Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars: Off topic thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Slattsy wrote: »
    Whipped!!

:/

Speaking of whipped, hows the wedding plans coming along?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

:/

Speaking of whipped, hows the wedding plans coming along?

Ah we had everything we could possibly have booked done within a few weeks. Nothing to do now for 6 months.

Thinking about honeymoon destinations now.

Yourself?

Same as that, burd is super organised, she even has her dress.

Next thing is bridesmaids but for me I wont have to anything til getting the suit in the new year.

Where ye thinkin?

We are reckoning New York - Vegas - Cancun.

Cruise on the Mediterranean then 7 or 10 in Lake Garda or Sorrento.

Not pushed on the cruise bit but herself wants to do it. Taking one for the team, as you do!

Whipped!!

Cruise on the Mediterranean then 7 or 10 in Lake Garda or Sorrento.

Not pushed on the cruise bit but herself wants to do it. Taking one for the team, as you do!

O.o

@whip.gif

Oi !!
    Cruise??
    or
    Ant and fecking Dec ye bollox :P

I wins!!

2 and a half hours for Pants & Feck or a week on a boat.

Check and mate brah.

tumblr_m5idacgOsH1rwuopao3_400.gif

Still rather the boat :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Myself and burd are goin to Ant and Dec in the O2 tomorrow, then a few beverages and some grub, nowt too wild at all.

Sounds pleasant BC hope the grub is nice!
    Knex. wrote: »
    Anyone pay any interest to the new iPhone launch?

Have always been an Android user, but I'm half tempted to check out the dark side for a while. Historically, I haven't been the biggest fan of Apple, but hey, what the hell.

If you enjoy phones and customizing your phone then do yourself a favour and stay with Android. I got an iphone via work and I really miss android. While ios is more stable, it's rigid, the apps are poor enough and to be honest I don't really look for them.

Android gives you the ability to put your own stamp on your phone, the iphone is just a really simple to use, reliable phone - the dark side is no craic! :)

We are reckoning New York - Vegas - Cancun.

I'm heading to Chicago & Vegas start of October - hopefully I'll have recommendations!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,382 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Was looking at prices for the iPhone on the apple store. Would people seriously pay that for a phone?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,408 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

CastorTroy wrote: »
    Was looking at prices for the iPhone on the apple store. Would people seriously pay that for a phone?
    Why? How much is it?

Can get 16GB, 64GB, 128GB
    iPhone 6 costs €699, €799 or €899 depending on storage
    iPhone 6 Plus costs €799, €899 or €999 depending on storage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Can get 16GB, 64GB, 128GB
    iPhone 6 costs €699, €799 or €899 depending on storage
    iPhone 6 Plus costs €799, €899 or €999 depending on storage

Christ!

Nah, lads. Staying with Android :pac:

You'll still get some absolutely clowns that will buy anything apple bring out. Regardless of cost.
    Isheep as I like to call them!

Due an upgrade weeks ago myself. Might go back to HTC from Samsung. Anyone got the new M8?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,408 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Jaysus, I balked at paying €250 for a Samsung Galaxy so I am still stuck with my old Blackberry. A thousand quid for a phone is madness.

Q. How do you know someone has an iphone?
    A. They will tell you.

Just watched Arsenal v City. Great game. Arsenal unlucky not to win although in the end they were lucky not to lose

Yeah I picked my Nokia 520 up for €50 and oddly it does what I want it to do. I can phone, text, read a book, go on the internet, etc. And if not enough space on it, I just change the microSD card.

Had a wonder day yesterday. Cracking weather in Cork so had a fry, went to the Douglas market for ice cream and coffee with friends, then went to the beach for a bit before the Liverpool game, few beers staying in last night and a group of us had two games of articulate.

Need to get some study done today though - signed up for 3 coursera courses - never realised they started 3 weeks ago so I have 9 weeks of material to fly through just to get up to speed - well done D'Agger :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

So, my birthday is coming up and I don't know what to get from my wife - small enough budget as we've just had a baby.

Around the 50/60 quid mark, something cool that I'll have for a while.

Not into gaming!

