Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

What a performance from Wright, Larry Murphy-esque

Even if Van Gerwen beats Lewis the final will be far from a gimme.

Money for Van Gerwen now, the money was spot on in the 1st semi, hopefully it is here too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Excellent from snakebite. Bagged himself a premier league spot and giaranteed 100k maybe more if he plays like that. Think Lewis will win it(backed him) as mvg is only fav because of his players champ win imo.

Just thinking, is MVG throwing first? Hence the punt?

Always happens irrational as it is

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 196 ✭✭Clonsuttonlad

MVG is such an exciting player. Marked improvement in standard in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

This is amazing

Lewis has averaged 105 & is still 2-0 down

MVG only looked in 1st gear up til the start of this game but is top of his game so far. Let hope he doesn't throw a wobbly as he's prone to do sometimes

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Lewis has averaged 105 & is still 2-0 down

MVG only looked in 1st gear up til the start of this game but is top of his game so far. Let hope he doesn't throw a wobbly as he's prone to do sometimes

Ye, he's his own biggest danger when in this kind of form. Brilliant to watch though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Robbed from the darts forum. Holy fucck
    buster180 wrote: »
    Peter Wright playing in the 1995 Embassy...

BcwkyRxIUAAkdTx.jpg:large

Van Gerwen is simply ridiculous when in this form

It's an absolute joy to watch.

Some darts, some darts. MVG a machine!

Shocking darts from Lewis but dear god Van Gerwen was awesome

Was anyone predicting 6-0 beforehand??? Checked Betfair when Van Gerwen went 2-0 up in the 6th and to my surprise it was "only" around 40/1 pre match. I'd have thought bigger in a 4/5, 5/4 match up

Tried get 50ew Van Gerwen with powers at 11/2 just as he was finishing Taylor off in the players championship. Was knocked back but to my shock they actually offered 45 each way so don't have too much to complain about. 1.27 to beat Peter Wright which might be a small bit short but with the place part in the bag no need to worry about hedging, which is for girls in any case :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Screw darts law and order on.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Screw darts law and order on.

Boo-urns!

Do you watch the darts Urban?

The PDC is serious entertainment, the standard just gets better each year. I watch the BDO but it's special category compared to PDC

And to think had Anderson not done his usual throwing in the towel trick Van Gerwen may have been on the same plane home as Barney.....

Do you watch the darts Urban?

The PDC is serious entertainment, the standard just gets better each year. I watch the BDO but it's special category compared to PDC

Never watched it meant to go to the 02 though for a piss up looks a serious laugh

It is ;)

Going to go hard on the sauce tomorrow night. Women of sligo beware.

Shameless bump ;), hoping to have the PDC winner for the 4th year in a row (although Taylor was short enough last year)
    Managed to back Van Gerwen at 11/2 for the PDC there. 5.2 to lay on Betfair

I'm under severe pressure this year, managed to back the winner the last 3 years

Going to go hard on the sauce tomorrow night. Women of sligo beware.

****ing hate New Year's

I'll be going to a mate's house for Jools Holland

****, I must be getting old as I'm pretty happy with the above scenario :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Shameless bump ;), hoping to have the PDC winner for the 4th year in a row (although Taylor was short enough last year)

Very nice!!
    Wright was so cool tonight but cannot see past MVG, good luck.

only1stevo wrote: »
    good luck.

Cheers

Place part in the bag anyhow

Where's Driody?

Crying in a darkened room over the Hammers form??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

****ing hate New Year's

I'll be going to a mate's house for Jools Holland

****, I must be getting old as I'm pretty happy with the above scenario :rolleyes:

I hate to tell you but you are.

I was down in my ma's on New Years day about 4 years ago and she asked me what I did New Years Eve and told her I was at a party, I asked her what she did, "Hoot Nanny" was the reply.

Took to me a while to figure out what she was on about, but she repeated it a few times ala Peter Kay and the penny dropped.

My ma is deadly, she was going on about having a few quid saved and was going to buy this and that and I said listen to Puff Daddy, ma said "I thought he was called P Diddily theses days" :cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Any pool players on the forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Any pool players on the forum?

I used to play a bit haven't in years though, pretty sure Richie Lawler used to play a bit aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

58 horses running in Cheltenham tomorrow.

What a low turnout.

redzerdrog wrote: »
    I used to play a bit haven't in years though, pretty sure Richie Lawler used to play a bit aswell

Interesting! I do a good bit of punting on the money match circuit, just seeing if anyone would be interested in action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Lads, ye've already been warned about ye're style of posting - can you please watch it in future - we don't want to have to start off the new year by warning/infracting people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Adebayor is at it again.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Im on both teams to score here in the united match if unirah dont score I give up :mad:

Adebayor <3

No offers uniteds biggest fan webb give 6 mins added time and a peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Adebayor <3

Hope he didn't get badly injured (33/1!!...I'm following your bet)

BumperD wrote: »
    Hope he didn't get badly injured (33/1!!...I'm following your bet)

Man's on fire! #prayforAdebayor :D

SFRC...:D

jimjamcos wrote: »
    SFRC...:D

Hahaha carbon copy off me watching the CH,first one I was always confident not such last season thought I had done my money :pac: :cool:

I see Oscars well fell again today that horse is ruined Harrington done well to ruin him imo :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭Cart

Interesting! I do a good bit of punting on the money match circuit, just seeing if anyone would be interested in action.

Hey carpo where in Galway would indulge in money matches

That lad must have been sweating it had 20 quid on him I'd say :pac:

Cart wrote: »
    Hey carpo where in Galway would indulge in money matches

I play a little cash on the eglington sir! But mainly just punt on the regular ones! Never in Galway!

Still thinking of Boston Carpo. Tough decisions

I'd go back tomorrow if I could urban. Thinking of going for the summer, all the same. That city gets a hould of you

I'd go but not work of course since I wouldn't have a visa ;) Just not sure what to do.

Oh Michael Van Gerwen!

Couple of decent articles from Pinnacle:

World Cup Golden Boot

World Cup Betting

The Gamblers Fallacy

All taken from their latest Pulse Newsletter

They've a bank of articles here

Kevin Pullein doesn't seem to write for The Guardian anymore but his archive is here

Some of them are well worth a read

The timeform lad on atr is clueless have to keep switching channels all day talks pure pony himself and Boycie havent a clue.

I need some wise advice from ye. Take away or not to take away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,952 ✭✭✭kksaints

I need some wise advice from ye. Take away or not to take away

Take away.