Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Can the book be beaten ...long term?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭del roy

Saturday

3.15 Haydock Streams of Whiskey 2pts e/w 14/1 :eek: :eek: :eek:
    3.30 Kempton Circumvent 1pt e/w 14/1

Monday Irish Grand National.

Home Farm 2pts e/w 11/1 nrnb pays 1st five places. Boylesports.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭paddy no 11

Just looking at circumvents form there and im missing something on the official ratings, he ran of 85 the last day and finished six but runs off 99 tomorrow, whats that about. Do all weather and turf have different ratings or something? sorry for going off topic.

Despite what ive seen so far, it would take some leap of faith to back that horse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Just looking at circumvents form there and im missing something on the official ratings, he ran of 85 the last day and finished six but runs off 99 tomorrow, whats that about. Do all weather and turf have different ratings or something? sorry for going off topic.

Despite what ive seen so far, it would take some leap of faith to back that horse.

Yeah different ratings for all weather and turf

Paddy
    Circumvents last 3 alweather races
    Group 3
    Listed
    Group 3

Tomorrows race...a handicap

Can see where the kid is coming from but it's a while since it has won.
    T.Queally's only mount at the meeting, surely he could have picked up a horse with a better chance of winning at one of the other meetings.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Where is the second one running colonial? Think you might be thinking of a different horse
    Just for interest Ive been following the previous tips of the kid.
    Mountainous is running in Sandown on the 26th.
    Sounds like if Icebuster had been given a run my e/w doubles with Mountainous and Communicator would be sweet.

Question can the same horse be listed twice in the same accumulator?

Home Farm is listed for 2 upcoming races at 10/1 and 33/1 , as well as doing singles, I put both prices in an acca with the other tips from today.
    PP took the bet, just wondering if they will pay out when the 47,000 to one comes in ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Question can the same horse be listed twice in the same accumulator?

Home Farm is listed for 2 upcoming races at 10/1 and 33/1 , as well as doing singles, I put both prices in an acca with the other tips from today.
    PP took the bet, just wondering if they will pay out when the 47,000 to one comes in ;-)

If he wins both races they will. A more likely outcome is that the horse wont run in both races and your accum loses due to a non runner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Flat turf and a/w have different rating system, am I the only one who thinks Southwell should have its own ratings? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

BQQ wrote: »
    Will NOT lose due to a non-runner.
    4-fold becomes a treble

Will lose as it's ante post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,112 ✭✭✭BQQ

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Will lose as it's ante post

Yeah, wasn't thinking there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Streams of Whiskey gets up at 18/1.

• Registered Users Posts: 103 ✭✭walshy_c

The Kid!! There will be streams of whiskey tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

Brilliant...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Get in!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Well done lads!!

Think that deserves a little .......boom, lads:D

Best tipster on here by a long way.

Ran out of Yellow Spot last night. New bottle for me given the name of that winner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,112 ✭✭✭BQQ

del roy wrote: »
    Think that deserves a little .......boom, lads:D

No need to skimp on the size, Del.

Sure we can all afford it now ;)

Boom!

Didnt back this thing at Kempton btw. Didnt fancy it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,478 ✭✭✭✭cson

Jaysus; 18/1 winners certainly help the ROI.

I'd say that's probably been the most testing thing for any of you following; the long losing streaks that'd come with tipping big price horses in handicaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Never seen the likes of it. Miles clear of anyone I've seen tip before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Pinesky

My Luvvely boy !!!!!"

cson wrote: »
    Jaysus; 18/1 winners certainly help the ROI.

I'd say that's probably been the most testing thing for any of you following; the long losing streaks that'd come with tipping big price horses in handicaps.

What long losing runs, :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Well done all. The kid's good!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Kid equals ledgend!

Right ball back after ainteee.

Cheers del!

Slattsy wrote: »
    Didnt back this thing at Kempton btw. Didnt fancy it!

Ran a blinder slattsy 4th Btn 1/2L. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

A few people round here owe the kid a drink an apology!

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Taff

Well done and Circumvent just a short head from placing too :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

mike65 wrote: »
    A few people round here owe the kid a drink an apology!

A barrel

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭bgrove

I'll bet I'm not alone when I say "I should just follow blind" ....and I don't do it. Didn't have the nerve to follow. great to see this. CLASS

Ran a blinder slattsy 4th Btn 1/2L. :(

Yeah watched it, good run.
    I dont back every horse i see tipped up here Del, i have to have an interest or see the angle in the horse myself, and i didnt with that fella so i left it.

3.15 Haydock Streams of Whiskey 2pts e/w 14/1 1st 18/1 :D:D:D
    3.30 Kempton Circumvent 1pt e/w 14/1 4th :(

That's 43pts profit on the day folks, increased the bank by more than a 3rd.

