Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Travelling Solo in 2014

• 26-12-2013 3:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭

Hi All,

I am hope I am in the right forum, if not you can move me. I graduated in 2010 and pursued a qualification in acc which I will get next year. Because of commitments to work/study etc, i never got the chance to go travelling. I do not think I want to work in a different country, I would more like to go backbacking and see the actual world etc. I suppose I was hoping some one could advise me the best place to check regarding where to look for flights etc on a budget. Additionally since I am going on my own, I would not mind meeting like minded people on my travels because i think I am scared to go on my own but time is ticking for me so I would prefer to go when i am young and when i have no commitments etc. If there is a forum to meet up with like minded people on travels too that would be of great help.

Thank you.:)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 19 rockthecazba

Hey- pretty similar situation myself. Finished my ACA in November this year and since most of my friends have gone travelling by now i'm thinking of heading off solo. I'm a female so bit worried about doing it solo so if anyone has any suggestions or thoughts re safety/dangers of travelling solo for a woman i'd love to hear. I'm thinking of getting a RTW ticket but mainly Asia/Oz/NZ.

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭aca2801