Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

January transfer window

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Wonder will Sky have that lad that is chairman of Peterborough on Darragh MacAnthony,he was a good laugh during the last deadline day.

He`s always great on it, sticks out like a sore thumb in a great way. :D

Did they talk to the Sky Italia typically sexy presenter today?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Worst deadline day ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

GTR63 wrote: »
    He`s always great on it, sticks out like a sore thumb in a great way. :D

Did they talk to the Sky Italia typically sexy presenter today?

She was on earlier.....

....I made the same laugh :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Dempsey wrote: »
    He'll still be bitching about Celtic bidding for Lee Tomlin! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Ross McCormack about an hour ago: "I will be staying put. I'm very much looking forward to playing with Leeds United and working with Brian McDermott in the future".

Leeds have sacked Brian McDermott.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,079 ✭✭✭DenMan

BBC Radio Leeds reporting that Leeds have sacked manager Brian McDermott.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Natalie looking well

Corholio wrote: »
    She was on earlier.....

....I made the same laugh :pac:

Ah I missed her so :(
    Some woman

Wonder how long will it be before Jim has the phone out?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

What happened all the Tom ince to Monaco talk?

On a side note, I can't stand the morons who hang around the reporters! Muppets

Simon Jordan :D

More grease then a grease gun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

I reckon Simon Jordans hair wont move til after the world cup .... in Qatar

John "Tell us a story about Monaco" Collins

Iang87 wrote: »
    I reckon Simon Jordans hair wont move til after the world cup .... in Qatar

Is he dressed like a mid 1980's Ric Flair again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

GTR63 wrote: »
    Is he dressed like a mid 1980's Ric Flair again?

Yep its shocking altogether. I'll flick on later to hear Jim White creaming himself over the Lee Cattermole will he/wont he move to stoke. That appears to be the biggest move of the night.

Pretty ****e window to be fair barring of course you're a united fan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Worst deadline day ever
    Yep, they're still talking about Liam Birdcutt's move from Brighton ffs.

Harry's on. Not in a car but there's a car nearby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Worst deadline day ever

Same as most years.

January 2011 was the last good one. Before that, probably 2008 with the Berbatov and Robinho deals. Aside from that they've mostly all been average.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Paully D wrote: »
    Brian McDermott sacked by Leeds.

Soccer or rugby league? ;)

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Konoplyanka to LFC looks to have swung back in Liverpools favour, but feck me Twitter is hard work this evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fulhams Senderos to Valencia looks like meaning Heitinga to Fulham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Berbatov has joined Monaco

• Registered Users Posts: 406 ✭✭Yurt

Transfer deadline day latest: Amanda Knox has turned down a move to Fiorentina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Paully D wrote: »
    Aye, it could but I think/hope he stays.

Poyet has said he doesn't want to ''give any favours'' to rivals and Stoke seem to be the only ones interested. Last night showed that Cattermole would make Stoke more effective by pushing them up the field a lot quicker than they are at the minute and the last thing we want to do is make our relegation rivals a stronger side. The Guardian are running with the following:

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/jan/30/sunderland-lee-cattermole-liam-bridcutt-stoke-city-brighton

Cattermole Bridcutt

Ki

Johnson
    Borini

Scocco

I think the above could be very, very promising. Good protection for the back four, a top distributor of the football in Ki, pace and trickery out wide and I know little about Scocco but have been reliably informed by those more knowledgeable of him that despite being far from a stereotypical Premier League lone striker, he can play that role.

We could even take Cattermole out, play Scocco a little bit further back towards midfield with Altidore the lone striker. If Altidore plays like he did last night he would be an asset every game. It was his best game by far.

Danny Graham gets another loan in his career, this time to Middleborough, apparently Hull was interested, definitely seems to be a tactic by Sunderland, can't blame them really.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

mike65 wrote: »
    Fulhams Senderos to Valencia looks like meaning Heitinga to Fulham

mike i sent you PM today , have you looked at your pm`s today at all? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Anyone watching 5live on the red button.

Plenty of discussion, all the contributers on their mobiles, and Danny Murphy enjoying curry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

A little under a half hour to go . This deadline day has been boring . Last year we had odemwingie showing up to qpr for a transfer that wasn't happening !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

K-9 wrote: »
    Danny Graham gets another loan in his career, this time to Middleborough, apparently Hull was interested, definitely seems to be a tactic by Sunderland, can't blame them really.

I don't think Hull wanted him, but Sunderland delayed it in the hope that Hull won't be able to fill the loan space they have now he has moved to Boro on loan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

A little under a half hour to go . This deadline day has been boring . Last year we had odemwingie showing up to qpr for a transfer that wasn't happening !
    .......Ah now boring......didn't you hear Heitinga went from Everton to Fulham!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

MEH

11pm is nearly here.

Then talk starts about the summer transfer window

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Well that was shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Riveting stuff!

I hope the Crystal Palace fax machine broke! :pac:

Dempsey wrote: »
    Riveting stuff!

I hope the Crystal Palace fax machine broke! :pac:

I can see Palace doing well as compared to where they were 2 months ago , they might survive and stay in PL , but its tight down there.
    Hope they do well tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,568 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Stargate wrote: »
    I can see Palace doing well as compared to where they were 2 months ago , they might survive and stay in PL , but its tight down there.
    Hope they do well tbh
    What is the story with Tom Ince's move?

Scott Burns ‏@ScottBurns75 28s

Joe Ledley has signed for crystal palace #Celtic

FACK

Stargate wrote: »
    Hope they do well tbh

Again, alot of signings in a short space of time, they did this in the summer and destabilised the squad morale. Dont see it happening this time though, better quality of player being signed.

K-9 wrote: »
    I don't think Hull wanted him, but Sunderland delayed it in the hope that Hull won't be able to fill the loan space they have now he has moved to Boro on loan.

Aye, that's correct as confirmed by Ian Dennis of Radio 5 Live.

It seems we have become a bit more ruthless in the transfer market this time around. Along with the Graham ploy, Peter Coates seems to think we told Stoke we'd accept £5m for Cattermole, then rejected it when it was offered just about late enough to stop them from getting another central midfield player in.

Whether it's directly because of Poyet being at the club I don't know, but it's about time we stopped being a soft touch.

QPR have been busy :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

How can anyone say it was boring, Northampton signed Emile Sinclair! That's right Emile feckin Sinclair. He's going to keep us in the football league. Nothing as exciting as that.

Read on twitter(I know, I know) Valencia let Ever Banega join Newells Old Boys.

Looks like someone at Valencia is for the chop when they realise they've signed the wrong player :pac:

BfWKbQWCIAAyaoi.jpg

Canales joined Sociedad too. I thought Valencia had or were getting new investment?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Kevin Doyle scores within minutes upon making his QPR debut. Great to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Kevin Doyle scores within minutes upon making his QPR debut. Great to see.

richard dunne scored his first goal in 2yrs too a cracking left foot volley:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Apparently Kallstrom injured himself in training and could be out for a few months

:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Apparently Kallstrom injured himself in training and could be out for a few months

Source?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Source?

Fantasy football scout

Terrible luck if true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26000458

No time frame for a return yet !