Bank +261.4pts
    Starting bank 100pts
    Profit +161.4pts :cool:

Started 9th December 2013

1/ 1.45 Vallani 8/1 2pts e/w 3rd
    2/ 2.00 Monsieur Jamie 1pt e/w 8/1 unpl
    3/ 7.50 Great Ability 12/1 2pts e/w unpl
    4/ 2.00 Module 3/1 5pts unpl
    5/ 3.15 mister dillion 2pts e/w 10/1 unpl
    6/ 8.20 small john 2pts e/w 7/1 unpl
    7/ 1.20 Riddleofthesands 4/1 2pts win unpl
    8/ 3.35 Irish saint 2pts e/w 20/1 unpl
    9/ 12.50 supreme carolina 1pt e/w 14/1 3rd
    10/ 2.35 mountainous 1pt e/w 20/1 1st
    11/ 3.30 vovalein 4pts win 7/2 2nd
    12/ 1.55 aureate 9/1 2pts e/w unpl
    13/ 9.15 sceilig 4pts win 2nd
    14/ 1.35 Milan flyer. 2pts e/w 8/1 unpl
    15/ 3.35 Saffran De Cotte 2pts e/w 14/1 unpl
    16/ 3.45 Archie rice 2pts e/w 8/1 1st
    17/ 2.40 Irish thistle 5pts win 7/4 1st
    18/ 4.00 lady bridget 1pt e/w 12/1 unpl
    19/ 4.10 Admiral Blake 2pts e/w 9/1 1st
    20/ 7.25 Ice apple 1pt e/w 10/1 3rd
    21/ 4.05 Keep kicking 2pts e/w 6/1 1st
    22/ 2.25 Irish saint 2pts e/w 8/1 1st
    23/ 3.45 True to form 1pt e/w 14/1 unpl
    24/ 2.30 fair comment 1pt e/w 8/1 unpl
    25/ 3.10 Midnight charmer 2pts win 5/2 1st
    26/ 3.00 Bennelong 1pt e/w 7/1 unpl
    27/ 4.10 captain scoopy 1pt e/w 16/1 unpl
    28/ 2.40 hunters lodge 1pt e/w 16/1 unpl
    29/ 3.15 noble deed 1pt e/w 16/1 unpl
    30/ 3.15 money spider 1pt e/w 33/1 unpl
    31/ 8.15 New Rich 2pts e/w 8/1 1st
    32/ 2.55 Mr Marker 1pt e/w 14/1 1st r4 10c
    33/ 2.30 ghost train 1pt e/w 14/1 2nd
    34/ 2.50 scruffy tramp 2pts win 4/1 unpl
    35/ 3.05 xaarcetet 1pt e/w. 14/1 unpl
    36/ 3.15 bygone sovereign 1pt e/w. 12/1 unpl
    37/ 1.45. Shan valley 3pts win 5/1 2nd
    38/ 3.55 Dundee 2pts e/w 9/1 unpl
    39/ 2.20 Vallani 2pts e/w 12/1 unpl
    40/ 6.50 Lisahane Bog 2pts e/w 12/1 unpl
    41/ 3.00 Profile Star 5pts win 5/1 2nd
    42/ 5.10 true to form. 2pts e/w 12/1 1st
    43/ 5.15 mikemccaan 3pts win. 3/1 unpl
    44/ 4.20 pass the hat 1pt e/w 14/1 1st
    45/ 3.20 Jezski 2pts e/w 9/1 1st
    46/ 5.15 Royal Vacation 1/2pt e/w 40/1 unpl
    47/ 6.15 Arabian Heights 3pts win 7/2
    48/ 1.30 Double Ross 1pt e/w 14/1 3rd
    49/ 2.05 Alaivan 2pts e/w. 14/1 unpl
    50/ 3.15 Bob tucker 2pts e/w 10/1 unpl
    51/ 3.45 Give me a break 1pt e/w 12/1 unpl
    52/ 3.35 You Know Yourself 2pts e/w 9/1 unpl
    53/ 5.00 Teide peak 3pts win 5/1 1st
    54/ 4.05 Brocklebank 3pts win 4/1 2nd
    55/ 3.10 Dundee 2pts e/w 12/1 2nd
    56/ 1.30 Bright Applause 2pts win unpl
    57/ 5.00 Brocklebank 2pts e/w 12/1 2nd
    58/ 4.40 Chaval rouge 2pts e/w 25/1 unpl
    59/ 4.00 hellbender 2pts e/w 15/2 unpl
    60/ 5.00 Perfect passtime 1pt e/w 16/1 unpl
    61/ 3.20 Pierrer Bounty 2pt e/w 11/1 unpl
    62/ 3.15 Jacks revenge 2pts e/w 16/1 unp
    63/ 4.45 Monetary Fund 2pts e/w 12/1 unpl
    64/ 5.25 Dr Finley 4pts win 3/1 9/2 s.p 1st
    65/ 4.15 Kings grey 2pts e/w 20/1 unpl
    66/ 5.15 spirit of shankley 2pts e/w 14/1 unpl
    67/ 4.50 Pass the time. 2pts e/w. 16/1 unpl
    68/ 4.15 One in a milan 1/2 point e/w 66/1 fell
    69/ 4.15 Hawkes Point 1pt e/w 40/1 unpl
    70/ 3.40 daring indian 2pts e/w 15/2 unpl
    71/ 2.30 Oliver's mount 4 pts win. 5/1 1st
    72/ 3.50 Godsmejudge 2pts e/w 16/1 2nd
    73/ 4.00 Cape breton 2pts e/w 16/1 unpl
    74/ 4.15 Zamra 2pts e/w 6/1 1st dh 13/2
    75/ 4.40 barley mo 3pts win 5/1 unpl
    76/ 4.25 Imperial leader 2pts e/w 14/1 unpl
    77/ 1.45 icebuster 1pt e/w 16/1 unpl
    78/ 3.30 Communicator 2pts e/w 11/1 3rd
    79/ 3.15 Haydock Streams of Whiskey 2pts 18/1 1st
    80/ 3.30 Kempton Circumvent 1pt e/w 14/1 4th

