasn't burned the candle by the looks of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,625 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Gary Borelow has zero personality imo

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

That's a name I'd be happy not to hear again.

I think you can rest easy, doubt he's going to be heard much of by anyone

I liked that too, I love Robbie, a real cheeky chappie

Btw he had a girl named Teddy (not a boy) :)

That's a mad name for a girl, Ted.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

www.johnmcguire.ie - 'kin hilarious

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Gary Barlow = Mark Darcy
    Robbie Williams = Daniel Cleaver

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,968 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Never realised what a pompous twat he is.

His pontificating and moralising on that X Factor rubbish, has put me off him

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

r
    JP Liz V1 wrote: »

:mad:

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    www.johnmcguire.ie - 'kin hilarious

Such a modest and humble guy....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

ryan and his youtube clips

It is short for Theodora, which I think is a nicer name.

Theodora in case she grows up to gave a posh serious job, teddy as a fun name

I like it

In 2014, Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow are starring in the sequel to Brokeback Mountain...

Break That..
    Robbie+Williams++Gary+Barlow+100826X1_WILLIAMS_BGR_02.jpg

Such a modest and humble guy....

If only he had a bit more confidence in himself ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Where's Southern Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Uh-oh

Gary in for the snog......

He's been watching Graham Norton's show.....

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Get a grip woman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Lucky Laura :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Oh god, my toes are curling.

Tubs makes obvious scripted question so obvious.