Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WWE Royal Rumble 2014 Pre Show Thread *use spoiler tags for surprise entrants*

123457»

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Chagan

HHH
    At the end of Summerslam I called Bryan winning the Rumble and getting his redemption at WM. But now that we're at the event I'm not particularly interested in seeing him win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Roman Reigns
    I wonder is Daniel Bryan the most fancied guy ever to win it who is not officially in the match...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,690 ✭✭✭Mokuba

Roman Reigns
    MAJR wrote: »
    I'm not a fan of Punk in the Rumble. He ruined two Rumbles for me, the first by spending ten to fifteen minutes giving a promo and the second by that stupid new-Nexus crap he was doing at the time. I'd be totally behind him getting eliminated early just because of that

Huh, I thought that those 2 Punk Rumbles were extremely entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

I thought Punk's SES promos during that Rumble were the best thing about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Alberto Del Rio
    Pre-show tag match.

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭Dazzmondo

HHH
    I wonder is Daniel Bryan the most fancied guy ever to win it who is not officially in the match...

Brock Lesnar 2003 maybe? Wasn't in the match until he beat Big Show earlier in the night. I hope Bryan wins personally.

• Registered Users Posts: 846 ✭✭✭MAJR

Roman Reigns
    Mokuba wrote: »
    Huh, I thought that those 2 Punk Rumbles were extremely entertaining.

No, for me the Rumble is supposed to be about action and every man being for himself. In the first instance Punk ground the action to a halt for, as I said, ten to fifteen minutes by quickly eliminating everyone else and giving a sermon about being "straight-edge", and in the second instance again the action ground to a halt as the new-Nexus dominated and elminated everyone who came in but they stood around doing nothing while waiting for the next entrant. I dont like the Rumble to be stopped like that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Kick off show is live:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Surprise return: Sheamus, Jericho, RVD
    No Hacksaw in the Rumble so.

HHH
    Love Hacksaw :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,164 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Roman Reigns
    I thought Punk's SES promos during that Rumble were the best thing about it

yep pretty everyone at the time thought it was fantastic, it was so different and so much fun. That was a great Rumble btw, the Punk action, hbk's story and Edge surprise return.:)

Actually off to watch it again now.:)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Hacksaw in a suit is an odd sight.

Roman Reigns
    Hacksaw doesn't suit a suit.

Roman Reigns
    Rjd2 wrote: »
    yep pretty everyone at the time thought it was fantastic, it was so different and so much fun. That was a great Rumble btw, the Punk action, hbk's story and Edge surprise return.:)

Actually off to watch it again now.:)

I must be in the minority then because I always hated that bit in that Rumble.

Roman Reigns
    I've muted this bit. I dont want to know who gets what number entry for the Rumble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Lovely pop for King there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

HHH
    Khali in the Rumble? Staying up all night so....

These guys don't suit pg tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭seandotcomm

Why do they prematurely "cut the music" for the NAO entrances since their return.

Roman Reigns
    Least they get the crowd into it.

One for the casual/Attitude Era fans.

I predict new Champs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭Ridley

Outlaw shirts in Cena's new colours.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

Roman Reigns
    adverts during the pre-show? Jaysis.

Roman Reigns
    What does it say about the WWE's tag team scene that three of the four people in the a match for the belts on one of the biggest PPV's of the year were stars from the 1990's and only one is a star from the late 2000's?

Fcuk me if Batista wins I riot.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

rovert wrote: »
    One for the casual/Attitude Era fans.

I predict new Champs.

If Outlaws win I VOMIT!

• Site Banned Posts: 433 ✭✭Donegal Dan

Still no links to streaming sites for the main show appearing on Reddit. Or at least none that I can see yet.

Can anyone help a guy out via PM? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,206 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

HHH
    Is anyones youtube feed rather choppy? Or its just my laptop?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I didn't think the match would be that short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Alberto Del Rio
    Surprised titles changed hands on the preshow.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,605 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

someone from the title match: Cena or Orton
    Bookies called it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,690 ✭✭✭Mokuba

Roman Reigns
    Make these guys full on authority or don't give them the titles.

Although the Authority change between face and heel every 2 minutes so I suppose we shouldn't expect much.

Roman Reigns
    Surprised that was a clean finish actually.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

someone from the title match: Cena or Orton
    Not even TNA put the tag titles on those two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

HHH
    YES!!

Be8otBdCcAAJX9f.jpg

Roman Reigns
    Angron wrote: »
    I didn't think the match would be that short.

Ah, well, there you have it. We need these last five-to-seven minutes to talk about the rest of the card.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭shineon23

rovert wrote: »
    Be8otBdCcAAJX9f.jpg

JESUS! :mad:

Welcome to Royal Rumble 1999.

MAJR wrote: »
    Ah, well, there you have it. We need these last five-to-seven minutes to talk about the rest of the card.
    I admit, I do enjoy the numbers promo for the Rumble.

HHH
    I will gladly take a NAO title run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,206 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

HHH
    Anyone pm me a stream?
    My usually place isnt working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭Ridley

shineon23 wrote: »
    JESUS! :mad:

Welcome to Royal Rumble 1999.

To be fair, the match was longer than their 2000 Rumble title defence. :p

WrestleMania XXX seems to be set-up as a nostalgia show (which makes sense considering the number).

• Site Banned Posts: 433 ✭✭Donegal Dan

Where are the streams laaaads? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 22 SteveWold

Not even TNA put the tag titles on those two.

Says more for the ineptitude of TNA!

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

jaysus bray wyatt hits hard! great match so far.

ps - when the outlaws were in TNA they were a mess. they seem to have pulled themselves together since so yeah, fair play to them imo :)

great match. great ending too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Alberto Del Rio
    Such a good match. seems they are burying DB now though

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭nazmoalex

That match was class, million times better than what I expected! That sister abigail on the outside was nasty!!

Raf32 wrote: »
    Such a good match. seems they are burying DB now though

think owen vs bret at wrestlemania 10 ;)