1000 Guineas Tapestery 3pts e/w 8/1 ?????
    The Oaks Tapestery 2pts e/w 12/1 ?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭mulbot

holy cr** just got back in and checked the results:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: what a brilliant result- well done kid/del

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Was out enjoying the sun today. Nice to get back and see a nice healthy balance in my PP account.

Thanks Del and Kid. I will now pass some of it onto Diagio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

not been following either but great to see
    hats off to the kid, never seen better than this

I do fancy home run for the national so will gladly
    follow there :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Can you ask him not to stop posting tips ever :o Absolutely amazing stuff over the past few months

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Horse in the last in Nottingham called The Kid how fitting would it be if he won. Lol

kiers47 wrote: »
    Horse in the last in Nottingham called The Kid how fitting would it be if he won. Lol

lmao
    great minds
    beat me to it

2gvrcys.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7 eugene123

well done to the kid ,great tipping again !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Anyone added up his turnover? Looking to see RoI rather than just profit. I assume its stratospheric

I'm too lazy to do it!!

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Taff

Heres Stream Of Whiskey at the last :D

BlmAm6-CQAEDVYq.jpg

Saturday

3.15 Haydock Streams of Whiskey 2pts e/w 14/1 :eek: :eek: :eek:
    3.30 Kempton Circumvent 1pt e/w 14/1

Monday Irish Grand National.

Home Farm 2pts e/w 11/1 nrnb pays 1st five places. Boylesports.

Billy the reason for the 3 eeks was

ran in five chases

fell
    fell
    pulled up
    4th of five runners btn 30L
    1st

will ya give me a break, ffs

Here you go Bill, seems there is a pricewise website but I don't know the name of it. Note the bold bit at the end a losing run of 38, that my friend cannot be sustained by anyone using the staking you are suggesting, there is no holy grail in betting, the kid may just be what he says he is a good/lucky race reader but where the fook he got that strands of whiskey from is a mystery.But I repeat there is no Holy GRAIL in this game only the occasional well informed/lucky race reader and thats what we have with the kid. nothing more.

I think your plan is mental and as no one on here knows you I will put it up here for everyone to give you there tuppence worth.

WHAT DO PEOPLE THINK OF THIS.

a guy from the kids workplace has been following the kids bet from day one,
    minimum he has had on each one was €50 but sometimes he put more on them, he is now up €13,700 and after 9th may he is gonna follow pricewise for the rest of the flat season reckoning he has missed the bad run of 30,
    I told him he was mental as pricewise has had huge losing runs before also taking in the hard job he will have getting on
    He plans to have €100 e/w on everything he puts up.

from the betfair forum

Pricewise still find the winners hard to come by,

Today.
    DANEKING 8/1 JOE MAGIC SIGN 395 SPOIL
    PASSAGE VENDOME 25/1 SPOIL 20/1 JOE PAD
    both 3.40 fairyhouse
    good luck getting the prices

Yesterday 19th April (picked by Tom Seagal)

Firebird Flyer 1pt 9/1, Our Mick 1pt 8/1
    3rd 5/1, pulled up 5/1

King Massini 1pt 9/1
    10th 8/1

Loving Spirit 1pt 15/2
    5th 3/1f

Totals
    Loss 34.5 points
    Staked 139 points
    % loss on the year so far 24.82%
    131 bets. 10 won, 121 lost.
    Current losing streak 5. Longest winning streak 1. Longest losing streak 38.

If he's 13k up and he plans to follow pricewise blind then I'm
    afraid he has a problem

How much does he need to win to be satisfied?

mailburner wrote: »
    If he's 13k up and he plans to follow pricewise blind then I'm
    afraid he has a problem

How much does he need to win to be satisfied?

lads he is single and just likes to bet so I don't mind that, but to follow a guy who you know will have long losing runs and you know this before you start is to me mental

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

lads he is single and just likes to bet so I don't mind that, but to follow a guy who you know will have long losing runs and you know this before you start is to me mental

So everyone who follows the kid is mental?

Gjkkugdv lpiutrwdvbkkjb bjkitgff ibgtwfjb kotwqazvnkk jiofcbkki.

the type of races the kid bets in is unlikely to produce a losing run of 38.
    where did I say anyone who follows the kid is mental, :(

13.7 :D