Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Villa v United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Hahaha good man Welbeck.

Someone's been reading boards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Took out Januzaj while at it too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Good man Danny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Sweet Jesus. I'm expecting the four horsemen to pass the window now! Get in!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

Mother of God he's done it again. . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭Tom Hanks

Wonderful goal from Wellbeck, United causing all sorts of problems down that right-wing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Good play from valencia, in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

The end is nigh

Danny fcuking Welbeck :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Well done Welbeck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Wellbeck 😱

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,653 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im going to become a prepper. its obvious the end of the world is coming

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Nice to see a bit of confidence start to flow through the team :)

If only we could play at Villa park every weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Mayans must have been out by a year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Thing is too drive on and get 5r6 now. Way were playing lately were likely too conceded

At least we wont be relegated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Is it too late for Danny Welbeck to get the Ballon d'Or?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Ah lads City thought they had us beaten aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Val has really been at it today, playing well.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

MY EYES DECEIVE ME AHAHAAHHAHA, in fits of laughter here. The guy has finally done it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Welbeck has a goal more than Aguero this weekend with 70 minutes left to play

Welbeck > Aguero

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Jan needs to calm down, giving the ball away needlessly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

Is it too much to start the "we want 6" chants? It's been too long since I've said that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭elchupanebrey

Some header by Jan for the 1st

Just a shame to see Rooney playing so deep.... Yes I have him as captain in fantasy football haha :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Lowton, Baker can feck off. If they cant do simple defending against someone like Welbeck its finally time to give up.

I fear for Villa this season and especially Lambert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Rafa makes a huge difference on that right side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Red Crow wrote: »
    4-1 to United. Welbeck hat trick

*wakes up*

Rafael is what Valencia was missing. Overlaps really well. Always an option

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Headshot wrote: »
    Im going to become a prepper. its obvious the end of the world is coming

The end of the world will be if Villa ever beat United at home again.

Why is Rooney so deep? He's picking up the ball in his own half a lot..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Great player there but Val should probably have taken that one himself at the end of it.

Valencia is having a really good game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Rafael sealing his first team spot at RB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

We're gonna win the league!

Very quite thread so far for a United match.....

Where's all the usual you know who's that been living it up last few weeks now eh? Ha :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Alpha Dog 1

Great having Tony V back in the side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

My word Villa have been shocking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,704 ✭✭✭Corvo

Where's all the usual you know who's that been living it up last few weeks now eh? Ha :-)

They will pop in after we concede three in the second half :)

"Feeeeeeed the Scousers, let them know it's Christmas time"

Ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Rooney is having to do what rvp did against newcastle dropping very deep

Preety sure it took 26 mins before cleverlys name was mentioned on commentary happens too much with our midfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Wouldnt be getting overly excited about Valencia, Luna has been absolutely shocking so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Westwood showing his expertise again at dead balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Doocey wrote: »
    My word Villa have been shocking!

Villa can play well for about 20 minutes a game, we should see it at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

FIVE CANTONAS

In fairness, the abuse has been warranted. People have been waiting years to have a reason to rip the piss.

But they'll get it back in spades when we come back from this.

and theres the welbeck I know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭2moreMinutes

Kinda depressing that our best attacking player is also our best midfield player at the moment.

Anderson coached the shooting drills this week I see

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

tony v on fire lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

keith16 wrote: »
    FIVE CANTONAS

What are the rest of the words to that song?