Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Spurs V Liverpool KO 4pm.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Spurs shouldn't still be in this game. They've had a few chances as well, another boo boo from Mignolet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Turtyturd wrote: »
    OOOOOOHHHHH Cissohko off the bar.
    He scored 2 goals against Ukraine for France, did you know that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Henderson making some lovely passes today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I love us going forward. I hate us when we defend.

We're honestly heart attack inducing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Come on lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Spurs really look toothless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Henderson has been unbelievable so far. Allen too in his own way.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

jaysus never seen dembele getting "muscled" off the ball so easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

DDC1990 wrote: »
    He scored 2 goals against Ukraine for France, did you know that?

Screamer for Newcastle a few weeks back too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Dawson is such a bad fit for Spurs. If he was in a team that played deeper he'd be fine but he's such a weak link in this high line. Especially against mobile striker and counter attacking sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Spurs getting a little bit more into it now.

Blatter wrote: »
    Dawson is such a bad fit for Spurs. If he was in a team that played deeper he'd be fine but he's such a weak link in this high line. Especially against mobile striker and counter attacking sides.

Reminds me of how uncomfortable Terry was under AVB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,954 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Spurs really look toothless

Dunno about that.. They've definitely woken up since the break.

We definitely need another. Longer it goes without one the more they'll get back into it

Coutinho has been so frustrating again.

Suarez has been more frustrating for me, but he makes up for in in goals :P

I don't see how Spurs are "getting back into" this.

They haven't done much so far and it's only to be expected when trying to come back from 2 down at home.

Liverpool having plenty of ball as well and are defending well.

Kaiser2000 wrote: »
    Dunno about that.. They've definitely woken up since the break.

We definitely need another. Longer it goes without one the more they'll get back into it

Yep. We'll get pushed further back as it goes on you'd feel. We might not need a third, but I'd feel so much better for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Henderson has been the man today so far.

Watched too many second halves this year to be feel even close to comfortable.

A little 'calm down' required for those thinking we wont miss Gerrard in general, Lucas taking corners for example......

I'd probably need heart treatment if i saw Townsend come on and attack Skrtel.

I've feck all confidence in our defence at the moment, so a clean sheet would be a massive boost to the team, I think.

Here comes Bale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

daithijjj wrote: »
    I'd probably need heart treatment if i saw Townsend come on and attack Skrtel.

He's coming on now .

Oooooh my heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Here they come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

What was sterling at in his own box

Great block from Lucas there when we really needed it. Flanno and Sakho threw their bodies in the way too. All too frantic though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

We need to get our foot on the ball for a while!

We don't even appear to be trying to keep the ball. Far too early to be at this kind of thing now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Gonna be a tough 30 minutes.

Soldado is some chancer.

Throw yourself down and flail around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,954 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Knex. wrote: »
    Great block from Lucas there when we really needed it. Flanno and Sakho threw their bodies in the way too. All too frantic though.

Yep.. We need to calm down and take control again but I've a feeling that the next goal will be scored by someone in white :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Spurs 2-0 down and AVB insists on keeping on only 1 CF and plan B seems to be more of plan A?

Hes clueless.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

What

What happened?!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Get the sh1t together now lads.

He's off !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Paulinho off. Did not see what happened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Suarez. :rolleyes: Screaming the place down.

Hate to say I told you so...

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

I like this ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I told ye all earlier that ref was terrible.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

this is beautiful :D

YNWA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Never a red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Looked a bit of a kick out to me, knew what he was doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Everybody was Kung foo fighting...

What an idiotic move from Paulinho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

That's a harsh red

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Hmm AVB to West Brom???

Johner wrote: »

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Awful ref today, no red card.

Johner wrote: »

Have you been waiting all match to post that?:rolleyes: