Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Standalone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Anyone having problems joining servers / interacting with things?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

MadYaker wrote: »
    I see vomiting now has associated sound effects. Might have to check this out again!

typical..I just puked my guts up 10 mins ago..log onto boards and this is the 1st post I see..:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

Anyone having problems joining servers / interacting with things?

Yep, i noticed that. Couldn't do much for a finish had to switch off.

So how do i vomit? Its on my DayZ bucketlist:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,211 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Eat a few rotten kiwis.

Will i die?? :eek:

No just drink some disinfectant after the kiwis and you'll be grand!

No you'll be grand.......

Feck it, has to be done. I only recently read that your characters heartbeat changes when you meet someone who has murdered before. The faster the heartbeat, the more murders the bandit has committed. I love the direction this game is taking.

No just drink some disinfectant after the kiwis and you'll be grand!

Ha ha, in before the edit. Ya i'm not that stupid, but maybe i could disinfect the rotteness from the kiwi.:D

:D It'll definitely make you ill and you'll die eventually unless you eat some charcoal tablets. http://dayz.gamepedia.com/Charcoal_Tabs

• Registered Users Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭Glebee

Just logged on to check out new patch. All of a sudden, you are dead message on log in:(:(:( . I dont mind another player killing me but when the server decides to I get pissed off. I knows it beta but its just frustrating..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Logged in to check it out after a bit of an absence and again nothing has really changed?

I mean all they did is add more gear... that's it.

There is still nothing to do in the game past collect gear and die.

im finding it unplayable today for some reason...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭deceit

Shooting causes zombies from miles around to come for you and they can pin point you to within an inch of where you are :(, when you try kill them with with a melee weapon, it never registers hits now :(.
    Try run away and they out run you until you shoot them again and the cycle of more zombies continues. This is fecking annoying.
    They can see you through anything and can still run through all objects to get you.
    I see the game getting worse with each patch :( and they are not fixing the most important issues, just throwing new features on top of a broken game as they know they can get away with it because they call it an alpha. Thinking of giving up on the game at this stage as its just pissing me off.

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭The Domonator

Bought the game a while ago but gave it a crack today. Major lag issues and desync, the Arma 2 Dayz mod runs smooth but the standalone is nasty. I understand that it's an alpha but I figured that it would be playable by now at least. I'll wait for another few months before I come back to it I suppose. Pity though as I'm dying to get stuck into it properly.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Guys you need to keep an eye on the developers twitter & associated sites. They have been working on a fix for the major lag that was released with the new patch. I think it was released to stable a few hours ago.

Links:

https://twitter.com/dayzdevteam
    https://twitter.com/rocket2guns
    https://twitter.com/Hicks_206

http://dayzdev.tumblr.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Guys you need to keep an eye on the developers twitter & associated sites. They have been working on a fix for the major lag that was released with the new patch. I think it was released to stable a few hours ago.

Links:

Its working fine again.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Jesus... just bought the standalone... is it just me or are teh zombies crazy bugged ? I thought they'd have fixed the teleporting through walls and floors by this stage..

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Magill wrote: »
    Jesus... just bought the standalone... is it just me or are teh zombies crazy bugged ? I thought they'd have fixed the teleporting through walls and floors by this stage..

By the looks of it it is complete mess. I tried playing dayZ yesterday. Lasted about 5min and just quited again. I dont know, its just i get "Wow fatigue" feel on me. I did not even played it for much...

• Registered Users Posts: 757 ✭✭✭platinums

Magill wrote: »
    Jesus... just bought the standalone...

only Dean Hall could make a game that the lord himself would purchase.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Everytime i go to buy it, i read this thread and reconsider. Is it really that bad? I don't mind some bugs, but at this stage they should surely have ironed out the ones that have been there since the beginning?

It is worth a buy because it is at its cheapest. A rule with DayZ is don't play on patch day, ever since the early days of the mod it has always been that day haha. They have fixed a load of the initial bugs but usual coding standards of fix one thing break others seems to be going on at times. :P

Defo worth a buy. Its usually very stable

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

So is the zombie glitching i noticed last nite not the norm ? (As in, do they not normally run through walls as if they're not there ?)

I'll give it another bash in a bit.

No there usually fine, only since last patch their have been issues. In not sorted now it will be soon.

Links:

Tried again last night, didn't get booted once. Cheers for the heads up.

Is anyone interested in teaming up? It's a bit boring playing solo. I have Teamspeak and a headset so communication is possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Is anyone interested in teaming up? It's a bit boring playing solo. I have Teamspeak and a headset so communication is possible.

I'd be on for it...We could use the craggy TS. Steam name is Airblazer.
    Normal gaming nights are Wed/Friday and I'm on the other nights but normally only for an hour or two.
    For TS there's always Craggy or Gaellords..will post the craggy Ts details later on.

Ktutu..whats the server ye normally use now?

I don't have a set server as they are all the same. Usually one that doesn't kick me after a few minutes or have crazy desync. Both of ya can use our Gaellords TS(And anyone else that wants to team up with others), good few guys that play standalone usually on most nights I think. Address: Gaellords.com

Sound. I'll hop on later, dying with a cold right now so it's back to bed for me for a while.