Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Mens fragrance

• 10-12-2013 10:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭

Ladies/lads (if ye are looking in here!)

Looking to buy my husband some aftershave as part of his Christmas pressie. He usually wears Jean Paul Gautier or Hugo boss but was saying himself he was getting a bit fed up of it.

What are your favourite fragrances for men?

Sorry mods meant to post in beauty but my phone won't let me delete! Could you move pls :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Paco Rabanne - one million

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

Tom Ford Grey Vetiver is one of my favourites for men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭howamidifferent

Long thread on this subject here

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 602 ✭✭✭hotbabe1992

Lush karma/Lush dirty/or the old classic calvin klien ck 1 200 ml bottle.

Also a big fan of l'occitane verbena think it smells good on a guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,110 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

Tom Ford Black Orchid - my current fragrance of choice, its not too strong and it doesn't really last for very long but its REALLY nice. Sort of smoky and woody, with a bit of spice.

I'm led to believe that 60% of the time, it works every time.

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭CarMe

D&G Pour Homme, it's manly and rugged and ridey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭TheBoss11

Gucci made to measure or 212 sexy without a doubt the best smelling aftershaves out there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭Digs

Thanks folks! Will get myself out sniffing this weekend!!
    CarMe wrote: »
    D&G Pour Homme, it's manly and rugged and ridey!

I'm liking the sound of that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Pang

Tom Ford- Noir

YSL - Rive Gauche

I love both of these. Both are strong, powerful scents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭Duberlin Chick

Armani Eau du Nuit = wowser!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Issy Miyake fan here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Paco Rabanne - one million

Is very similar to jp gautier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,840 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

I love Ferrari black

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Big fan of Dolce & Gabbana "The One' myself. Would be my go to fragrance. Always get told it's nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭hfallada

Chanel de Bleu is really nice. Its very strong but not over bearing. One spray is enough, meaning you get value from the bottle.

One Million is way to common and kinda sickening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Neworder79

Big fan of Moschino - Forever

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 602 ✭✭✭hotbabe1992

A good mens fragrance also is givenchy gentleman - the smell is addictive.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1 scents of attraction

I have a mens fragrances. I have store online but bcs I am first time in here, im not sure i can put it on this page. If you are interested write on priv :)

• Registered Users Posts: 137 ✭✭Ciara GaGa

Paco Rabanne- One Million, and Invictus
    Ralph Lauren- Polo Red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

CKBe. Really unique fresh fragrance and is normally on offer around Christmas time.
    I bought it for my better half two years ago and he loved it so much I bought another this year.
    My Dad and cousin also love it.