Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garth Brooks Comeback Special *ALL 5 SHOWS CANCELLED* READ FIRST POST

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Looks like they're all sold out.

Got davin stand for Friday.

Tried twice for sunday and nothing.

How did they go so quickly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Red_Dwarf

Is the stage at the Davin End?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,096 ✭✭✭✭beertons

No joy here. 3 times I got through to purchase, clicked yes, entered my cvc code and timed out. Disaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭bennyl10

If that's it for Croke, I think there is a possibility the rumours about other Ireland dates could be true. Belfast, Kilkenny, Limerick, would take care of the significant demand that is still there.

Limerick won't happen, unless is week after Croke :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭james66

Anyone know if low309 has a good view?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭JJ

TM have confirmed all 3 dates are sold out.

https://twitter.com/TicketmasterIre/status/428843375467700224

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭homer.j

Red_Dwarf wrote: »
    Is the stage at the Davin End?

Hill.

• Registered Users Posts: 24 Mose Harper

Big possibility of 2 extra concerts in Thomond Park now

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

feck me, i got a ticket for sunday. squeal!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭TJ Mackie

Anybody know where these seats are?

SectionLOW318RowW

and

SectionUPP732RowU

• Registered Users Posts: 14,281 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I'm in ROW MM lower cusack stand - 311 - are these ok? I know I'm a good bit back but I guess there will be big screens - I'm happy with that anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,397 ✭✭✭Shedite27

ALL THREE SOLD OUT

- Tickmaster via Twitter

• Registered Users Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭sillysocks

I just opened up ticketmaster about 5 mins ago and it's letting me get tickets for Sunday and I've only been waiting about a minute. Might be worth trying again if people are stuck waiting for ages.
    I did only look for 2 though - maybe looking for say 6 seats together might not work.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Big possibility of 2 extra concerts in Thomond Park now

Would have to be straight after Croke.. Which by the advertising I cant see happen..

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭Lofty123

Hypothetical question:
    If I buy from a scum-bag tout, will I actually get into the gig or does the ticket have your name on it?
    If so, how are people buying multiple tickets?

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭deeroy12

TJ Mackie wrote: »
    Anybody know where these seats are?

SectionLOW318RowW

and

SectionUPP732RowU
    http://www.crokepark.ie/About/Seating-Plans

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭Bradz213

All 3 dates are officially sold out

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    feck me, i got a ticket for sunday. squeal!!!!!!!!!!!

Didn't you just get tickets while ago?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,933 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

Like i've said in an earlier post that a lot may have missed, these 3 gigs are NOT part of a tour, Brooks, band and crew will be over here at least a week before the gigs, i'm pretty sure that he will play a very small warm up gig, probably on Tues or Wed and at somewhere like Vicar Street.

These gigs are too big for him to go out without at least 1 or 2 gigs under his belt to try out the set

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

My god the amount of tickets on Viagogo for this gig is mental . The Cheapest are double price .

• Registered Users Posts: 194 ✭✭laois gael

laois gael wrote: »
    Same as Probably even longer THE FIVE LITTLE GREEN BARS on page loader...Little small ticketmaster blue circle still spinning to just tease me!:mad::o:rolleyes::(:eek::pac::(:(:(:(:(

Anyone think I should give up :-(:(:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Finally got Sunday tickets for my brother and his wife after waiting in queue since 9.

Delighted to finally get them because they went the whole way over to Los Vegas to see him last year.

Just hoping now that Brooks has actually confirmed it himself and they dont pull the 3rd date lol

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Fookin done deal crawling with touts tickets already,any of ye at this yer a bunch of low life's.hope ye all get genital warts or something!!
    How many tickets do you want :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Red_Dwarf

leahyl wrote: »
    I'm in ROW MM lower cusack stand - 311 - are these ok? I know I'm a good bit back but I guess there will be big screens - I'm happy with that anyway!

For Sunday?

Red_Dwarf wrote: »
    For Sunday?

Nope Saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭deeroy12

Lofty123 wrote: »
    Hypothetical question:
    If I buy from a scum-bag tout, will I actually get into the gig or does the ticket have your name on it?
    If so, how are people buying multiple tickets?

If i were u don't panic cause tickets will be freely available come gig time(Have had plenty of experience of U2 gigs)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭Jude13

:( been on all morning with a terrible connection in Oman trying to get these tickets, any night. Just got booted off for Sunday looking for two tickets, none available.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭Tigger99

just got 2 stadning on sunday!!!!! Maybe last 2 by the sounds of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭seosamh1980

Good think I discovered about the Sunday date: some hotels hadn't upped their prices yet. Score!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

leahyl wrote: »
    Didn't you just get tickets while ago?

you missed it. i read the text message wrong. :o