Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

Is there a clip of him saving Robbie all I've seen are pics

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭rule supreme

naughto wrote: »
    Is there a clip of him saving Robbie all I've seen are pics
    Boylesports had a short video of it on there twitter page .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭minibear

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

For the festival lads, Does the Tattersalls Enclosure tickets get you into the Guinness village or is that a seperate ticket?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

The Mig wrote: »
    For the festival lads, Does the Tattersalls Enclosure tickets get you into the Guinness village or is that a seperate ticket?

Gets you into the Guinness village, you walk down between the parade ring and the stand, so don't have to go through the Club Enclosure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Best Mate tickets any use?

Meh, its full of knackers haha

View is pretty restricted too

You can shnake into the Club Enclosure from Tatts pretty easily when its busy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Backed Cloudy Bob tomorrow 2.35 Leicester he looks well handicapped hopefully pay for Christmas, 9/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,824 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

There's a horse out tomorrow and I think it has an unbelievable chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

All aboard the Coto train, CHOO CHOO!

shut up shut up shut up!

There's a horse out tomorrow and I think it has an unbelievable chance.
    Coto it is in the 2:30. 7/1 best price Bet365 - will only get shorter. Had a great success with Matt Tynan's last runner in England (Maontri), he's not sending this out out for the air.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Coto it is in the 2:30. 7/1 best price Bet365 - will only get shorter. Had a great success with Matt Tynan's last runner in England (Maontri), he's not sending this out out for the air.

Cotto 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Urbansea? Is that you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭REFLINE1

Drifting like a barge

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭skippymac6

REFLINE1 wrote: »
    Drifting like a barge

Yeah 10/1 on B365. Still 13/2 on Powers

• Registered Users Posts: 473 ✭✭magicmoves

Coto's form does not look anything special. Why is this horse singled out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Incredibly easy to say something will only get shorter when one firm goes a standout 7s (for pittance) and everyone else goes up 5s. Hope ye hav BOG

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭uxiant

magicmoves wrote: »
    Coto's form does not look anything special. Why is this horse singled out?

Tongue tie on first time, trainer sent out a winner on his last raid on English soil and ran two good races off a mark of 81 in the summer so I felt he had a chance.

Just knew by the drift it wasn't to be my day :( To be beaten by an Ann Stokell horse ridden by Ann Stokell herself is the ultimate insult though :pac:

That Bapak Bangsawan always seems to run a competitive race at Southwell once brought down into the 60s by the handicapper. You're always going to get a big price too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

Out again tomorrow 3pm 9/1, Decent 7lb claimer up.

Sirtoyou wrote: »
    Out again tomorrow 3pm 9/1, Decent 7lb claimer up.

Haven't looked at the race properly but stall 10 is a horrible draw over 5f at Southwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Sirtoyou

uxiant wrote: »
    Haven't looked at the race properly but stall 10 is a horrible draw over 5f at Southwell.

Drop from class 5 to class 6 and 7lbs off the back should help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

Apologies just started a thursday thread tipping the above mentioned.
    Think he has an outstanding chance

Going to work at this time is about as much fun as seeing your horse unseat on the flat 100 yards out when ten lengths clear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,707 ✭✭✭flutered

Going to work at this time is about as much fun as seeing your horse unseat on the flat 100 yards out when ten lengths clear

happened me way back on the day, in gowran, a horse called lippenzaner, ridden by frankie short, 10 clear 50 yards from the line, broke a hock, i cannot think of the winner but it was ridden by bobby coonan, my buddy had that one backed, makeing things worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,359 ✭✭✭naughto

Shift work is soul destroying did it for a number of yrs was on the 4pm to 12 shift.
    What time does your shift start if your going to work at 3

Don't usually work that one have two of those next week. 4-13.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

My summer job was shift work. 3 shift cycle, 8am to 4pm, 4pm to Midnight and Midnight to 8am.

Was awful!

Weekends were either 8am to 8pm or the night 8 to 8 then.

Gotta love the rotten drift on the McManus horse in the 6:30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Gotta love the rotten drift on the McManus horse in the 6:30.

No one told the horse

Im laughing for than I proably should be at some of the tweets here

https://twitter.com/WilliePMullins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Im laughing for than I proably should be at some of the tweets here

https://twitter.com/WilliePMullins

Apologies in advance as I'm not on Twitter but is that his real account?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,092 ✭✭✭shmeee

BumperD wrote: »

Nope, a parody account.

Willie Mullins ‏@WilliePMullins 10h
    This Jurgen Klopp is just like a John Ferguson hurdler.

Fecking overrated !

It's a parody account. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,092 ✭✭✭shmeee

This ****ing hilarious!

Willie Mullins ‏@WilliePMullins Dec 19

I could get any one of those darts walk-on girls to win the Mares' Hurdle at Cheltenham !

I knew this fella was a scammer but goodness me he's even worse than I thought.

A serious chancer I hope he still reads here

http://www.herald.ie/news/courts/computer-expert-forged-script-tickets-scam-and-duped-fans-out-of-4000-31447546.html

Scum

I knew this fella was a scammer but goodness me he's even worse than I thought.

A serious chancer I hope he still reads here

http://www.herald.ie/news/courts/computer-expert-forged-script-tickets-scam-and-duped-fans-out-of-4000-31447546.html

Scum

He was a regular on here?

Carpothegimp Francie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Good grief. Not good.

Takes a special kind of wanker to prey on vulnerable people imagine how annoyed you'd be getting to the concert and realizing Blobby had scammed you

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

Someone should make a thread for the St. Stephens day action.

Going to be a quiet few days.

Vautour. Vautour. Vautour

A little birdie tells me Breslin's horse are bang in there and expected to have a few winners over the Christmas period.

A little birdie told me Hogan will win the 3.15 at Limerick on Saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Stuck out to me when I was studying last night. Hopefully get a decent price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

The one down the bottom, beaten a combined total of just under 200L in its last three races ?

Must be nailed on !

sdoc13 wrote: »
    Stuck out to me when I was studying last night. Hopefully get a decent price

Currently 7/1 with PP

STB. wrote: »
    The one down the bottom, beaten a combined total of just under 200L in its last three races ?

Must be nailed on !

Yes, the same horse that was beaten 257L and unseated in the 4 runs previous to his last win. If anything he's coming into this one in better form!

:):):):):):):):)