Scotch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

I would, and I have before, and I've bottles of some pretty good single malts there, but lately, especially since the baby was born I've not been drinking as much Scotch as I'd like, and another bottle would be wasted - at this time.

I'll keep it in mind for later birthdays though (and fathers days!)

I'd love to get a voucher for a massage in a nice hotel or something - I've been meaning to go for one for ages but it's taken up permanent residence in the back of my mind!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Someone stop that fúcking alarm.

How's everybody elses Monday depression?? :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

not in a good way... :rolleyes:

Still in work :(

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Got burgled last night, some ****er climbed onto my bedroom balcony (had left it open) locked my bedroom door and took my wallet. Was annoyed but c'est la vie.

Woke up at half four this morning to see my balcony door open again and a guy climbing down off my balcony. ****ing hell.

Jaysus!

Thats shyt man, at least it was "only" the wallet though.

Got burgled last night, some ****er climbed onto my bedroom balcony (had left it open) locked my bedroom door and took my wallet. Was annoyed but c'est la vie.

Woke up at half four this morning to see my balcony door open again and a guy climbing down off my balcony. ****ing hell.
    What??

Dear god burglars have some stones to be pulling that kind of stuff off!

Sorry to hear about the wallet and I hope nothing else of value was taken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Jesus, sorry for that.

Years ago, my then housemate was up early and she saw a hand poking through the courtains on the balcony (it was summer, had been left open and it was a second floor). A guy was climbing up and he just said he was going up to the third floor.....

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Well that's a bit shit, sorry to hear it. At least no one was hurt though.

Just out of interest, how high up was the balcony?

Sorry to hear it Pepe!

Saw this in the Bargain Alerts and figured would post it here
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057291793

Free Gillette Fusion Proglide razor.
    Haven't signed up yet

Saw this in the Bargain Alerts and figured would post it here
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057291793

Free Gillette Fusion Proglide razor.
    Haven't signed up yet
    Thanks CT but I'm all beardy atm :)

Heading to Dublin for the weekend, if anybody has any spare All Ireland tickets for no apparent reason then I call dibs!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

D'Agger wrote: »

Heading to Dublin for the weekend, if anybody has any spare All Ireland tickets for no apparent reason then I call dibs!

Don't forget the Oktoberfest is in the IFSC starting today \0/ :D

ToxicPaddy wrote: »

Looking forward to it. Saturday afternoon hopefully:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Beer?
    No. No beer allowed!
    ....Beer?

Jaysus, it's been a year already. Doesn't feel like it!

Today is my Friday :P

Another stag this weekend, this time Westport :D

My poor bank account :(

Staying with a buddy who's living out those parts - drop a PM if you're at it I'll see if I'm around

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Looking forward to it. Saturday afternoon hopefully:)

Well its my new local for the next 2.5 weeks so I'll be there very regularly.. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

I actually did a few days ago! Gave em away. Sorry man :(

FFS BK :pac:

tumblr_lqwzvcivmi1qg6ei2.gif

FFS BK :pac:

Go back in time and say it a few days ago? :D
    If I hear of any more spare tickets going, I'll PM ya!

Go back in time and say it a few days ago? :D
    If I hear of any more spare tickets going, I'll PM ya!
    Please do - desperate to get to it!

You're back home obviously? How's that going for you?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Only football anyway. No loss :pac:

Please do - desperate to get to it!

You're back home obviously? How's that going for you?? :)

Ok. I'll keep it in mind!

Back in Dublin? Yep. Back to college and all, already cracking on the dissertation. Good to be home but i miss San Fran like crazy!

Whose playing?
    Well its my new local for the next 2.5 weeks so I'll be there very regularly..

Hang on Oktober Fest is on for 2 and a half weeks?

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Whose playing?

Hang on Oktober Fest is on for 2 and a half weeks?
    Kerry vs. Donegal in Croke Park, which is a good distance away from the rock you're living under if I'm not mistaken :pac: :D

That's what I was thinking - 2.5 weeks makes it a German-esque long celebration!!

Kerry vs. Donegal in Croke Park, which is a good distance away from the rock you're living under if I'm not mistaken :pac:
    Is that the match Dublin were meant to be in?