Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Johner wrote: »
    Well done Urban and Hulk!

Cheers mate. It was one that I just couldnt stick up online as it was a mistake and I had friends who had still to get on. Urban to be fair to him was the only reason I had a bruce a/c because of their arb on United last year, so I mailed him to repay the favour. Didnt hedge out because the horse was always too big a price.Happy days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Well done on the 25s lads

I had to make do with 3/1 & 10/3. Just saw I got a message on Facebook about 12.20 saying bet365 were 4/1. I'd have gone in again had I seen it

Jaysus CS, I still owe you massively for Defar/Dibaba last year. Ill buy ya a few bottles if youre in queens later! Im the good looking young lad with dark hair :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Well done on the 25s lads

I had to make do with 3/1 & 10/3. Just saw I got a message on Facebook about 12.20 saying bet365 were 4/1. I'd have gone in again had I seen it

Was going to lump each way if I saw 4s. Thinking of doing it on Big Bucks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Actually have changed my mind on the thread title.

In honour of Richard Lawlor can we rename it.

Hound wins Champion Chase Discussion Thread!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Fairplay Urban and Hulk, yous nailed it!!!

Didn't see the race but seems I was very, very wrong to doubt SDG.

TG4 programme on Arkle started at half

The Last Instalment Thread...you know it makes sense, Urban :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

jimjamcos wrote: »
    The Last Instalment Thread...you know it makes sense, Urban :)

They better water of gigginstown should boycott the festival..how good can the ground be now must be on the cusp of good all round

ste2010 wrote: »
    They better water of gigginstown should boycott the festival..how good can the ground be now must be on the cusp of good all round

They watered this evening. 3-5mm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

kiers47 wrote: »
    They watered this evening. 3-5mm

Sweeettt

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭HankSchrader

Hi lads, not sure where to post...wonder could anyone give some insight - before on the racing post site, when reading a race card, you could 'x' some horses from the card eg mark selections off that didn't fit some trends. Anyone remember this?? Can you do this on any other site?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Spent the day and night on the sauce. Ropey this morning. Very ropey.

Lads noob question dunno if anyone will know the answer. Logged into betfair and there was a promo if you have never played an arcade game, bet 10 euro on it and get a 20 euro bet for the sportsbook. Won 12.50 on Deal or no Deal from the bet, does anyone know do I have to cash out or something or can I just close the deal or no deal screen?

Never mind got it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,112 ✭✭✭BQQ

I do deal or no deal for all those free game bets too :D
    phone rings... DEAL!

On Paddy power you just close it. Acc is updated.
    I'd imagine it's the same

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Conor Macgregor progamme on tonight, worth a look if your not out on the town!

This just came to me if Sprinter was fit. More than likely Barry would be waiting on Bob tomorrow for a clean sweep of the championship races. Some feat.
    Has anyone ever done it? Or even got 3?

Ruby got 3 in 2009.

All bar the champion hurdle. And he was 2nd in that.

BQQ wrote: »
    Ruby got 3 in 2009.

All bar the champion hurdle. And he was 2nd in that.

Ah ya forgot about that one. Anyone done the 4?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Minella Foru thread????????

kiers47 wrote: »
    Ah ya forgot about that one. Anyone done the 4?

Not sure, but I doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Thread should be called King Fingal Bay - Making Daryl Jacob cry since 2014.

King Fingal got me out of a hole today after Felix The Fucker threw me right in it! I was Spring Heeled after that! :D

Anyone worried that Bob's Worths freely available at 9/4 on betfair?

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Anyone worried that Bob's Worths freely available at 9/4 on betfair?

Anthony Bromley said he hadn't been working well until a few weeks ago. Think Declan Phelan said similar
    BOBS WORTH had been disappointing Nicky Henderson in his work, prior to a week ago, but his last two pieces of exercise have been very encouraging, according to Anthony Bromley.

While I'm delighted with my 50/1 Last Instalment is he actually a bit under priced at 9/1?

Hopefully T43 runs a nice national trial, surprised they're running over 3m 2 just 22 days before Aintree

Plinth running? Good lord im hungover

The lad I was in Cheltenham with recorded the first two days. Said you can clearly see us perv on Rebecca Curtis with binoculars after the RSA.

