Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show: December 6th 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I shook hands with the good man in 1990 when he got the Freedom of Dublin.

He was very chesty and I had a small chat with him about taking care of his cough.

Imagine what I could have said to him....

Seriously. True story.

Fair play

You were very good to give him advice on his cough :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid X wrote: »
    Nelson's last great act - he got Mrs Browns Boys interrupted on BBC1 to announce his death.

We are greatful.

Even in death, he stopped the suffering! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Where's my hipster gone? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Fair play

You were very good to give him advice on his cough :)

I still feel stupid!......:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

The week of the strike they got Mary Byrne to sing "Freeeee Nelson Mandela" while working the tills..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

mary not good enough for the main stage..

She has a mic on though, must be a crowd of VIP's hogging the main seats, no room for ordinary decent folk.

No way - I'm sure he appreciated it.

You did good :)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

keith16 wrote: »
    I wish RTE would bloody stop showing ads for Homeland.

I have it on Sky plus and well RTE do their best to give stuff away.

M

She has a mic on though, must be a crowd of VIP's hogging the main seats, no room for ordinary decent folk.

I was wrong :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

oh oh the misery piece

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

queue ..coola boola frenzy

Funniest comment I saw on the interwebs about Mandela's death...

I loved him in 'Driving Miss Daisy'.

M

People living on the streets and thousands of ghost estates littering the country which will cost millions to demolish, only in Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

RTE get a show that is popular and then never shut up about it - Love/Hate.

I'd rather give money to Fr. Peter McVerry instead of some tosspot from the HSE...

Where are the hats, lads?

You can buy the hats in Tesco, Easons and Golden Discs nationwide for €4 each.

exam061213SantaHatsLoveHateCoolaBoola_large.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Fair play to Mary and her colleagues. It can't have been easy pre internet days to have proper information on what you were striking for.

Legs crossed just to show stupid socks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Hasnt he lovely teeth :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I shook hands with the good man in 1990 when he got the Freedom of Dublin.

He was very chesty and I had a small chat with him about taking care of his cough.

Imagine what I could have said to him....

Seriously. True story.

I met Dolly Parton once. She was very chesty as well.

:oI've already got my coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

keith16 wrote: »
    I wish RTE would bloody stop showing ads for Homeland.

I don't mind a top-up of Quinn halfway through the week:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Fair play to Mary and her colleagues. They finally received an apology from Ben Dunne a couple of years ago.

http://cosmos.ucc.ie/cs1064/jabowen/IPSC/php/clip.php?cid=925

I hope they got free membership of his gym, FTW ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I hate this Peter coonan fellas accent - it's both d4 phoney and Dublin skobe at the same time :confused:

I met Dolly Parton once. She was very chesty as well.

:oI've already got my coat

You and your Dolly's........;)

***note to self, Barbie Dolly for HA from Santa***

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Legs crossed just to show stupid socks

And stupid brown shoes :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

We're going to get a flood of Roma homeless next year. We'd want to figure out where to put them

I suspect that story was exaggerated.

They were looking for TT's biggest fans on the LLS facebook page. He had to say something outrageous to get picked.

On reflection,

If he did go to a concert and turn off the phone when his Partner was pregnant.

That's not good at all.

Hopefully he was exaggerating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

amdublin wrote: »
    I hate this Peter coonan fellas accent - it's both d4 phoney and Dublin skobe at the same time :confused:

yeah he needs to make up his mind :P

Indictment of our government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I think that's a nice story!

Fair play.

Cheers OP,

I've ordered 27. Hopefully they get through customs

[/Bargain Alerts]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

A gift for Laura, and a snip at only £13.70...dig deep, boardsies!

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VINTAGE-TAKE-THAT-PRAY-PERFUME-/271311785551?pt=UK_Health_Beauty_Fragrances_Men_s_Fragrances_Aftershave_PP&hash=item3f2b714e4f#ht_650wt_946[/QUOTE]

She will need a UK address they don't deliver to Ireland:(

cofy wrote: »
    Fair play to Mary and her colleagues. It can't have been easy pre internet days to have proper information on what you were striking for.

I remember the girls striking outside Dunnes in Henry Street and everyone thinking they were mad to be on strike when jobs were scarce.

And completely ignoring them passing the picket.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

mad comparison that with traffic lights

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

I have a lot of time for Peter McVerry.

cofy wrote: »
    A gift for Laura, and a snip at only £13.70...dig deep, boardsies!

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/VINTAGE-TAKE-THAT-PRAY-PERFUME-/271311785551?pt=UK_Health_Beauty_Fragrances_Men_s_Fragrances_Aftershave_PP&hash=item3f2b714e4f#ht_650wt_946[/QUOTE]

She will need a UK address they don't deliver to Ireland:(

Parcel Motel is very handy, cofy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

grey i missed part of your posting. did u say u shook hands with mandela

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Nidge sounds posh!

Just going back to Gary B for a moment - The lyrics to Back for Good are a bit odd

"Whatever I said, whatever I did, I didn't mean it - I just want you back for good"

That's like saying "Look, I've no idea what I'm supposed to have done this time. I'm sorry. Are you happy now?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Just going back to Gary B for a moment - The lyrics to Back for Good are a bit odd

"Whatever I said, whatever I did, I didn't mean it - I just want you back for good"

That's like saying "Look, I've no idea what I'm supposed to have done this time. I'm sorry. Are you happy now?"

Let it go Skid, it's Friday night. You are going too deep. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Desperate????:D

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭TheHighest92

is that jack black in the middle? peter canavan on the right?

Wow..........deep man :-D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Saying you could eliminate homelessness is a bit of stretch. There's just no helping some people. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭toshiba2010

bring back GAYBO tubby can,t interview he,s a lick ass .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

I remember the girls striking outside Dunnes in Henry Street and everyone thinking they were mad to be on strike when jobs were scarce.

And completely ignoring them passing the picket.

Ssssh dont be talking like that ;)

M

The government should buy an old cruise ship and moor it in Dublin docks, would provide good emergency accommodation on the cheap with a low lead in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,871 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Are you married Skid?

Sounds very like my conversation with herself most days!!

But he's the Paul McCartney of our generation! :pac: