Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Belgooly AC 4 Mile, Cork - 26/12/2013

• 14-12-2013 6:30pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭

The Dick Copithorne Memorial Run
    Belgooly Annual 4 Mile Road Race
    St. Stephen's Day - 12 Noon

Main Sponsor - The Farm Shop & Cafe Belgooly
    Suppliers of fresh local produce
    Opened 7 days a week 9am - 6pm

Entry fee €10.00. €5.00 of entry fee will be donated to the Bowel Cancer Treatment Fund at C.U.H.
    Sponsorship cards available on request.
    Accurate course
    Open to all athletes, Joggers, Fun runners and walkers
    Changing facilities available at Belgooly G.A.A. Grounds
    Entries taken in Belgooly G.A.A. Grounds
    Entries taken on the day until 11.45a.m.

PRIZES

First 6 Men, First 3 Men O/40, 0/45, 0/50, O/55, O/60, O/65, O/70, First 3 Juniors, First 2 Men's Teams (3 to score)
    First 6 Ladies, First 2 Ladies O/35, O/40, O/45, O/50, O/55, O/60, First 3 Juniors, First 2 Ladies Teams (3 to score).
    First Wheelchair Athlete

Great popular race for us Cork folk to burn off the turkey

• Registered Users Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Condo131

On the calendar!!

Always great buzz with this race. Effectively over closed roads.....Gardai stop/divert traffic over first two miles, remaining two miles are,effectively, traffic free. Assuming weather is good, should be 600-700 runners there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭Extrasupervery

I'm headed to this too with the ENTIRE family. Should be good craic!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭blockic

Just a bump and reminder of this on Stephens Day.

May use it as a tester jog coming back from injury...hope this wind goes away!

blockic wrote: »
    ...hope this wind goes away!
    Bisodol is supposed to be good for that! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭likestosmile

Any results from this race ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭Extrasupervery

No results as of yet. I really enjoyed it, we had lovely weather. Apparently there was some confusion at the finish, maybe due to the huge turnout. By the time I plodded in it was resolved but many were calling for chip timing next year!

Results are HERE