Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spurs V Stoke 29/12/13

• 28-12-2013 5:32pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭

We can expect to be put through the wringer again in this game I suppose,Stoke are one of those teams whose style of football don't suit us so we will find it hard to break them down,I presume Whelan and Wilson are suspended for them and Walker is suspended for us,we have Paulinho back and maybe Lennon.I'll chance going for a 2-0 home win.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

I keep on saying we will take our chances one day and stuff someone, sick of saying it though, 0-0

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

Stoke are a massive 7/1, hmmmmm...

• Registered Users Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Left Back on the Bench

Is kaboul still injured?seen as Tim likes youth, Fredericks might get a run

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

Is kaboul still injured?seen as Tim likes youth, Fredericks might get a run

You mean at centre half or just in general? Fredericks isn't a centre half.

• Registered Users Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Left Back on the Bench

irishmover wrote: »
    You mean at centre half or just in general? Fredericks isn't a centre half.

I mean at right full instead of walker

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

I mean at right full instead of walker

Yeh all in the same sentence with asking about Kaboul made it look like you wanted Fredericks to play centre half and it made me confused!

Kaboul is still out and Lennon may just about be fit to return.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

I hope he does play Fredricks instead of Naughton,saw enough of him against pool, a feckin disaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

tippspur wrote: »
    I hope he does play Fredricks instead of Naughton,saw enough of him against pool, a feckin disaster.

Agree 100%, he is not up to the job even though playing on the right comes more natural to him.

Team v Stoke: Lloris, Naughton, Dawson, Chiriches, Fryers, Lennon, Paulinho, Dembele, Eriksen, Adebayor, Soldado

And our subs today: Friedel, Fredericks, Veljkovic, Capoue, Bentaleb, Chadli, Lamela

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

So Eriksen on the left and Lennon on the right? Surely not one of Dembele/Paulinho on the wings?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Emoran

SuprSi wrote: »
    So Eriksen on the left and Lennon on the right? Surely not one of Dembele/Paulinho on the wings?

Could possibly be playing 4-3-3 with lennon soldado up top and ade in the middle, unlikely but nothing surprises me these days

• Registered Users Posts: 9,713 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

One thing there will be is goals today.

Could be 4 or 6 goals in it. Hopefully we come out the right side of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Perhaps Fryers acting as a wing forward with Ericksen playing slightly to the left on the midfield 3. Haven't a clue what Sherwood is planning, but goals look likely, the question is, who for. Still hasn't started with a DM yet..

442 lads with erikkssin tucking in a wandering around.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

i have a feeling we will outscore em anyways...3 -1 soldado hatrick of penalities

decent first 10 mins from us

Jaysus what a bloody miss

what a miss by ade open goal ffs

Peno

Goal by Soldado. We're certainly making up for not having any peno's last season!

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭bradolf pittler

Yes
    1-0
    This is the best we've played for a while,another 1 or 2 goals now please

Ade, aside from his bad miss earlier, has been excellent again

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭bradolf pittler

Paulinhos been fantastic too,Full of tricks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭White Heart Loon

Ade, aside from his bad miss earlier, has been excellent again

Paulinho too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

We are playing well and deserve to be 1 up, Ade is playing out of his skin again today.
    I have a feeling we will score a few today.

Definitely should've been a peno to Stoke earlier though

Paulinho has been excellent but his shooting is still awful!

On recent form you'd wonder which of our strikers is worth £26m! Ade involves himself so much, and links up with the midfielders - it's great to watch and makes you realise how good a player he is

• Registered Users Posts: 1,366 ✭✭✭dabbler2004

Definitely should've been a peno to Stoke earlier though

I thought so too but on that last replay it looked like Dawson got his studs to the ball, just. Close call though