Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man City v Arsenal, 12:45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

****ing give liverpool 70m for suarez in january, Suarez would have had a hatttrick today already. Girud begining to piss me off.

But we were told the other day he is a different type of player but just as valuable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

AdamD wrote: »
    He doesn't have shooting boots, woeful finisher.

I disagree when he is on his game he is a very good finisher. He has hit a dip in the last few games.

He is not the same level as Aguero or Suarez who would have finished those but he is a good striker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Keeper having a mare.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Three cock ups from Giroud alright, the header and the especially attempted cross were laughably poor.

Team have responded well since Fernandinho's goal though.

Jesus the officials have been dire today

City are lucky to not concede the peno there. Officials listening to the fans way too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,416 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

That should have been a peno.
    Clear goal scoring chance for Theo if he didn't handle it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Impressed with Arsenal's reaction here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Peno

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

gandalf wrote: »
    I disagree when he is on his game he is a very good finisher. He has hit a dip in the last few games.

He is not the same level as Aguero or Suarez who would have finished those but his a good striker.

yea tbh just because your not an aguero or suarez doesnt mean your a **** striker Girud is good but not world class

The officials are certainly reacting to the fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Commentators are really ready to pounce on any perceived error by City keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

city falling asleep

murpho999 wrote: »
    Commentators are really ready to pounce on any perceived error by City keeper.

He's keeping out England's Joe Harte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

Get in Theo

What a goal!!!

GET INNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Deserved goal in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

What a goal... some build up... great finish. GAME ON !

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

We're not dead yet lads. Theo stepping up like a pro.

WALLLLLCCCCOOOOOTTTTT!

Back in it here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Who let Henry on the pitch?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Don't see why the ref is getting stick for the handball, didn't look intentional. Good call IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

****ing give liverpool 70m for suarez in january, Suarez would have had a hatttrick today already. Girud begining to piss me off.

£70 million?

Not even close.

Sublime goal by Theo.
    We shouldn't be losing this.

Jaysis, Theo must've needed that rest!

finally the linesmen gets it right! 3 times we have been through on goal but ref blown for offside when it wasnt

That chap should have a card for all his cynical fouls

fcukin finish!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Sugarlumps wrote: »
    Deserved goal in fairness.

Come on Arsenal...... Go down fighting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Full time pls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Crap. Good finish in fairness to Walcott.

No foul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

This game could be psychologically very important for Arsenal's challenge this season.
    Lots of self belief could be earned here.

For once I agree with Owen, not a free for me.

Fcuk sake Nasri worked that

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

That should have been a peno.
    Clear goal scoring chance for Theo if he didn't handle it.

Not really and it went up off his thigh, no idea who would've got to it. Not a penalty

How can we catch a break with this ref?

Super-Rush wrote: »
    £70 million?

Not even close.

140m?

Feck off referee.
    You denied us 3 frees for that already.
    Homer.

Nasri trips over a blade of grass!

dfx- wrote: »
    Not really and it went up off his thigh, no idea who would've got to it. Not a penalty

He had all the time in the world he directed it upwards

Jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

We need a goal Giroud.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

What a game....

Oh ffs....

Poor from the ref, never a free.

Crap defending.

That all came from a free that shouldn't have been given.