Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea vs Liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Absolutely desperate by Mig

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Mignolet must do better!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Keepers fault for that one I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Eto'o finally does something good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

You know you've played bad when a Chelsea striker scores against you. Nother mistake by Mignolet too

Eto'o is sh*t huh?

Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Very poor from Mignolet there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Skrtel really isn't very good.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

deserved, this could be an awful hiding here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

That's the last 3 goals that Liverpool have conceded where you could question Mignolet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Liverpool keeper is a liability.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Boo-ya!!! :D

I take it all back... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Two games in a row now he has ****ed up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

This could be 8 or 9.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Second major mistake by Mig. Feeble attempt at a save.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

This short passing at the back is absolutely unnecessary at times, invites opposition on to pressure lads who are simply not comfy on the ball when pressured. Sometimes it's better to lump it rather than try and prove you play it on the ground.

This could be a rout now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Fair play to Chelsea. Still game on though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Were having a bit of a mare here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Blatter wrote: »
    That's the last 3 goals that Liverpool have conceded where you could question Mignolet.
    Oh come on, there was not a lot he could have done about the Hazard goal. How Ming could have been at fault is beyond me and probably every other right thinking football fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

BNMC wrote: »
    This could be 8 or 9.

That's as likely as your last prediction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

This game is still pretty much in the balance IMO.

Liverpool are well in it still.

They were better then City in the 2nd half a few days ago thats what i fear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Yes.

No he's not. He's always a threat no matter what form he's in. Poacher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Coutinho pathetic there.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

The count is too weak, pushed off easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Fair play to Chelsea. Still game on though

I can't see it. It's so one sided it's a bit embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Chelsea just too powerful for us :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Pool are there for the taking today. Hopefully Chelsea will score a few more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,294 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Liverpool yet to turn up nowhere in the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,887 ✭✭✭✭klose

Christ we are awful, serious cash injection needed next month.

GavRedKing wrote: »
    This game is still pretty much in the balance IMO.

Liverpool are well in it still.

They were better then City in the 2nd half a few days ago thats what i fear
    Would have to imagine Chelsea can't keep up the pace they've shown so far for the full 90 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Coming into this thread you'd think Liverpool were 5 goals down.

Liverpool still in this game.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Just realised there are only 4 players on the pitch from the CL semi final of 05, I feel old.

Early Liverpool goal seems to have been their undoing

We're playing well in this period, its the 2nd half we've been muckwe've done well to keep suarez isolated by cutting the supply off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Cahill showing how to batter a centre forward and not give away a foul. Solid defending.

Jesus that was a soft booking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Horrible performance here. Chelsea should be out of sight already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

kfallon wrote: »
    Chelsea just too powerful for us :(

Amazing how much we're struggling in comparison to the City game, who are arguably bigger

Got lucky there

Unlucky from Allen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Oh come on, there was not a lot he could have done about the Hazard goal. How Ming could have been at fault is beyond me and probably every other right thinking football fan.

Probably harsh to include the Hazard goal alright, I'd need to look at it again. Felt he wasn't quick enough to outstretch his hand at the time, probably wrong on thst though.

GTR63 wrote: »
    Amazing how much we're struggling in comparison to the City game, who are arguably bigger

These games are where bigger squads really pay off. Chelsea rested a good few the last game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

niallo27 wrote: »
    I can't see it. It's so one sided it's a bit embarrassing.

If ye can get into half time you never know.

Chelsea are in top, but Liverpool still look like they have goal in them. Next goal is huge

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭Vinz Mesrine

Blatter wrote: »

Could do nothing for the Hazard goal, should have saved the second though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Cole is a weak link at left back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Very poor there from Johnson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nice Johnson.

Johno you tool!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

jonny666 wrote: »
    These games are where bigger squads really pay off. Chelsea rested a good few the last game

Yeah they have about 100 million sitting on the bench

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Does johnson even give a ****?