Oh the shame :pac:

Hulk Hands wrote: »
    Plinth running? Good lord im hungover

Running. He's 18 or 19 on Betfair

At least I'll get a run, not exactly counting the cash however

Anthony Bromley said he hadn't been working well until a few weeks ago. Think Declan Phelan said similar

Geraghty said at a preview last week that Bobs Worth had worked the best he ever had the previous Thursday.

God, I wish I was American, I would eat all the tastiest food and wait until I was 600lbs, then have a cry on telly, get a free gastric band operation and then start eating again.

I drank all day at the track. 12 pints or so. Worthingtons is bland. But carling is much worse. I will feel this tomorrow. Flying home after the foxhunters. I am butchered.

BumperD wrote: »
    I drank all day at the track. 12 pints or so. Worthingtons is bland. But carling is much worse. I will feel this tomorrow. Flying home after the foxhunters. I am butchered.

Carling is sickening muck

Had the misfortune of trying Crean's on the Aer Lingus flight over. God it's p!ssy sh!te. Simple can't drink lager any more, tasteless puke compared to a decent craft stout or IPA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭naughto

brother did a 4 horse acculmulator only for oscar whiskey to let him down for 2k,sick is not the word for him this evening

Carling is sickening muck

Had the misfortune of trying Crean's on the Aer Lingus flight over. God it's p!ssy sh!te. Simple can't drink lager any more, tasteless puke compared to a decent craft stout or IPA.

Was drinking greens ipa in the local pubs here near the track, not bad. Overloaded on London pride last night, so much drinking, I will be rattled this weekend.

Race fell apart a bit today but Hidden Cyclone really seems to have ironed out his jumping. Ran an absolute blinder in the Ryanair. I thought after the 3rd last he'd win

Hadn't a penny on it, tried get a few quid matched at huge prices ante post on Betfair but no joy. Wouldn't been win only in any case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭Imhof Tank

Id say its only a matter of time before they bag the grade 1 win with Hidden Cyclone ..............when that happens will certain people be rethinking their highly critical comments regarding the trainer?

• Registered Users Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Just realised I haven't posted in here since the old thread (don't mention the war for fear of a retrospective ban!!) was closed and since they added boards to the blocked list at work! Good to see the craic is still going strong..

I'm waiting on Briar Hill and Bobs Worth for about 3k. :pac: So they won't be winning. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

I'm waiting on Briar Hill and Bobs Worth for about 3k. :pac: So they won't be winning. :mad:

The money train on Bob begins anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I just puked.

Imhof Tank wrote: »
    Iwhen that happens will certain people be rethinking their highly critical comments regarding the trainer?

Nope

I spoke to him at Wexford in 2010, the man hasn't a clue

Hookers and blow when LI hacks up lads! :D

He's actually quite strong. I think he's plenty short now. What's the ground like?

Hoping he can pay for the summer holidays anyhow :D

He's actually quite strong. I think he's plenty short now. What's the ground like?

Hoping he can pay for the summer holidays anyhow :D
    "We've walked the course. The ground is good to yielding and we're happy to run," said trainer Philip Fenton. "The horse is in great form."

I think he's still a decent ew price @ 7/1 (race lacks quality depth) but to be honest I think they've decided to take a small risk with the ground given he's so good. He's an absolute monster imo and good enough to beat the brilliant Bobs Worth if he doesn't go wrong during race.

He'll need to be at least 5/6 lengths ahead of Bobs coming up the hill but I think his bold jumping could ensure that.

• Registered Users Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Ground must be on the slightly soft side of good if they're running last instalment, only worry would be that it'll dry up as the day goes along but not having a chase on it until the GC should preserve a bit of the moisture in it.. I was tempted to back him but I just keep thinking of pandorama and how the connections made sh1te of him by running him on ground that was too quick for his liking... Gave up trying to find something that could beat bobs worth and just unloaded at 6/4 instead, will definitely be unloading more if he wins

He'll need to be at least 5/6 lengths ahead of Bobs coming up the hill but I think his bold jumping could ensure that.

If he jumps like he can and Bobs Worth runs like last year that may well be how it pans out.

Urban, Last Instalment surely joins the ranks of the legends if he wins today?

And Plinth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

The Philip Fenton Special Juice Appreciation thread!

JK!

I've backed Bob but it would be awesome if LI won- definite legendary status.

And Fingal Bay. :D